Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Extra space and good looking
 Dec 13, 2015

Only reason I did not rate a 5 was the side shelves are not very usable. If they had a small lip on them they would be practice to store small items. Not really hard to assemble; have to read directions carefully. One of the side shelves was received broken, contacted manufacturer and new piece was received in 3 days, no hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jane
 Dec 4, 2015

Love it. greatly increased my storage and beautiful!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed
 Oct 30, 2015

My husband had a difficult time putting together and one of the drill holes is missing for the wheels. But I like it a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great looks awesome
 Jul 23, 2015

Works great for extra counter space and storage. The only down side is it took about 3 hrs to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 Jul 23, 2015

This was better then I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
phyllis
 Jun 12, 2015

sturdy, strong, beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this island!
 May 26, 2015

This island is so much better than we expected it would be! Solidly built, beautiful and functional. It definitely needs to be oiled, however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great additional working space for small kitchen
 Apr 23, 2015

This is a nice combination of butcher block and mobile island functionally. It arrived on time. Took me a little more than 3 hous to put together (I was taking it easy). Good looking just like the caption picture. As a reminder, you must treat (at least the butcher block) it with mineral oil to enhance the beauty as well as the utility of the counter top. Good buy although a bit expensive. Recommend buying if you are still considering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Owner
 Apr 21, 2015

Generally first class. The mounting of drawer slides in particle board with short screws is totally inadequate. I am in the process of mounting a length of hardwood to bolster that drawer to make it useable after a slide pulled loose. As I noted beyond that the furniture is very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ron
 Mar 18, 2015

Great product. Easy to assemble. Looks great in my cabin, plenty of storage space in drawer and cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the wheels not so good
 Feb 21, 2015

I love it until the wood splintered where the wheels attach. Now the wheels are off and it is really too short.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy!
 Feb 20, 2015

I needed a piece to put into a corner of my kitchen for storage and for an added worktable. This fit perfectly. It took about 6 hours by myself to put together. It must be oiled with mineral oil which can be found at any pharmacy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect storage island.
 from SanAntonio, TX,  Dec 16, 2014

I purchased this for my doughter-in-law who has very limited cabinets and countertops. It is spacious enough to store all her baking equipment and spices. The shelves on the side do not have a rail so we purchased dowels and glues them across the shelf so spices won't fall off. The top is spacious enough for baking. Being on wheels is great to push it right to the pantry for supplies or to the oven. This is a perfect storage island.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very sturdy, quality purchse
 from Central NY,  Dec 26, 2013

This Island is beyond my expectations, and when I found out that it was manufactured in the Catskills, (NY) ( I am from Central NY), and the manufacture also has a supportive, informative website, I was very pleased. It was not very difficult to assemble and was able to put to use quickly. I did follow the manufactures reccomendations and oiled the product once a week for 3 weeks, though I am not actually cutting on the surface of the island, you can. (mineral oil from the drug store is fine). I would definitely buy from this company again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet
 from Long Beach, MS,  Oct 20, 2013

I read reviews on this island before I purchased it so knew it did not come assembled. My mother recently moved into an assisted living apartment which has a refrigerator but no other appliance or kitchen sink since meals are served in the community dining room. But she needed something to hold her microwave and a few kitchen supplies for snacks and this works perfectly. It took a long time to assemble but I carefully read the directions and did it myself and it came together exactly as it should have. They provide instructions for oiling the wood parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy
 from Venice, CA,  Aug 7, 2013

We're very pleased with this purchase. My husband assembled it one day while I was at work, so I can't comment on ease of assembly other than to say that the screws were very tight. My husband took the manufacturer's advice and dipped the screws in a little vegetable oil, which helped a lot. The manufacturer dips all the wood in oil before shipping, but we gave it a couple more coats, especially on the top. It looks great. We're very pleased with how it looks and how sturdy it is. The sides and back are laminated, but they look very nice after assembly. I discovered after visiting the manufacturer's website that this product is made in America with American wood and the company is fairly "green," so overall we feel very good about this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Storage and Work Area
 from Eastern PA,  Jul 11, 2013

This is a really nice piece. I've converted my kitchen entirely to a work (cooking) area, and this replaced the kitchen table. I put 24 inch stools on each side so folks can sit and talk to me while I cook. It's not really treated, so I beeswaxed the top, and mineral oiled the rest of it three or four times. My only problem is that the write-up and the person I called to confirm said that the piece is assembled, and it is NOT. I cost me $100 to get it assembled by a guy who assembles all my furniture, and it took him two hours. Imagine how long it would take me!! So,, Overstock, not a great value, but an average value, once all was said and done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep Storage Island with Contour Top
 from Corsicana, Texas,  May 5, 2013

I am glad that my brother-in-law is a master woodworker & carpenter! This island hutch was VERY complicated to assemble. I would also recommend that any purchasers also invest in plenty of "Howard" mineral oil and restorer! I put 10 coats on mine, letting each one soak in over night. This was applied to the entire island, not just the top. It is now a beautiful piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island
 from IN,  Sep 27, 2012

I researched for about 2 weeks several sites until I was sure this was what I wanted and I had never bought from overstock. I usualy bought from another popular site. I checked both sites and overstock was free shipping and on sale when I got ready to buy. It got here faster, and in purfect condition. The quality is excellant. I am really pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? really very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING Island!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Harpers Ferry, WV,  Sep 12, 2012

this shipped so fast with absolutely no damage. it took a little time to put together but as long as you read the instructions before hand it's a breeze! I love this and it has provided so much extra storage and table top room in my small kitchen! I highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice BUT you need to buy the oil to put the nice finish and gloss on it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+++++++ and more!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect! 100% accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought