Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase - as advertised!
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 10, 2012

We had a DeLonghi convection toaster oven for almost 10 years before I accidentally broke a heating element on it. We had a good experience with that unit but I did a LOT of research before picking this unit. Here are the pros/cons we have found with this unit after using it daily for 2 weeks: Pros: - Love the combo of digital settings but easy-to-use and intuitive knob to select the function & temperature. It's not 1-click fully digitized like some models but very easy. - Interior light really useful for baking. - Toast settings work great, was done perfectly time after time. - Unit is compact/not too tall but has plenty of space on interior, well-designed. - Looks great & matches other stainless steel appliances. - Oven timer & smart cookie functions also work really well after getting a feel for them - probably gets things done a bit faster than per recipes, not uncommon for convection ovens. - We love the blue digital display & clock - our microwave is integrated into our stove as a drawer so the clock is not visible unless you're standing over the stove. The clock on this unit can be read easily from 15-20 feet away. - Trays slide in & out easily, including the bottom crumb tray. - Included pans and racks are high quality, don't feel flimsy. Have seen reviews for other brands where this is an issue. - Auto shut-off is a godsend for my wife, who has a real talent for burning food. Sorry honey! :-) Cons: - It does take longer to toast things than I would have expected, 4 to 5 minutes vs. maybe 3 minutes with our previous one. But it comes out so perfect I don't mind, especially since it's "set & forget". - The door spring is a bit too strong, it really snaps shut with a bang if you don't gently close it. Summary: When I bought this unit I was wondering whether the price point would provide value - it was $30-40 more than similar ovens with a few less features (like auto shutoff and interior light) but also $50 less than some of the top of line units from other brands. Very happy with this decision, definitely got a lot more than we would have with a $100 option. It feels like we bought top of the line & paid less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured, stainless steel finish - very attractive.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality - included pans were heavyweight & did not feel cheap, trim as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had an old toaster oven which was still usable, but it was white and had burn marks all around the edge, so I decided to get a new one. After reading the reviews on this oven and because I have another DeLonghi product I like, I decided to get it. It looks good but I think the fact that the door does not lower enough is a safety factor that calls for redesign. It's too easy to burn yourself on it. I believe this works much better as an oven than as a toaster. That's unfortunate for me since I use it for toast more than anything else. In the beginning it took FOREVER to make toast, so I brought my other toaster oven back and used it. Lately, it seems to be better. Maybe it just needed to get warmed up. I think it's too big to heat quickly enough to make toast. It came with many accessories---dehydrator shelves (which I'll never use), small cookie sheets, two shelves, broiler pan, a pizza pan, etc. The design for pizza pans is interesting because the back of the oven goes out in a half circle to accommodate the pan. I am happy using it as an oven because it holds bigger dishes than my old one. Basically, I think it 's a good product, but I wouldn't recommend it to people who prefer to use it for toast more than for baking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delonghi DO1289 Toaster
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 15, 2011

I wanted to wait a while to write my review, so that I had an opportunity to play with most of the features on this toaster. Some of the features are over the top -- I don't know when I'll find the time to make jerky or dried fruit. Some of the features are better than expected -- I like the timer and temperature controls digitally displayed. Some of the features are not necessay -- the light is always on inside the oven when you're cooking (it would be nice to have the option of turing that off) and the toaster has a clock (what kitchen appliance DOESN'T have a clock). I've cooked or warm all sorts of food and have had no issues warming or cooking. The only thing I haven't made is toast. There is a bump-out in the back of this oven for a round pizza, which is good for pizza fans and bad for people that like a compact design that sits close to the wall. The feel of the oven is well made and thus far has been easy to keep clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There are too many accessories in the box, an unexpected but welcome surprise. The quality of the toaster seems solid since I purchased it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough, there were a few features about the toaster that weren't clear until receiving the item.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Toaster Oven
 from Catonsville, MD,  May 3, 2012

This product is everything I was looking for in my 3 month quest for a replacement Toaster Oven. I have baked, reheated and toasted and have been satisfied each time. I used this product a couple times daily. The only issue I have with the product is I wish the wire racks would somehow be propelled forward when the door is opened.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? missing some of the pictured accessory but overstock provided compensation.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Chester County, PA,  Feb 5, 2013

I should have paid closer attention to the reviews. This item fit my size needs perfectly. However, the first one that arrived wouldn't even turn on, so I sent it back and foolishly got another. When the second one came, I made sure it worked, but didn't experiment with the different modes. Baking takes forever, and I wonder if the convection aspect really works. With my other convection ovens I've always heard a fan. Ditto with broiling. I have gotten frustrated a couple of times and flipped on my big oven to finish the job. And it has yet to produce a decent piece of toast. If I had the box I would send it back. One of the reviewers thought it just had to warm up. Never heard of that before, but she alluded that it worked better after a time. The controls are also not particularly user friendly. Keep looking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made, but performance is another issue.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate as far as size, color and physical description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 21, 2012

This toaster oven is great! The large size is perfect for cooking a variety of things - I've used it to roast a game hen, cook hashbrowns, roast tomatoes, make parmesan crisps, toast six pieces of bread at once, cook a frozen pizza, etc. I don't use most of the available functions, concentrating mostly on the bake and toast setting, but those seem to fulfill all my toaster oven needs anyway. My only complaint is that the manual claimed that it came with 7 or 8 different trays, but it only came with about 5. Again, since I mostly use the oven for toasting and baking, I don't need all the dehydration trays, etc, but they would've been nice to have. Overall, after 3 months of use, I'm very happy with this toaster.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 30, 2011

I really love the product and works great. Is easy to operate my family can use it. Size is perfect looks sharp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellect product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hasn't disappointed yet
 from Texas,  Nov 11, 2011

It toasts; it bakes; it broils, all without overheating the kitchen. Have not tried the dehydrating yet but expect it will be equally as good. A great option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have owned brands of toaster ovens but this is the best one yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST!!
 from NEW YORK, NY,  May 14, 2011

First I bought the top of the line Cuisineart. I hated that as I could not even see the dials. "O" took it back and I got this one. This is the best---design wise. cooking wise. I love this oven!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toaster Oven
 from Lisle, IL,  Mar 15, 2011

I recently purchased this toaster oven to replace a similar DeLonghi toaster oven I purchased almost 10 years ago. It works as well as any. What sets this oven apart from many others is the convection feature. It really speeds things along. Most definitly would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 2, 2013

This is one of the best purchases I have ever made! I use it every day and wish I had purchased this item much sooner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly good
 from Fryeburg Maine,  Dec 17, 2012

Never owned a toaster oven before. Now that there are just two of us at home, it made sense to purchase one, thereby reducing the frequency of using the gas oven. So far I have baked biscuits and baked potatoes. The results were good . I haven't tried toast yet. It is attractive and easy ti use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Rural Illinois,  Nov 28, 2012

I have only used it twice so far-I just got it yesterday. So far it did well with my casserole last night for dinner and my bagel this a.m. was great! I can't wait to try cookies though it is a bit smaller inside than I had figured. It does fit perfect where I had planned to put it though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 2, 2012

I read lots of reviews before choosing this one. No complaints about the performance. It didn't come with a few accessories that were listed in the manual. When I called DeLonghi to ask about them, I was told that they no longer come with it and that they need to take that out of the manual. That was a bit disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delonghi DO1289
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 21, 2012

Great product. I was looking for an oven with the following: 1. 3-prong (grounded) plug 2. doesn't get super hot to the touch 3. interior light I got all this and more with this product. There are lots of accessories and good instructions. So far I've used it to heat Texas Toast, Oven Fries, Tater Tots, Pre-Cooked Fish and Pre-Cooked Wings. Oven usually takes about 3-4 minutes to pre-heat to 425 degrees. There is a part of the top that gets hot and you pull your hand away, right away, but your hand won't normally come in contact with this area during the operation of this oven. I was just testing it for myself. The rest, especially the sides, stayed cool, as I recall. As a precaution, I leave this oven unplugged when I'm not using it, but I would do this with any oven, since I don't know the voltage of the outlet that I am using. Glad that I made the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect oven/toaster!
 from Southern California,  Mar 19, 2012

Wow! How did we do without this? The oven has multiple settings for multiple food types. Even has a dehydrator! The display is big and well lit so easy to read. There are two instruction books, a small one for a quick reference and larger one with more detail. Food comes out perfectly cooked each time, providing we set the dials correctly. The 'keep warm' is sooo convenient; allows for a lag between food being ready and serving time. DeLonghi provides accessories that make for easy use. We have not used the 'smart cookie' setting as we are on diets! Also, the appliance looks classy, with its bushed stainless steel look. You can't go wrong buying this appliance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This might be my favorite small appliance EVER!
 from West Alabama,  Feb 2, 2012

I waited until I had a chance to use several of the features on this handly little appliance. There are just two of us in our household and firing up the oven of our stove is impractical for the many times a day I use an oven/toasster. We've had a Black & Decker (small) toaster oven and a GE (larger but not this large) that lasted a long time but the temperature was always tricky....it tended to cook much hotter than the control indicated. This appliance doesn't look any larger than the GE but it is! I like to cook our cornbread in the toaster oven and it was a stretch to do so in our (still functioning) GE. This EASILY accommodates the skillet for the cornbread. We haven't tried the pizza function yet....but that is the next thing on the agenda. I don't think I will ever use the dehydrator feature but it's nice to know I can if the mood ever strikes me. I would highly recommend this appliance to anyone who is looking for a toaster/convection oven that is plenty large for most uses!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The BEST Toaster/Convection oven EVER!!
 from Chicago burbs,  Nov 29, 2011

This is my second Delonghi Toaster Over. The other was used daily for over 12 years. Has a good capacity - will even cook frozen pizza!! Mine came with a dehydrator, 12 inch pizza pan, and cookie trays. The controls were a bit confusing at first, as my previous model was totally digital. This one has dials, but a digital display. No problem to operate though. I LOVE this appliance. I'm so glad I found it, at such a good price on Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is my second Delonghi Toaster Over. The other was used daily for over 12 years. Does a superior job.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delonghi
 from SF Bay Area,  Jun 22, 2011

Purchased this oven because it was the only one listed without negative reviews. It is as good as what was written.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good oven
 from Parsippany, NJ,  Apr 11, 2011

This oven is very nicley designed and cooks very well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought