Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not tan
 from OH,  Mar 30, 2012

The color was much more olive than tan. If you were looking for something more to the green, it would be fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was more olive than tan.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent, for the price
 from Sacramento, Ca.,  Feb 12, 2012

For the price, this is a great buy. The size and texture of the bench was true to it's stated specs online. However, as with everything with Overstock (their flash must be at a very high magnitude), the color was way off. My husband thought the color was awful-it was a tan color verses the cream/taupe color it appeared online and the fabric looked like it would wear quickly if you sat on it often. The storage feature was handy. Had it been the right color, we would've probably kept it because the price was reasonable. If you like tan, then this would be a good fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color, like everything pictured at Overstock is off. It is much darker and a tan color verses the cream/taupe shade it appears online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product looked like it would wear very quickly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture of the color was way off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing like what's pictured
 from Norwalk, CT,  Mar 15, 2012

The color is completely off! This bench is a dark terracotta brown/red, not the light linen color pictured. I was looking for something to coordinate with the rest of my cream-colored living room furniture, but this totally clashes! Very disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is completely off! This bench is a dark terracotta brown/red, not the light linen color pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, bench is functional and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions were accurate, color was way off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than in picture
 from Fremont,CA,  Feb 13, 2012

The bench is pretty good, but very dark compared to the picture. Due to this it does not match well with my other furniture in the room. But it decent enough product for the price, so not returning it. It always seems to be the case with overstock.com pictures. The product is different color than whats shown in the icture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Way darker than in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love the bench!!
 from new york,  Mar 13, 2012

i loved the bench.. i have gotten so many compliments.. sturdy.. came assembled. i just had to screw on the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful.. neutral... goes with everything
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality... looks much more expensive opposed to what it actually costs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was much more beautiful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WAY darker than pictured!
 from Wylie, tx,  Feb 3, 2012

It looks great and fits perfectly. feels very sturdy but it is not the same color AT ALL! It is much darker. There is nothing beige or off-white about this bench. Otherwise I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I love the bench but it is a dark gold/tan color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very strong feelings and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it!
 Jan 21, 2015

Nice size and perfect color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of ok
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 30, 2014

The picture is lighter then what it really is but it is still a great product. It still matches the room that it is in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good storage bench for the money
 from florida,  Aug 9, 2014

I found the bench to be as stated. It's tan with light gold tweed. I did not see any green. It has minimal storage space but enough for extra sheets and blankets. Fairly easy to assemble.. It is good quality for the money. Many similar benches are more expensive. It works for me in my guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 27, 2014

I bought 2 of these to sit under a large picture window in my living room. After reading the reviews, I was confident the color was exactly what I as looking for. They are more of an olive-y khaki color with gold stitching. It worked great for me. My only issue was that one of the benches had a snag in the stitching - not super noticeable, but was disappointing. No issues with assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is off
 from CA,  Sep 6, 2012

The color of the actual product is completely off. It's not tan at all, but moss/olive green.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the fabric in the picture is much lighter than the actual product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its just ok
 Mar 23, 2015

Its darker then shown but the close up fabric swatch picture of it is closer. One leg was almost impossible to get on and the top had a pull in it. It was also missing a washer. If I had the energy to disassemble it I would return it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 22, 2015

Looks great under the large painting in the ladies restroom at the office. Easy to put together and the storage under the seat is a nice plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nikerin
 Feb 14, 2015

Overall, satisfy with the product. Almost true to color swatch. One minor problem was with the assembly. One of the corner support holes was misaligned with the leg holes. The precut hole on the same leg also had a stripped thread which I was unable to use. However, each leg comes with 2 screws, washers, etc. One screw was able to do the job on the misaligned leg and provide strong support as needed. Stable to sit on and great storage. Lightweight too, easy to move.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality- color was off
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 24, 2014

Really nice storage bench, but the color is more orange than tan/gold. The fabric is good quality, just not the color I was expecting. Still like it though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Feb 19, 2014

We bought this for our closet so we have a bench to sit on while we change -and it's really nice. It fits perfectly and the fabric is nice and thick. My only "complaint" is that it's really gold, not tan or linen colored as shown in the picture....but I'm ok with that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench, great peice of furniture!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 15, 2014

Even though the color of the fabric is darker than expected, it still goes very nice in our bedroom. My husband and I are not small people and this bench is so sturdy, we can both sit on it without any problems. Great for getting dressed, and with the storage, no need to hang anything on the back of the door anymore... bonus!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench for dining table
 from New York,  Jan 6, 2014

I do not love the material or pattern of this bench. It is my plan to cover it. The bench itself is good but the color is tan/gold with a pattern again not my taste.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice size storage bench for our bathroom
 from Indian Land, SC,  Jul 10, 2013

This bench provides nice seating to dress safely in our large bathroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker than the expected tan color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. arrived in excellent condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? upon arrival, I now see the textured tan with gold chenille tweed; however was anticipating a slightly lighter tan color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bench!
 from Muskego, WI,  May 6, 2013

We love the bench, but there was one defective problem - one leg wouldn't attach correctly because the holes on the cushion/bench part didn't allow it to line up. Because there weren't extra bench cushions in stock to send us, the wonderful customer service group offered to either return the product or comp us some money for the inconvenience. We opted to take the money comp and we were able to force the leg to work - it's fine as long as we don't rock on it or something. Very happy with our bench still and happy with our experience with customer service - they were fast to respond via email and they tried to be as accommodating as possible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair - the color is a little darker and it has a slight olive tone - which worked for us
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought