Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wow - a must have!
 from Boston,  Jul 8, 2007

This one is the best - it's the first clothes shaver I've seen that comes with a power cord so it doesn't keep slowing down. It's larger than usual, so works quickly and efficiently, removing even the really fine pilling on fabrics suh as silk. Also worked well on fluffy cashmere without getting stuck or ruining the fabric. Gentle, yet tough on pills - this shaver is very impressive and exceeded my expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Jul 29, 2008

This is a WONDERFUL clothes shaver. The plug in attachment saves money on batteries, and leaves the shaver light in your hand. It takes only a couple of "swipes" of the shaver to complete the job. I removed it from the box and immediately used is on numerous shirts, of several different fabrics (acrylic, cashmere, wool, and cotton). There are no damages to any of the shirts, and they all look new. I would recommend this product to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Ca,  May 26, 2008

tried it on clothes and it does work. It took all of the balls off of my clothes

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!
 May 14, 2008

I loved it. It worke great on my clothes and it did not cause any damages. :0)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Clothes Shaver
 from Bullhead City AZ,  May 24, 2008

This item worked real well. I bought it to use on my sofa. It looks brand new now. It seems like it will hold up for a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Clothes Shaver
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 3, 2013

I have used it and love it. It is the best shaver on the market. I used it on several sweaters and now they are just like new again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent -- it exceeded all expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? point on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love that it's electric
 from South Dakota,  Dec 1, 2012

I didn't care for the battery operated Clothes Shavers and hadn't seen many electric so I bought this as soon as I found it. Has a large shaving surface that doesn't end up pulling the fabric and fibers.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Illinois,  Jan 4, 2008

I was happy to see that this product worked successfully for others, so it was easy to make this purchase. I looked at the comments and, on the whole, it was rated well. Upon receipt of the shaver, I got all of my pilled sweaters out with intent to have a successful "shave - athon." I don't know if it's the types of acrylics I have or if I'm doing something wrong; however, I can't seem to get this to shave any of the pilling. When I pressed on the unit in an effort to get closer to the fabric, I did put a hole through one of my acrylic vests. At that point, I boxed it up and put it away. I hate to say it, but I am very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sweater shaver
 from Bozeman, MT,  Jan 2, 2008

This is a very good sweater shaver, although I haven't used others for comparison. I was hoping it would shave even closer than it does. It gets the larger pills easily, but not the pre-pill fuzz, so sweaters don't quite come out looking new. It's light and comfortable to hold, and it plugs in, which is a great feature. It also comes with a brush to keep the blades clean. It's well-designed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clothes Shaver
 from TX,  Jan 2, 2008

This shaver is a little expensive for the job it does. It is slow, but will finally accomplish the job if you don't give up first. A little better than a smaller shaver. I use it on my furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
deluxe clothes shaver
 from oklahoma,  Dec 3, 2007

i was thinking getting this big shaver would cut alott of time, well the shaver is ok, but the holes on the sides the lint blows out, also you have to take it apart to blow the lint out of the blade and the compartment the blade is in, about every six passes .Kinda of a pain but all in all it works good but it's not any better than the cheap ones you buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so poor
 from nyc,  Apr 9, 2007

Do not waste your money here. I bought it because of the reviews. I work for a major airline and we have been issued a uniform fabric vest that is so poor quality that it balls up before even washing it. A few of us went in together to purchase the "better" item. It is a total waste of money...it does not even shave the bumps and balls from the fabric unless you press down extremely hard. It does not work on the seams or corners.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
speedy and gets the job done
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 26, 2007

I've had a tiny battery-operated clothes shaver for a long time that I love but it would take waaay too long on large sweaters, scarves, blankets, etc. This shaver's size makes it a quick job to de-fuzz large areas. Unfortunately the large size also creates a sort of fan from the spinning blades, making whispier types of lint harder to clean than with my tiny one; but it's still a huge time (and battery) saver to do the majority of a piece with the big shaver and then getting a few tricky spots with my little one. You have to be brave with it- really stretch out the fabric as you work to get the pills to stand out, and really press against the fabric; gently gliding over, say, a cable knit won't do it. But it has never damaged any of my fabrics and if you use a little muscle it does a great job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best of the Best
 from Roslinda, MA,  Feb 13, 2007

You will be amazed how good this shaver works; it does a GREAT JOB in restoration of just about any type of fabric, from wools to acrylics, cottons, rayons, and polyesters. Some fabrics may require a little extra care, and maybe even extra time in reshaving certain areas of the garment. I was very satisfied with this product, and recommend everyone to have one

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blade and holes are too large for fine shaving.
 from Marin, California,  May 10, 2013

This product is much larger than the German made shavers that were once available and will cut fine fabrics such as cashmere. I would not recommend this shaver to anyone who values their fine cashmeres, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Holes and blade cover that glides over fabric are too large. This shaver will not work for fine cashmeres or wools.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Clothes Shaver
 from Hinckley,OH,  Apr 2, 2013

I had been looking for quite a while for a clothes shaves to remove the fuzzies from my sweater. This is perfect - it is a the right size because it can not be used on blankets comforters etc. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality - sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CLOTHES SHAVER
 from Woodstock GA,  Oct 20, 2012

I have used smaller clothes shavers in the past and like the results so I went for this larger unit. Works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grap it
 from Washington St,  Jun 24, 2012

I use this for my skirts and sweaters easy to use get why you can

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Clothes Shaver
 from Davisburg, Michigan,  Jun 20, 2012

I ordered this clothes shaver because I needed a heavier duty one to shave the pills on my sofa. It works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Warwick, RI,  May 1, 2012

It does what it supposed to do and does it well. I wear all my sweaters that were embarrassing before with pride! Thanks overstock for saving me some money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sunbeam Clothes Shaver
Today $16.99
Smartek ST-25 Deluxe Clothes Shaver
Today $29.99
Compare $68.70
Save 56%
(8)
IronSlide 2000 Ironing Board Cover
Today $16.99
Compare $26.14
Save 35%
(18)
Back to top