Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-53 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wobbly but not horrible
 from Rego Park, NY,  Dec 30, 2009

I took a chance on this and found out that it wasn't as bad as many of the other reviewers have said. Assembly was simple and easy without the need of screws or bolts. Just simple snap together pieces. It took me about 20min to put the whole thing together. I don't understand how people snap the rods or crack the joint pieces. It's not heavy duty so putting heavy items would not be a good idea but it's also sturdy enough to get the job done.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality storage
 from Washington Ct. Hse., OH,  Dec 29, 2009

No problems with this portable wardrobe. Fast delivery. Easy assembly. Loaded it with clothes to store. Lot's of capacity. Thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Wardrobe!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 25, 2009

This wardrobe is perfect for temperory use, very easy to install

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Storage
 from Aberdeen, NJ,  Nov 22, 2009

I recently bought the deluxe blue wardrobe storage and I must say that I'm quite pleased with this product. It surprisingly holds a lot more garments than I thought + shoes too. The instructions to set up the unit were quite simple especially for someone like me who just don't do very well in this area; I even got the casters. The product is also very sturdy. It's a great value and I would definitely recommend it to a friend or anyone looking for inexpensive extra storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazed
 from Chevy Chase Md,  Nov 7, 2009

I was amazed at the quick delivery of the item. It was easy to put together and was usable in a flash.The price was very reasonable and I love it and Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Wardrobe Storage
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Nov 6, 2009

I would not give this item to my enemy. This thing is a piece of junk. The rod falls down all the time. When you open the zipper and the whole thing rocks back and forth like it going to fall over right on me. I would never purchase this item again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor design
 from Cape Cod, Massachusetts,  Apr 28, 2009

This storage does not hold light-weigth sweaters, light-weight jackets and the storage area for shoes is made of a flexible cardboard, hence, it does not hold shoes either. I would not recommend purchasing at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

the wardrobe is nice and holds quite a bit of clothing. I haven't put anything substantial on the shelves yet. There are 2 downsides, the first is the price, I have found less expensive wardrobes of equal quality for less money that have a longer rod. Also the blue cover really blocks out a lot of light so it is really dark when looking inside for something. But I have hung a lot of items on the rack and it is holding up well. I will probably throw some purses on the top shelf.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of junk!
 from bklyn, ny,  Dec 18, 2008

so i ordered this, and found it to be very easy to assemble and thought it looked pretty cheap but was good enough, until it COLLAPSED! the plastic things that hold the metal tubes in place broke! in many places! i did not feel like i had over loaded it. and it just completely crumbled. also, for the top and the bottom it gives you cardboard...no thanks.cheap, useless hunk of junk. do not buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wardrobe storage
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 26, 2008

Product was easy to put together, nice appearance, easy to move and place in tight spaces. Has lots of room and easy access to your items. I use it as a closet in my laundry room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Michigan,  Nov 24, 2008

After reading all the reviews, I ordered this storage wardrobe. The price was too good to pass up, and it looked nice in the picture. It's better than I expected. It looks great. My husband and I assembled it in 10 minutes. It is spacious. I like having a place to store shoes on the bottom and odds and ends on the top shelf. I'm thinking about ordering a second one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good closet for those in need of extra space
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 8, 2008

I recently moved into a mother-in-law suite without a closet and only a small armoire. This was the largest, best looking closet I could find, and in addition was the best value for my money. The top shelf provides a lot of room, but I wouldn't recommend putting anything very heavy. There is also a great deal of space on the bottom after you hang your clothes, but again I wouldn't recommend putting anything very heavy. I keep all my shoes on the top and bottom shelves. This product was very easy to assemble, is relatively sturdy and decent looking as well. I'd highly recommend this product to a friend in need of additional closet space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the price
 from Cave Creek, Az,  Oct 31, 2008

This wardrobe fits the bill for my needs. However, I was disappointed that the top and bottom pieces that go inside the fabric unit for shaping were cardboard instead of fiberboard as is the shelf. It was not hard to put together since I was able to do it myself and I am crippled. The blue fabic is nice quality and should last a long time. I was afraid it may be a bit flimsy but have hung a lot of clothes in it with no problem. Other than the cardboard issue, it is a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-53 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top