Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tamed my crazy rose bush!
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 7, 2011

this was just the right size for my lard rose bush. came packaged well and was very easy to assemble. Took my boyfriend and I under 10 minutes and it was ready. Took me much longer to put my out of control rose bush tendrils through it! Very nice addition to my garden and much better value than those found at the home labyrinth :-D

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good value for the money. easy to assemble and packaged well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deer Park Ironworks
 from Texas,  Apr 19, 2011

I was happy with the sturdiness of construction, the ease to put it together and how nicely it was able to be secured in the ground. The stakes themselves had a head on them that could be hammered for ease in getting them into the ground.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Screws
 from Wichita KS,  Jun 20, 2011

Really nice looking product for a very good price. The only problem was that it was missing a bunch of the screws, and some of the screws that it DID have were too long. Easy to put together - took maybe 20 minutes. Looks great in the garden - my grape vine is already grow up it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes - rustic but not rusty
  • How is the quality of the product? quite solid for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique design
 Mar 19, 2015

Not the ordinary. I have small climbing roses on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the backyard
 from West Virginia,  Jan 4, 2013

I got this to use in some lanscaping work I was doing in the back yard. It has a good look to it and the flowers looked nice climbing up it this past summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will Love It
 from Seattle Customer,  Oct 15, 2012

I would recommend this product as It is Beautiful and will enhance your yard decore. I was sure it would be nice as I have ordered Ironworks in the past and it is a great addition to the well maintained yard. Enjoy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice pettina
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, will last a long time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty accent in the garden
 from Hollywood,MD,  Jul 20, 2012

I bought this trellis as a decorative support for my grapes. It looks nice in my garden next to the pond and my neighbors like it as well. Happy with product. Shipping is quick as usual with Overstock. Overstock is always my first place to shop!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate description of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice looking arch
 from SC,  Jun 2, 2012

My husband had no problem putting it together although some pieces didn't fit together without a lot of effort ... but I was expecting black ... it is more of a rusted black look .. but it looks nice and I plan to cover it with vines ...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well I was expecting it to be black ... it has sort of a rusted look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Candy Cane Arch was what I expected
 from georgia,  May 9, 2012

This candy cane arch was what I expected, but I needed to expand the opening for the screws to fit on two places. Overall I am very well pleased with the arch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Hollywood, CA,  Apr 22, 2012

The arch is just beautiful - delicate looking and a great addition to our garden. It was very easy to assemble - needed two people though. We're thrilled with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is more burnished bronze - the picture on the site looked more black but I prefer the actual color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except for the color which isn't a problem as we prefer the actual color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and very sturdy arch
 from Jackson TN,  Dec 23, 2011

Beautiful and made of high quality material. Was used in my daughters wedding. Received may compliments. Now has a permanent home in my rose garden.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent arbor for my garden!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 15, 2011

I had looked and looked at local nurserys and hardware stores for the perfect arbor. After frustrating searches that yielded no results, I thought of Overstocks.com. Why did I not check here first?! This arbor is perfect as I needed it for a narrow space. It is actually much sturdier than I expected and was very easy to assemble and install in my yard.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, perfectly!
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deer Park Ironworks Candy Cane Arch
 from Roy, Ut,  Jun 1, 2011

I wanted an arch for clematis to climb and this is perfect. It was easy to assemble and sturdy. The only problem someone might have,is that it comes in a primer coat and you would need to paint it. It is exactly what I was looking for and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a home for climbing vines.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap looking
 from NJ,  May 22, 2011

Quality is average. Some of the screws didn't line up, looks cheap - not substantial. I do appreciate the the anchor stakes were long so it is sturdy in the ground. Would have returned it but the box got wet in rain.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
screws will not go in as indicated!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 21, 2011

This arch is nice and has a great color coating.It should have been simple to put together but I could not get most of the screws to go in the attachment areas without strippng. The screws that came with the arch were to long. I stripped 2 of the heads while turing them in to slots while using the correct size of a phillips screwdriver. The screws were rolling around in the shipping box and there were no extra. If I go get more then they would be a different color. Also, the stakes cannot be hammered into the ground without the top of the stake giving way. I am dissapointed with this product. I will be contacting the manufacturer with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought