Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not tan
 from OH,  Mar 30, 2012

The color was much more olive than tan. If you were looking for something more to the green, it would be fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was more olive than tan.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent, for the price
 from Sacramento, Ca.,  Feb 12, 2012

For the price, this is a great buy. The size and texture of the bench was true to it's stated specs online. However, as with everything with Overstock (their flash must be at a very high magnitude), the color was way off. My husband thought the color was awful-it was a tan color verses the cream/taupe color it appeared online and the fabric looked like it would wear quickly if you sat on it often. The storage feature was handy. Had it been the right color, we would've probably kept it because the price was reasonable. If you like tan, then this would be a good fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color, like everything pictured at Overstock is off. It is much darker and a tan color verses the cream/taupe shade it appears online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product looked like it would wear very quickly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture of the color was way off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than in picture
 from Fremont,CA,  Feb 13, 2012

The bench is pretty good, but very dark compared to the picture. Due to this it does not match well with my other furniture in the room. But it decent enough product for the price, so not returning it. It always seems to be the case with overstock.com pictures. The product is different color than whats shown in the icture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Way darker than in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing like what's pictured
 from Norwalk, CT,  Mar 15, 2012

The color is completely off! This bench is a dark terracotta brown/red, not the light linen color pictured. I was looking for something to coordinate with the rest of my cream-colored living room furniture, but this totally clashes! Very disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is completely off! This bench is a dark terracotta brown/red, not the light linen color pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, bench is functional and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions were accurate, color was way off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WAY darker than pictured!
 from Wylie, tx,  Feb 3, 2012

It looks great and fits perfectly. feels very sturdy but it is not the same color AT ALL! It is much darker. There is nothing beige or off-white about this bench. Otherwise I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I love the bench but it is a dark gold/tan color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very strong feelings and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is off
 from CA,  Sep 6, 2012

The color of the actual product is completely off. It's not tan at all, but moss/olive green.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the fabric in the picture is much lighter than the actual product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love the bench!!
 from new york,  Mar 13, 2012

i loved the bench.. i have gotten so many compliments.. sturdy.. came assembled. i just had to screw on the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful.. neutral... goes with everything
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality... looks much more expensive opposed to what it actually costs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was much more beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good storage bench for the money
 from florida,  Aug 9, 2014

I found the bench to be as stated. It's tan with light gold tweed. I did not see any green. It has minimal storage space but enough for extra sheets and blankets. Fairly easy to assemble.. It is good quality for the money. Many similar benches are more expensive. It works for me in my guest bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 27, 2014

I bought 2 of these to sit under a large picture window in my living room. After reading the reviews, I was confident the color was exactly what I as looking for. They are more of an olive-y khaki color with gold stitching. It worked great for me. My only issue was that one of the benches had a snag in the stitching - not super noticeable, but was disappointing. No issues with assembly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality- color was off
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 24, 2014

Really nice storage bench, but the color is more orange than tan/gold. The fabric is good quality, just not the color I was expecting. Still like it though

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Feb 19, 2014

We bought this for our closet so we have a bench to sit on while we change -and it's really nice. It fits perfectly and the fabric is nice and thick. My only "complaint" is that it's really gold, not tan or linen colored as shown in the picture....but I'm ok with that.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench, great peice of furniture!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 15, 2014

Even though the color of the fabric is darker than expected, it still goes very nice in our bedroom. My husband and I are not small people and this bench is so sturdy, we can both sit on it without any problems. Great for getting dressed, and with the storage, no need to hang anything on the back of the door anymore... bonus!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench for dining table
 from New York,  Jan 6, 2014

I do not love the material or pattern of this bench. It is my plan to cover it. The bench itself is good but the color is tan/gold with a pattern again not my taste.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice size storage bench for our bathroom
 from Indian Land, SC,  Jul 10, 2013

This bench provides nice seating to dress safely in our large bathroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker than the expected tan color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. arrived in excellent condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? upon arrival, I now see the textured tan with gold chenille tweed; however was anticipating a slightly lighter tan color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bench!
 from Muskego, WI,  May 6, 2013

We love the bench, but there was one defective problem - one leg wouldn't attach correctly because the holes on the cushion/bench part didn't allow it to line up. Because there weren't extra bench cushions in stock to send us, the wonderful customer service group offered to either return the product or comp us some money for the inconvenience. We opted to take the money comp and we were able to force the leg to work - it's fine as long as we don't rock on it or something. Very happy with our bench still and happy with our experience with customer service - they were fast to respond via email and they tried to be as accommodating as possible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair - the color is a little darker and it has a slight olive tone - which worked for us
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this storage Bench. It just fits my extra blanket for the bed Great when company comes to. The can unpack their suitcase on it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from NY,  Apr 2, 2013

Wonderful bench and very durable. Good storage and very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like I paid a lot of money for it. Wonderful piece
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Macungie, PA,  Apr 2, 2013

Happy to receive the bench without any damage. It was easy to put together and feels very sturdy for use as a bench or ottoman. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking bench
 from New York,  Mar 14, 2013

I love this bench. It looks wonderful and well made. It looks better than the photo - the only problem was putting the legs on. My husband finally did it 'his own way' as he could never figure out the way it was supposed to be. Without him, I could never have put this together - so do keep that in mind. It is very useful and looks terrific, so I am very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I like the color though it is a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is well made and looks top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is just as described though the storage seems a bit smaller than I thought, but still quite good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted!
 from Florida,  Mar 7, 2013

I wanted this to use as a coffee table/ottoman for my living room. Looks formal enough with a throw and glass tray on it, and the right height if I want to prop my feet on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was really close to pictured hue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Beige Microfiber Nailhead Bench
Sale $121.49
Was $134.99
Compare $234.11
Save 48%
(2)
Natalie Bench
Sale $112.49
Was $124.99
Back to top