Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
my rug is going nowhere :)
 from Dayton, OH,  Sep 28, 2011

I purchased this for a runner in my hallway. I have purchased other "anti-slip" pads for other rugs, however they have never kept a rug in place as this one has. I have two small children and a large dog, whom traffic the hallway frequently with their shenanigans. Pleasantly, the rug has remained squarely in my hallway without fail. Good work anti-slip pad. You keep my rug beautiful and secure and, more importantly, my family from careening down the stairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 from SC,  Aug 17, 2013

This rug pad has absolutely no grip causing the rug to slip. There is a rubber type backing which holds firm to the hardwood floor but the top has no texture to hold rug in place. Purchased two of these for use in hallways. Very disappointed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (2' x 10')
 from Maryland, MD,  Mar 25, 2013

The rug pad is in a high traffic area with A 85lb dog on it constantly...it doesn't move one inch.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good padding, poor slip resistance
 from SC,  Jan 6, 2013

If you're getting this to add padding to a rug then it will work well for that purpose. However, if you're purchasing this to add padding AND keep a runner from slipping you will likely be as disappointed as I was. I'm constantly having to readjust our off kilter hall runners because these just don't hold them in place. It's not just an annoyance, it's a safety issue. I'll be replacing these soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No slip rug pad does the job well
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 26, 2012

It gives the rug a little more heft but is not excessive. More importantly, it stays in place on our slick hardwood floors. I've bought several of these and will buy more as we continue to furnish our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is of good quality. I like the thickness.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (2' x 10')
 from Cape Cod, Massachusetts,  Jun 8, 2012

All I can say is that I am very disappointed. Rug does not stay in place at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the pad seemed good but does not keep the rug in place.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super rug pad
 from escondido, ca,  Feb 20, 2012

exactly what I needed at a great price. Arrived quickly so I could relay my rugs which I had just had cleaned

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner rug pad
 from Glen Ridge, NJ,  Sep 1, 2011

Excellent rug pad! One of the reasons why O.co cannot be beat is that their selection is amazing: I looked at many local store for a 2x10 runner pad and that size did not exist... instead, O.co has about 5 different types in that size. This specific pad is really excellent in quality (very soft, gives a boost to any runners) and has a "smart" feature: one side is for hardwood floors and the reverse is better on carpets. Fantastic quality at O.co unbeatable value! Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from High Point, NC,  Jul 13, 2011

This pad is under the rug we ordered for our walk-in closet. I wanted the advantage of something cushy, but also expected it to hold the rug in place. It does not hold the rug as well as anticipated, but that is probably due to our placement of the rug and the entry to our closet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top