Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Sep 20, 2009

I have limited room for a desk and this worked out perfectly The two level top is great. It's like having two desktops in the space of one. You can keep all of the stuff that normally clutters up the desk, keyboard, mouse, stapler, etc down on the bottom and it keeps the workspace clear. The desk is also well built and sturdy. It did take a while to put together but their were not any tricky parts to it. I'm very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult assembly
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 14, 2010

This desk looks great and fit the decor of the office we were decorating. We had great difficulty, however, with the assembly (and I'm generally good at this part) because the directions were not very good. There were several complicated steps and when I looked to the visual diagram to make sure I was doing it right, it was inaccurate and unhelpful. I often had to guess which hole to put the screw through, on the drawer runner for example, and luckily was able to get it right. However, some of these easy mistakes to make would have made the desk impossible to assemble correctly. It ended up taking a lot longer to assemble than I would have expected, because I spent extra time trying to figure out how to do it right so as to not have to undo anything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for a small space
 from New York, NY,  Mar 16, 2012

This desk is great! It looks high quality and is a great deal for the price. I got it for a second bedroom/office space. After reading the reviews about how difficult and time consuming it was to put together, I hired a professional right away and did not even attempt to assemble it myself-and I am glad I did. This isn't your typical Ikea assembly. The desk comes in like 50 pieces of wood and you have to assemble every piece. It took the professional about 2 hrs to finish. The result is wonderful and it was worth the moneyI paid to have it put together promptly and correctly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 26, 2011

Great table, took my husband 5-6 hours to assemble, seems to be great table, just what I wanted, happy with the purchase. The bolts are easily damaged if yoiu are not careful, you have to do it by hand yiu can not use any electronic devises, because rthe bolts mare to fragile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Staten Island, NY,  Dec 30, 2011

I've had this desk for about 2 years now and it has been very good. I searched long and hard for a desk that has some style to it that wasn't super expensive and this has exceeded my expectations. I hardly use the computer I bought the desk for, but the desk is so nice that I plan to keep it anyway. It has lots of storage and offers many ways to stay neat and organized. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Home Studio
 from Chicago, IL.,  Jan 12, 2011

As a digital media artist who spends lots of hours parked in front of his computer, I came to Overstock looking for a desk that was sturdy, could serve multiple purposes and would look idea in my living room, This was that desk. Assembly took a little longer than I expected (which was understandable since my last desk didn't have drawers), but was straightforward and went without a hitch. The instructions were easy to follow and they even give you extra pieces as a backup measure. One thing that I love about the design are the curved metallic bars that protect the corners of the desk from getting scratched as well as serving as supports for the glasstop. Speaking of which, I also love the fact that the desk has a wooden keyboard shelf below the glasstop. With this setup, I can use my Wacom tablet on the glasstop and have access to my keyboard and mouse right below it, which makes working a lot faster. One thing that would have made this desk perfect would have been for the file drawer section to be modular. The desk comes with a mobile CPU caddy (which I love) and had the same approach been used for the drawer section it would have created more leg room underneath. Not a big deal considering it probably would have screwed with the design of the desk, but something that would have made it perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer desk
 from Carol Stream, Il,  Mar 25, 2010

I am very happy with my desk. It did take about 3 hrs to put together, with 2 of us working on it but the instructions were very good and the construction is much nicer than my last desk that I paid more for. I really wanted a furniture piece but couldn't find anything with a set of drawers that I also needed so this was the best compromise .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean out the holes before assembly
 from Marine Park, NY,  Mar 25, 2010

All in all I found this desk to be of good quality. The packing is phenomenal; it comes in two boxes. I had a concern about the desk top because there was a deep gash in the carton. I found that there was an inner box; but that had a gash too! Inside the inner box were layers of foam that only had a small depression; so the desktops were OK. Construction comment: The laminate covers all the pre-drilled holes. This causes a problem if you don't clean them out. I found out the hard way that you can get material caught in the locking cam and not get a tight fit. I have put together many of these knockdown products; but never encountered this before. On the up side, I think that this product has a higher quality laminate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Solid / Sturdy desk
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 4, 2010

Shipping was very fast. Struggled carrying one box upstairs because it was quite heavy. Took me about 3 hours to put everything together. Result = Very solid table. Looks nice as well. I like the glass top because I tend to press down hard when writing and it leaves indentations on wood tops. If you're a female, you might want to find a male to do the handy work :P

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from upstate NY,  Feb 8, 2010

I purchased this desk for my at-home office and was very pleased with the product. It took my husband & I a little less than 2hrs to assemble, fairly simple even though the numbers in the directions don?t exactly match up to the numbers on the pieces. Once assembled it is a SOLID piece! I?ve ordered quite a few items (dressers, tables, stands, etc.) on line & typically am not impressed with the quality of the item once it is assembled? That is not the case with this desk. Not only is the quality very good, it looks just as good as it does in the picture. The dual workspace is very useful, keeps the keyboard & mouse off the top so other documents can be spread out & viewed simultaneously. This is truly one for the ?win? column in my seemingly never-ending on line shopping spree.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 24, 2009

This desk came in two separate boxes. Assembly will take 2-3 straight hours by yourself but is fairly simple. The instructions are simple and easy to use and all the parts were properly labeled. The best part of this desk is that there is a platform underneath the glass top which makes the desk space twice as big. My only complaint is that when you put the rolling computer shelf under the desk their isn't much leg space left. The desk is sturdy and has lots of storage. I would certainly recommend if you need a desk to fit in a tight space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful Desk
 from New Jersey,  Apr 19, 2012

Purchased this desk because it was smaller than the corner desk I was using. It was darker than expected, but the glass is gorgeous. Wanted something with a filing cabinet, and the bottom drawer is perfect for it. The PC caddy is useless to me and the leg room is limited with my PC under the desk. The reviews about assembly are semi-accurate. I was able to use a power drill to speed up assembly, but you do have to be extremely careful with the parts. The instructions are wordy and it's easier to follow the pictures, until you get to the drawer runners. The predrilled holes are hidden and you have to guess which holes to place the screws in. I had to remove and reposition them twice to get it right. The direction packet doesn't post any weight limits for the drawers, glass, or keyboard surfaces which bothers me. Once built the desk is pretty solid and spacious. Without a PC under the desk the leg room is sufficient. I'm at my computer for hours at a time and have yet to be uncomfortable. Overall a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Laminate slightly darker than the pictures, glass and metal accents are precise.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Laminate covering the MDF is bubbled in some places and also covers some predrilled holes, but overall decent; the glass is gorgeous.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horriable assemble experience
 from Amherst, NY,  Feb 23, 2012

It took me 5 hours to assemble. Mainly due to unclear instruction and misleading predrilled holes....have to find my own way to put everything together....plus it is not a very comfortable desk for long-time PC users (it may be fine to use as a writing desk)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from North Dakota,  Jan 12, 2012

I am very pleased with the computer desk. Assembly was more complicated than the "some assembly required" products I have put together myself in the past, so I hired a friend, who had the desk assembled and in place in two hours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Desk
 from Landing, NJ,  Oct 10, 2010

I've had the desk for 3 weeks now. It took a couple of hours to assemble. If you organize all parts before starting it will make assembly easier. I'm completely satisfied....Well made and stylish. Drawers slide in and out effortlessly. The glass is a nice smokey color. I did buy a Desktop Keyboard Drawer #CCS25006 because I found typing between the glass top and desktop uncomfortable. It may not bother you. All in all I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Ardmore, Oklahoma,  Mar 16, 2010

Very nice desk for the price. The boxes were heavy and my son had to bring them off the front porch. My husband had it put together in about 3 hours. He loved the way the bags were labeled instead of the parts just being all together. We love the glass top since we have boys who don't use coasters all the time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk
 from Dublin, CA,  Feb 11, 2010

Great looking. Lots of assembly - took engineer husband about 2 hours. Got for tween son bedroom, but definitely a "mature" desk. Very sturdy. Was unsure about the glass top and undershelf but have decided we like it. Glass easy to clean and thick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from Appleton, Wisconsin,  Aug 8, 2009

The desk came in two heavy boxes, but arrived in a timely manner and were in good shape. I thought the UPS guy was going to have a heart attack bringing them to my door. The parts were clearly labeled and assembly was relatively easy, but it took a long time. Once assembled, the desk looks great and you have double the desk space with both the wood and glass surfaces. I would recommend to someone who wants to use the desk as a computer command center! The keyboard tucked under the glass is awesome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sharp looking desk
 from matawan, Nj,  Jul 17, 2008

contemporary looking. takes time getting used to the location of the keyboard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer desk
 from montclair,ca,  Jun 10, 2014

this desk fits for a student. it has storage pace under the glass. You could put papers or other kink knack. It. is easy to install.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top