Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 28, 2012

These rug pads are cheaper than I was able to find elsewhere. The quality is excellent and they feel good under your feet. I'm glad I got rid of my old patched pads and bought these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Rome, NY,  Jan 19, 2012

Although I had to put carpet tape down to hold both the runner and the carpet on top this was still a nice rug pad. It kept shifting without the tape. It cushions the carpet very nicely. Excellent quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good pad -deluxe?
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 28, 2011

Overall, this is a fine pad to use under a carpet runner, as I did. I wouldn't call it Deluxe, but it works fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A rug pad worth the investment!
 from California,  Dec 8, 2011

I purchased this rug pad to keep my new 14ft runner in place. Not only does this rug pad help stabilize my rug, but it also adds an extra layer of comfy cushion which minimizes the creaking noises.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made A Big Difference
 from Central PA,  Nov 1, 2011

After having bought several rugs at O.co and elsewhere, I noticed that some of them were moving around when traffic was present. The runner in my center hallway was the worst, and I decided to add a non slip pad to the rug. I thought the cost fror a pad was high, compared to the rug itself, but after installing the pad I felt differently. The runner now feels so luxurious when walking on it and the feel is secure and comfortable to me. I'm told that the pad will also lengthen the life of the rug, but that would be an additional benefit which I probably won't live long enough to realize!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, dense rubber backed pad which does its job well!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pad
 from Romania,  May 28, 2011

This is a very nice nonslip pad. Raises your rug slightly, but just enough that it feels luxurious, and doesn't have high edges. Plus, it's reversible for laying a runner on carpet. We use it on our hardwood floors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Provides cushioning and non-slip
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 22, 2014

This underpad was the perfect size for the 2'3" runner that I ordered through Overstock. It prevents the runner from moving around, and provides a little extra cushion.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed to cut it to correct size
 from Texas,  Apr 9, 2014

It works in providing comfort to the runners and rugs. For the rugs it works great - feels nice when walking on. For runners - just ok. Feels good, but the runners still move. I had hoped it would keep the runners in place

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is working great...feels super
 from Red Lake, MN,  Mar 20, 2014

it is very nice and feel great to walk on and makes the hallway a lot nicer. Rug no longer moves from side to side.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfectly serviceable rug pad
 from Landenberg, PA,  Mar 14, 2014

Bought this to, obviously, go under a rug. It seems well made, is comfortable underfoot, and was competitively priced.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent pad for the price.
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 12, 2014

Similar pad at local retailer cost almost 40% more money. Nice thickness.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug pad
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 5, 2014

Keeps rug in place securely. Easy to cut to size with strong scissors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it!
 from Petaluma, CA,  Nov 19, 2013

I have a beautiful area rug that I had been using one of those thin "grippy" pads with for years. It always slid and bunched. This new pad is amazing! The rug now stays in place and is super comfy to walk on... Why didn't I buy one sooner?? I have purchased other sizes for my other rugs, and couldn't be happier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect padding
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 20, 2013

i ordered this pad along with a beautiful carpet runner, the runner is 14" x 2.3' and the pad is 14' x 2' and it fits like they were made together. It adds an extra plushness to the runner and it truly does stay in place. I have it over laminate flooring and it's perfect. I received the runner and pad at the same time which was just a few days after ordering. Overstock is my favorite place to online shop.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 from Tennessee and florida,  May 1, 2013

I had a heavy floor runner that is on hardwood floors. It was constantly moving left and right so it was never straight. this solved the problem!! We have other areas in the house where we would use this same kind of runner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not really pay attention to that detail figuring it would not be seen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it.
 from Bradenton, Florida,  Mar 13, 2013

This pad is nice and thick and being used on tile. It is rubbery on one side, which I have on the tile, and felt on the other side. Directions say it is reversable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We have purchased these for every rug purchase.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 4, 2013

This is the only carper pad we have found that works on carpet to carpet. We have paid more for other types of pads and the carpets still kept sliding. Plus this is thick, so it makes your carpet feel luxurious. Your carpets last longer with a good carpet rug pad under them also. I am about to order another one for the runner we just purchased from O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug liner
 from Washington DC,  Jan 22, 2013

A little thinner than I thought it would be but really keeps the rug in place. It hasn't slipped at all since I put it down last month.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and thick and virtually unmovable
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 19, 2012

This seems to be a quality rug pad. We've only had it for a month, but it's nice and thick and really does keep the rug from moviing with regular traffic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not really an issue since the actual rug covers it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug pad!
 from NY,  Sep 5, 2012

This is a nice rug pad that keeps my rug in place. I like it so much I ordered it for my small runner and living room rugs too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top