Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great style
 from New York, NY,  Dec 13, 2013

I was nervous to buy this, since the price was too good. But when it arrived, I was very happy and surprised by this styled product! The texture is really nice (something that is hard to appreciate from the screen). It's sturdy, and the color fits into my room great. The decorative belts make the trunk even more stand out. I just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trunk color is not gray as shown in the photo
 Oct 12, 2015

I ordered this for the gray and black coloring as depicted in the photo, however, when it arrived it was more of a beige. It is made well, is a decent size and my son still liked it (it was for him) so we kept it, but disappointed it did not arrive in the coloring shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value and beautiful trunk
 from Encino CA,  Aug 3, 2014

Fast delivery! I receive this trunk in 3 days after I put the order through. very nice beige/tan color that matches with my existing living room furniture. This medium size trunk holds several of my throw pillows, plus a thick blanket without any problem. I think that trunk is constructed well and very sturdy. I like the two handles on its sides, so I can move it easily by myself. Great value for such beautiful trunk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent trunk
 from NEWBURGH, NY,  Apr 22, 2014

Super fast delivery and arrived in 2 days. The trunk is very sturdy and well build. The leather strips and decorative pin looks even better than the pictures. It is more beige than gray color, but fits to my living room setting. I just ordered the large one (was sold out and had to wait for a few weeks).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too good to be true
 Sep 25, 2015

Bought my first one about a month ago and was happy with the look, although the quality was obviously low upon actually trying to make use of it. It can NOT withstand much weight and don't even try to move it by it's side latches or they WILL break. But I thought, hey, for this price I can't expect top notch quality ad the look was fine. I went ahead and order another one for stacking in our bedroom, but once I opened it I realized the metal clasps had both fallen off and a couple screws were missing. I also saw a dent at the bottom, likely resulting from the shippement. I was VERY dispointed. All in all buying a second one and not bothering to return it (I fixed the clasps myself) is 100% my doing, but I would NOT recommend this product for anyone, unless it's intended only for decorative purposes AND the buyer doesn't mind taking a gamble on whether the box will arrive intact.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Made, Not Worth the Money
 Jul 29, 2015

Poorly made. Don't try picking it up by the handles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lid
 Oct 6, 2015

I like this trunk even though it was not as large as I thought it was be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke
 May 25, 2015

This truck broke. the handles rip off. Poor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's smaller than it looks
 Jan 16, 2015

100% my bad for not looking at the dimensions but the photos picturing it used as a coffee table and end table are misleading at best, it's super small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Gray!!!!!!
 from Maryland,  Nov 16, 2014

If you want what is pictured as far as color, you will not get it. Keeping it because to lazy to ship back so I am not using it the way I intended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected!
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 9, 2013

Although the piece looks lovely, it is quite smaller than depicted. Check the dimensions carefully before ordering. It could function very well as a decorative accent piece in a sitting room where not much activity happens, but it is not meant to be functional whatsoever. Very thin wood. The color is also far more beige/brown than grey as described. This item went back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trunk
 Mar 19, 2016

Love it...it's just a little smaller than I expected but it is very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decorative Chest
 Jul 21, 2015

Just the added touch I needed to finish our neutral colored family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should Have Listened
 May 24, 2015

Despite reading other reviews, I went ahead and ordered this piece thinking I could use it as a coffee table substitute. However, like everyone said it is small and much more beige in color as opposed to the nice gray it appears in the photos. Great for storage (mine is being used for throw blankets in the living room) and it is a nice decorative piece, however it was very pricey for something that just sits there. Oh well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trunk review
 from crystal lake IL,  Dec 11, 2014

When I went to close the trunk, the hardware popped off. Now, I am using it as a side table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jul 12, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought