Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 28, 2012

These rug pads are cheaper than I was able to find elsewhere. The quality is excellent and they feel good under your feet. I'm glad I got rid of my old patched pads and bought these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Rome, NY,  Jan 19, 2012

Although I had to put carpet tape down to hold both the runner and the carpet on top this was still a nice rug pad. It kept shifting without the tape. It cushions the carpet very nicely. Excellent quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good pad -deluxe?
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 28, 2011

Overall, this is a fine pad to use under a carpet runner, as I did. I wouldn't call it Deluxe, but it works fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A rug pad worth the investment!
 from California,  Dec 8, 2011

I purchased this rug pad to keep my new 14ft runner in place. Not only does this rug pad help stabilize my rug, but it also adds an extra layer of comfy cushion which minimizes the creaking noises.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made A Big Difference
 from Central PA,  Nov 1, 2011

After having bought several rugs at O.co and elsewhere, I noticed that some of them were moving around when traffic was present. The runner in my center hallway was the worst, and I decided to add a non slip pad to the rug. I thought the cost fror a pad was high, compared to the rug itself, but after installing the pad I felt differently. The runner now feels so luxurious when walking on it and the feel is secure and comfortable to me. I'm told that the pad will also lengthen the life of the rug, but that would be an additional benefit which I probably won't live long enough to realize!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, dense rubber backed pad which does its job well!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pad
 from Romania,  May 28, 2011

This is a very nice nonslip pad. Raises your rug slightly, but just enough that it feels luxurious, and doesn't have high edges. Plus, it's reversible for laying a runner on carpet. We use it on our hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathy B
 Feb 7, 2016

They are thick and add a good padding to my rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Combined 2 runners to use on a stairway
 Jan 21, 2016

I bought 2 of these and combined them to make a runner for our basement stairs. There are lots of videos on YouTube and instructions on Pinterest to show you how to do this. Nice, dark modern color (both runners were exactly the same color thankfully). Thick enough that they had a bit of cushion, but thin enough to cut with a carpet shears (it was NOT easy making that first cut in a brand new runner, though!) The only reason I deducted a star is I've owned one sisal rug before and knew ahead of time that they're not exactly soft. However, these runners were a little more rough than I expected. They're not terrible, but not extremely good-feeling under bare feet. We've had them installed a week now and they do seem to be softening up a little. I'm not wincing as I run up and down the stairs the last day or two. We bought the "Deluxe Hard Surface Carpet Rug Pad (2' X 14')' - also on Oversrock - to cut up and affix to each tread before installing the runner. We could've probably gotten by without it, but I'm still glad we got it. The extra cushion underneath the runner is worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice hold
 Dec 26, 2015

This pad is used under a hallway runner that gets regular traffic from 3 dogs and 2 kids. Rug has never slid even a little bit. It also adds a nice cushion to the runner. I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Dec 9, 2015

Does what it says. I have two hyper labs and even with their running and playing shenanigans my rug doesn't go anywhere

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 Dec 6, 2015

I bought this to go under a rug on a hardwood floor. It stays in place and adds thickness and cushion to the rug. A good choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as expected
 Nov 10, 2015

Does exactly what it is supposed to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super stick
 Oct 30, 2015

Definitely keeps the rug in place

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad
 Oct 27, 2015

Good quality rug. Stays put for the most part. Minor adjustment. Great product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 Oct 16, 2015

Great rug pad for my hall runner

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality for Hard Wood Flooring
 Oct 14, 2015

I wanted to give a bit of loft and cosh to the carpet... this gave it a plush and rich feel to the carpet on the floor...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stuff
 Aug 14, 2015

Bought this to go under a hallway runner. Keeps the rug in place and was easy to trim down to the correct size I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 Jul 30, 2015

My runners are not moving anymore. Good size, good quality so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okc1
 May 20, 2015

Perfect fit and is not too thick

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps your rug where you put it.
 Apr 3, 2015

Bought this to go under my new wool runner and it works great! Mine is on a wood floor, where the old runner moved everywhere with the old pad. This one is solidly in place and it pads the runner just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought