Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not happy would not recommend
 from erie,pa,  Sep 8, 2011

really nice color. plastic hardware would not stay tight. seat moves. have to replace

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. did not like the plastic hardware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOOD SEAT
 from LA LA LAND,  Jul 26, 2013

POORLY MADE. SCREWS STIPPED IMMEDIATELY ON INSTALLATION. NOT A SOLID STRUCTURE OR DESIGN AT ALL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUITE CHEESY - PLASTIC SCREWS STRIPPED IMMEDIATELY VERY DISSAPPOINTED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from PA,  Mar 18, 2010

This item is falsely advertised...the item described is not what you get. The item looks cheap and the contact paper has air bubbles. Very disappointed with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The worst thing I bought
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Jan 15, 2010

I bought two of these seats-It looks very cheap, like contact paper over plastic. I was replacing wood seats. One seat fit my daughter's bathroom well. The other one does not fit my bathroom. I guess I'll keep it as a spare and go to the store to get one for my bathroom. Do not buy this product the picture is so much better than the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality - Cheaply made
 from RI,  May 31, 2013

This toilet seat looks like your grandpa's car would look if he tried to spray paint it. I don't mind the plastic hinges, but the paint job on the seat looks uneven and in some places crackled or about to be. I can't believe I paid this much for a crappy toilet seat. Don't buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poorly made
 from New Jersey,  Apr 23, 2013

learn from my mistake,if it's very ceap,it's going to be very poorly made.this was a prime example of shoddy workmansip,and a poorly made product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor,bubles under the feaux wood finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wooden potty chair
 from Hawthorne, CA,  Apr 3, 2013

I only complaint is that UPS ripped the box and it has two scratches on it. The only reason I didn't return it is because it really is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was better then I thought it wood be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice and rich looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? because the picture is so dark, you can't see that it looks like dark wood. it's so much nicer then the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this toilet seat because I was looking for a wood seat that would match my cherry wood vanity. The color of the seat matches perfectly. Time will tell how durable the toilet seat is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seat seems to be durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood you?
 from San Francisco, East,  Feb 28, 2012

I was not happy that this product had a short life compared to others I have bought. Would not recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors matched what was shown on my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had to replace this as it didnt last very long
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as real looking as picture
 from California,  Jan 10, 2012

i rate this toilet seat as good not excellent. i think i could do better at a home improvement store

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? site looks better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is okay, not superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? moderately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep Wood Grain Molded seat
 from Monroe Twsp. NJ,  Aug 31, 2011

Very good product for the money, better quality than in stores for the money and excellent shipping FAST

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Veery good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toilet seat
 from smithtown new york,  Jul 27, 2011

THis is the only item i was not happy about this year. the quality and the seat was not up to your standards, considering I buy from your site all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. had to throw it out within three weeks. the cherry wood finish wore out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden beauty
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Oct 4, 2010

The toilet seat itself is beautiful. The negative of the 'high gloss' finish is that fingerprints are very visible and it requires constant wiping with a soft cloth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toilet seat
 from Queens, New York,  Sep 17, 2009

It was perfect. right size right color. good quality .saw it at another store for twice the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood toilet seat
 from Maryland,  Jan 29, 2009

Item certainly is not as rich looking as in the photo. It looked "shop worn". There were small cracks and areas where the wood looked dull as if the finish was rubbed off. Awful looking plastic hardware . Very disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toilet seat
 from Minnesota,  Jan 22, 2009

very poor quality. It is contact paper on top of the seat. That is the "wood grain". The hinges are plastic...won't last long. Very disappointed in the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep Wood Grain Toilet Seat
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 7, 2008

I was very pleased with this purchase. It matched everything in my bathroom and was easy to install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top