Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
2 Star Value
 from Nashville,  Aug 23, 2009

Easy to set up - 10 minutes max. Extremely flimsy, has fallen apart twice since setting it up. Looks good, but wouldn't recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so-so
 from WI,  Aug 15, 2009

I bought 2 of these some time ago.1 held up and the 2nd toppled over. The cardboard shelves should be made of something stronger-I plan to go the hardware store to cut something sturdier-particle board??,but shouldn't have to. We have limited closet space and had set these up in the basement for extra storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Attic Storage
 from PA,  Apr 23, 2013

We were looking for an easy to assemble, stand alone, clothing storage container for use in our attic. The Deluxe Blue wardrobe appears to be sturdy enough to hold the 50# of clothes it is rated for. Currently, we have about 40# of winter coats spread across the clothing rack with no apparent problem. From an engineering perspective, it is important for buyers to be aware of its 50# capacity rating. M.R.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as described. Appears quite durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Defect free
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little wobbly
 from Ohio,  Aug 12, 2011

I've purchased many of these portable wardrobes to store theater costumes. This one probably is worth the price, since it is reasonably priced, but wasn't built as well nor as sturdy as other similar wardrobes in the same price range. You get what you pay for.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average; for the price, about right
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falls over but easy to put together
 from Carson city nv,  Sep 28, 2013

The closet was easy to build. The outside was made from a cheaper fabric than I was expecting but my main problem with it is it falls over.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Polypropylene and Tubular Steel Wardrobe
 from Lyndhurst, New Jersey,  Aug 12, 2013

In theory this storage unit should be perfect, but fails in every way. Frame is so light that more than 3 or 4 jackets or coats- even of light weight would cause the unit to start twisting or leaning forward and about to fall. The only thing I'll put in it are shirts. The shelf is thin cardboard and again would not hold much weight. The outer cover material is decent and the only good part of this unit. I definitely would not get this again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cannot call this Deluxe-frame is VERY weak
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

my reveiw is its not strong enough to weak poles and certain weight those poles can hold

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was very good lots of room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the zipper broke
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the only defect was the zipper to much probleum to send back
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zipper on the cover is made of nylon and broke
 from Jacksonville FL,  Jun 27, 2013

Easy to put together but isn't very sturdy and that is WITHOUT clothes in it. Zipper tab is metall but broke first time went to use it and I couldn't get it back on track zipper itself is made of nylons and unravaled. Not what I expected for the money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor zipper was nylon and tore up and the wardrobe is very shaky once it is put together
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I would think the zipper must be defective but I did not want to take all aparrt and pay return shipping for just the cover.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the space
 from LittleRock Arkansas,  Jun 25, 2013

It really was more than we expected. we don't have a closet in our son's room and this worked out just perfect. The wood ones are trash unless you spend a bundle on a good one so for the price this is way better than a comparable priced "wood" wardrobe.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. totally happy with the quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Ours was 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Great
 from ellington, CT,  May 28, 2013

Disappointing and probably won't do business with you again It is an inferior product but was easy to assemble and is doing the job

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap plastic - made in China. Zipper broke off on ist use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from central nj,  Nov 29, 2012

i am happy with this storage closet. it is sturdy and was what i was looking for. would order again

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it says!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 15, 2012

The product came within a reasonable time, so props to Overstock, however, the website did not state the the closet was going to be held together without any bolts or anything to make sure that the structure remained. The set up was easy, only took about 10 mins, however, once it was set up, the entire frame leaned forward when I put my clothes in it, and then eventually collapsed on top of me. The frame was meant to keep it's shape with two pieces of cardboard that came in the box that I thought were there to keep the other pieces of the item safe. The one shelf is not made out of material that can actually support any weight. The only part of the item that was as I expected was the great cloth cover that would have been very useful if the frame could stand up straight.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad quality, shape is supposed to be held together by cardboard.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Blue Wardrobe Storage
 from Bergen County,New Jersey,  May 30, 2012

We Love it !!! The last one we had caved in and fell over. This one is sturdy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wardrobe Storage Bin
 from Shorewood, Wisconsin,  May 9, 2012

rigth hieght and size to fit into my apartment. Needs to be a little more ridget though.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on the spot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unimpressive
 from France,  Apr 3, 2012

First the good news, although it looks complicated, the assembly is quite straight-forward and as everything is labelled, it is easy to follow. The basic frame is ok if not particularly rigid. The covering is of very flimsy material; a sort of woven synthetic, that you can see the light through. The shelf is a bit of crummy hardboard with a hinge of Scotch-tape!. The roof and floor panels are cardboard. We paid quite a lot to have these shipped to France, because they sounded good (we bought the wheeled version too). In the end, we could have got equally good products here and spent a lot less.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very crummy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? seems to be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not So Deluxe
 from Oak Ridge, TN,  Mar 8, 2012

I purchased this in hopes of having extra hanging closet space. When assembling, I felt it was not as sturdy as I had perceived, and soon found out I was correct. Within days, it was leaning forward in a twisted fashion on the left side. There are not many items in the wardrobe. We have had to place a chair in front of it to brace it until we can find something else to replace it. Don't waste your money with this one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. I had to re-thread the top zipper as one side was out of the pull. Not an easy task, then sew behind it to prevent from happening again.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Garment Rack
 from Ohio,  Feb 14, 2012

Needed clothing storage for my garage. Love this because it has the cover. Easy to assemble.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXTRA STORAGE
 from Memphis and New Orleans,  Jan 3, 2012

we attempted to use the product as a closet while the closet was being made in our bedroom. It was not stable enough for daily use. we moved it to the attic for storage of off season clothing and it is well suited to the task. We purchased 2

  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY IS GOOD
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Blue Wardrobe
 from Enterprise, Al,  Nov 29, 2011

I wish I had purchased on much stronger than this one. Granted winter clothes are heavier, but I feel tey could have made the pole hanger stronger.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This particular one isn't strong enough to hold winter clothing.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It went together simpley and has a lot of room inside...

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Storage Closet 60-inch
Today $49.99
Compare $55.40
Save 10%
(16)
ATHome 36-inch Portable Closet
Today $31.99
Compare $41.50
Save 23%
(14)
Back to top