Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from Willard, UT,  Apr 3, 2012

My only problem with this shade is that when it is drawn completely up, it still takes up fourteen inches of the window. We solved the problem by mounting it fourteen inches above the window, just realize that it doesn't draw up compactly. However it was easy to mount, and it really looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problems with quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The sizing was accurate, it fit our five foot window perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and contemporary
 from California,  Sep 21, 2012

The shade is perfect for blocking out the sun which is why I bought it. It hangs over a garden window and it is beautiful, but does not offer the privacy needed at night, if you were looking for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. my husband put it up and complained about the screws being poor in quality. So he used better ones.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These bamboo shades are a great value!
 from NW Arkansas,  Jul 29, 2012

These shades are an amazing value. I purchased 4 panels for my living room. They do a remarkable job of insulating the windows, and they are very rich looking. The installation was pretty easy, and they are slightly adjustable (left to right) if you don't get the brackets placed perfectly. The mechanism that raises and lowers them is very smooth. I haven't found a bargain like this in ages..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 25, 2012

I bought this blind to cover a large window in a mud room that was letting in a lot of morning light and really heating up the house. I also bought the French door bamboo blind for the same room. The two have made a huge difference! This blind was lighter in color than the other, but when the sun is behind them, they look nearly the same. I actually prefer the lighter color of this one (there are little specks of darker color woven in, to give it a natural look). We raise and lower this blind occasionally to look at the backyard and it works smoothly. Installation was easy as well. If you're looking for inexpensive window coverings that keep the heat out without blocking all the light, bamboo is the way to go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from OR,  Jul 14, 2012

Gave up after returning first incorrect shade and receiving an identical replacement. Settled for the natural but quality is average and color natural. Better suited for a sunroom, porch etc. rather than in home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? After returning the first set because the color was 'natural' not the burnt bamboo, we waited another week only to receive the exact same thing again.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok but not great. Definitely not room darkening, which may be good but not sure they're really good 'inside' shades.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wouldn't know since I never received the product that I actually ordered.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Kentucky,  Jun 29, 2012

The mechanism for raising the blinds was defective and unassembled without directions. This is one piece of junk. The wood splinters so while unsuccessfully trying to assemble the blind I got a bunch of splinters. Also, it was already coming apart. Junk, Junk, Junk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? appears darker on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor and cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid product, good price
 from Wilmington, MA,  Feb 20, 2012

I purchased two of these shades to install side by side to replace vertical blinds on a large picture window because it's way more affordable than getting any kind of custom shade configuration. It took some work to get them both leveled and as close together as possible so they looked like one piece, but it was well worth the effort. The shades are solid quality and open and close smoothly. As mentioned above, I was under the impression that the shades would provide slightly more privacy. I'm sure they provide total privacy in the daytime, but at night with the lights on it's still fairly easy to look in from the street. For a living room, they're fine, but I'd be hesitant to but them in my bedroom. The light filtering qualities, on the other hand, are perfect for our needs. It still lets enough light in to leave them down on a very sunny day without it feeling too dark in the room. Also, this wasn't a huge issue for me, but I want to point out that the pull strings on the two sets were different shades of brown - But if you are super picky, you might want to keep that possibility in mind. Fortunately, this is not noticeable when the strings are hanging and the bamboo itself is the same. (The packaging was just slightly different, so it's like they were produced at different times and no one noticed when shipping.) Also, the strings are very long, so you will probably want to trim them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color appeared as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate. I was under the impression that the shades would provide slightly more privacy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty Blind
 from NY,  Feb 1, 2012

Product arrived quickly, and was easy to install. Be warned - the hardware for the pully system is heavy duty and takes a little muscle at first, also, you should consider if you have studs to secure into. We had to use wall plugs and screws (wall plugs are not supplied). Over all a good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 27, 2011

Fast shipping, great price and quality! Thanks Overstock...we will for sure buy again from you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, easy to install, recommended
 from North Port, FL,  Dec 24, 2011

I was hesitant in buying a product without seeing it first, but I was very pleased with the purchase, it was easy to install, and looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is what i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, it looks grat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Bettendorf, IA,  Nov 18, 2011

These blinds arrived promptly, well packaged and in perfect condition. They were very easy to install and work perfectly. Affordable and functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Java Natural Bamboo Roman Shade
Sale $46.79
Was $51.99
Back to top