Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great chair
 Oct 25, 2010

I love this chair. It is basic and easy to set up. It got here within two days of ordering. It is sturdy and of good quality. A+++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair is so comfortable.
 from Pgh. Pa.,  Jun 25, 2014

I love my chair,I could sit in it for hours on end. We had to order another one, for my husband keeps steling mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ph.D to hang
 from Oxford,MS,  May 25, 2014

When I finally found a ph.d no problem to hang it. Work fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair.
 from Orem, Utah,  May 6, 2014

This chair is simple to put together and hang. Great material and design. We do have to take it down so it doesn't get hammered by the wind, and you have to take out all the wood sticks and put them back each time, but other than that it's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great swing and a great price!
 from Palm Bay, Florida,  Apr 25, 2014

I ordered two of these swings. One came damaged but I had a replacement sent to me within a week! They are very comfortable and good looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy swing
 from Logan, UT,  Nov 7, 2013

I love my comfy swing. It's the best seat in the house. Its only getting colder and it's time to tuck it away for the year. It has a storage bag so that's nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swinging chair
 from illinois,  Nov 1, 2013

i would only recommend this since it appears that all these swings are made like this now - the chair that we did have had excellent quality but we could not find it anywhere - now the chairs are made with less material and the arms are not as comfortable. this chair performs its purpose however, you can sit anytime and enjoy a beautiful day. the material is sturdy and they have added a drain hole in the seat so that water does not sit in it (very good improvement) - all in all, nice chair but I wish they were still made the way they were 10 years ago, such is life

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellen chair
 from Nashville TN,  Oct 18, 2013

If I could change one thing, it would be the ability to keep it from revolving. I would like to feel I am swinging like the egg chairs. As this is a centeral hook pulling four straps, nothing to keep from revolving when swinging. that being said, is is the most comfortable sitting and relaxing chair I could imagine. the foot rest makes it perfect for comfort. Well worth the investment, although it isn't so pretty. If I would change another thing, it would be the color choice I had for the inexpensive model. How about a lime green or soft yellows or soft aqua, or even white?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Sarasota, FL,  Oct 15, 2013

I had intended to hang this in my sun-room for use by my guests. I thought I may occasionally use it myself. I have used it on a daily basis since it was installed. I like the modern design of the chair. The comfort factor cannot be topped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Medley, FL 33178,  Aug 20, 2013

My wife purchased this chair for my birthday. I assembled it in the garage with the intention of later moving it. That part did not happen. It still sits in the garage today and I enjoy it as much as it did the day she gave it to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for my back!
 from Sioux City, IA,  Jul 31, 2013

Takes all of the pressure off of my lower back. I have problems with my lower back vertebrae (L3 to be exact) Sturdy chair, easy to put togeher, easy to take down / inside when needed and very very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Popular Chair
 from West Sacramento, CA,  Jul 25, 2013

I bought this as a gift so I haven't used it. I do have another one that has been around for years. Its the most popular seat in the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Long Beach Township, NJ,  Jul 23, 2013

I have been looking on several sites for a sky chair. This one was the best price I could find, the reviews were good so I went ahead and ordered it. It is just what I wanted. Thank you Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from pineville,  Jul 19, 2013

The hammock chair is just as pictured and just as I expected. Sturdy material. Perfect for enjoying a lazy day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from austin, texas,  Oct 24, 2012

I purchased this chair 3 years ago for around $$from Overstock and loved it so much I bought 2 more as gifts. Mine recently broke (one of the nylon straps rotted out) and I replaced the chair with the same one. The price was less, but I was very disappointed to discover that the quality of the chair has gone downhill. The chair is not as comfortable as the original chair. I would not recommend it. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. below average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Hammock Chair
 from St. Cloud, Minn,  Sep 16, 2012

The price is good and it seems to be comfortable. The problem is the foot attachment is not made very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, the rope that holds the food part came apart several times
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from North Shore, Massachusetts,  Sep 3, 2012

I was looking for something for my front porch, so I needed it to be both attractive and comfortable. This was one of the few I found online that I thought could work in my space AND my budget. I received it in the expected amount of time, although I have to say that what arrived in the mail surprised me. Both ends of the box were torn off -- which I originally assumed was damage during transit and just counted myself lucky that all the pieces were intact -- but then I realized that this chair had clearly been owned/handled before. It was in good shape, but everything that required tying or attaching during assembly (according to the instructions) was already done. I was a bit disappointed at that realization but plowed ahead -- and I'm glad I did! As I was assembling it, I couldn't believe it would actually hold someone's weight. It's a genius design though and although there are no permanent connections between the poles and the ropes, it's very sturdy. I weigh 185 lbs and feel completely supported in it. The arm and foot rests are a really nice touch and go a long way to make this feel like a piece of real furniture. It's extremely comfortable and pretty attractive in an outdoorsy way. Plus, it's easy to move in the event of bad weather. I would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock chair is great!
 from Alabama,  Jun 11, 2012

We had to return our first order but it was not a problem and they quickly sent another one. We did not have any instructions but it was rather easy to figure out how to put it together. It makes a great place to read a book!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ordered green and it is green!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product appears to be of good quality ...... wood could have more waterproof finish though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description appears to be accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun chair
 from CA,  May 4, 2012

We really like this chair, just wish it was a little deeper and a littler more reclined. Looks reclined in the picture but when you sit in it it's pretty straight. It even has a reclining adjustment on the ropes, ours is all the way back and i can't imagine wanting to come forward even more so that is a wasted feature. Will buy a deeper seat, lower recline next time around. Overall, feels durable and of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This hammock chair is so comfy and relaxing.
 from Kansas,  Apr 13, 2012

I bought this hammock chair for my dad and we are all enjoying it. This is a fun addition to the patio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the picture on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product seems good so far. Very happy with this hammock.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought