Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Attractive and useful
 from Kansas City,  Feb 20, 2012

I received this within 10 days of ordering. The box arrived slightly damaged but I wasn't home when it arrived. I inspected everything and determined it was in good condition. I was able to bring the box in by myself and put it together by myself. It was super easy...just install 8 bolts using the supplied Allen wrench. I recommend turning the bench on one side, inserting the legs, then standing the bench up in the legs then installing the bolts. It took me about 15 minutes from opening the box to being able to use the bench. It took me weeks to decide to buy this because I wasn't sure I could trust the colors in the images since there was no description. The background color is wheat and linen like. There are four other colors and each color is a different weave...some are chenille-like. Colors are: Chocolate brown, orange, a red that is more wine-like, an olive-y gold, and a cocoa or lighter brown color. It has a very neutral but definite autumnal feel which for my use is perfect. The legs are a dark stained walnut with a bit of redness. There are two hinges so it'll stay open. It is plenty of storage room for a tray and a thrown blanket as well as remotes if needed. All in all...a great piece for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close, there was no description of the colors so I was trusting the images
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price; neatly upholstered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description didn't include colors of the material or the wood legs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy
 from SF Bay Area,  Feb 10, 2012

I'm very happy with this bench. Very well made with details like inside lining for the storage space. Sturdy yet not too heavy. Fabric is good quality with rich color. I ordered 2 for my dining nook. Very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect bed bench!
 from texas,  Jan 10, 2012

fast shipping! I assembled in 20 minutes. I am super happy with everything about this bench. The inside storage is 3 1/2" this not mentioned in description I still felt i would like it anyway and i love it! Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much better than picture...it is richer in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench for my hallway entrance
 from Syracuse, NY,  Dec 4, 2013

This bench is beautiful in person and bigger then I expected. It took me approximately 22 minutes to put it together. I was aiming for 15 but it took a little longer to tighten the screws. (lol) In all I will recommend it to anyone whose looking for a great storage bench. The price of the bench was excellent too. Thank you overstock Marketplace for a great bench.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love love!!
 from San Antonio TX,  Jul 9, 2013

This bench is everything I hoped for. Strong, sturdy, and good looking. Fabric is strong and durable. Hinges lock in place so cover doesn't fall down on you. Good amount of storage space. I am manually challenged but found it easy to attach the legs - took about 10 minutes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, pretty bench
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Apr 16, 2013

It's a pretty bench, very useful, and very sturdy. The storage area is about like most piano bench storage areas. The color was off a little, not as coral as it looked. More of a warm, rusty orange and rusty red color. The white is a warm off-white as well. However, it doesn't clash with the other items I have (that I thought would match), so we'll probably keep it for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No. And this is my only real complaint.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good, although the assembly was a little difficult as the holes for the legs didn't quite match the expected placement of the legs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? About 90% accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from New York, NY,  Apr 9, 2013

We ordered this item for the entrance of the house andit is perfect. It was easy to assemble (just the legs) and is very good quality. We thought for the price we would reupholster the bench but the color ended up being darker/richer then expected. My husband is is over 6'3" 250 pounds and the bench supports him without worry. I would recommend this bench if you are looking for a good quality for a price that cannot be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is darker/richer which is what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but....
 from Chicago, Il,  Feb 2, 2013

I am happy with this purchase, BUT huge issues putting the legs on. I was thrilled when all pieces came undamanged and as stated. Unfortnately, what should have been a simple process-slip legs in & screw in place, became a huge issue. Two of the legs did not line up with the made holes for the screws. My husband tried for over an hour to manipulate and change the legs into different spots- no help. He ended up having to screw new holes which caused some damage to the material lining the inside of the bench. Also- there were some tears on arrival on black material inside the bench. I am contacting overstock to see what they may do. When completed actually a very nice looking piece for my living room. We hide small toys inside and it appears very stable to sit on - thus far...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After put together great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Suburbs of Chicago, Illinois,  Jan 5, 2013

I wanted an area in my foyer to sit and put on or take off shoes and boots. I also wanted space under it to place a boot tray. This fit both requirements plus, it is very pretty in the foyer. It is sturdy and very easy to put together. It took me about 20 minutes. Everything you need is in the box and you don't need much. My daughter wants to steal it. If you are looking for a stylish bench and these are your colors, it is definitely worth the purchase price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Florida,  Dec 10, 2012

I love it. It suited my needs perfectly. It is light enough to move. I wanted it for extra seating at a dining room table and I find many guests sitting there to put shoes on and other things. Color was fabulous for my decor and storage is great for linens!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench with Nice Fabric
 from San Diego, California,  Oct 30, 2012

The bench itself is very sturdy, it is shallow, probably about 4 inches on the inside. The quality of the fabric and the colors are rich in tone and will compliment many areas of the house. We use it in our bedroom to store small items and to use instead of a chair to put on our shoes. We live in a very nice but small condo and it helps with the space that we have. If you need a place for storing items, this will not assist you in being able to pack away very many items. For a specific purpose, there is about 4 inches on the inside of the bench. The one thing that is also nice is that the lid does stay up so if you have small children in the house or grandchildren, it will not slam down on tiny fingers. There are a few things to put together but is easy to do. The bench arrived in just a few days. We were very excited to receive it so quickly. I would buy this product again, and it makes me more comfortable in ordering things from Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fabric is durable and the colors are rich. The bench is sturdy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was much better then expected. A very sturdy bench, nice fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this bench is super sturdy
 from Beavercreek, Oh,  Sep 20, 2012

I love this bench, I would have perferred one with stripes, but it works and for the price cannot be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is good, just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bench!
 from Texas,  Jul 24, 2012

Really like this bench. Could not find bench like this anywhere locally. Glad I purchsed. Would def. recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? hard to tell on a product like this, did the best they could. Happy with color vs as shown in ad.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good, still too new to tell, but so far so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? see above
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Austin, Texas,  Mar 24, 2012

I love my bench! I have a huge bathroom that I put it in and added some accent pieces around it. It is the focal point of the bathroom and just looks amazing! I highly recommend this bench! Great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were amazing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far I have no complaints.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors are much nicer when seen in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best suited for our need
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 22, 2014

We need a piano bench for my daughter and it served the purpose with comfortable seating and nice storage area for her piano books.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entryway bench
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 8, 2014

It's just what I needed for my entry way. Of course, now I have to buy a new rug to match:) Happy shopping.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench
 from WA state,  Apr 24, 2014

The storage bench is well made, sturdy to sit on, and comfortable, too. The colors are exactly as shown on the website. The fabric is thick upholstery material. The quality of the bench is excellent, however we did run in to a typical problem while assembling the legs, with screw holes not lined up quite as well as they should have been on two of the legs. It was a minor inconvenience, and not one that will diminish our use of this piece of furniture or enjoyment of it, either. So glad to have found this item on Overstock and at such a great price. It matches perfectly with my living room's colors and decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for.
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 12, 2014

I absolutely love this! The color is just like on the screen and it was super easy to put together. The top has enough padding so sitting on it is comfortable and I love how the hinge is tight enough that it stays open on it's own. This is a beautiful product and I highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage bench great accent piece with storage
 from Rural area: Damascus, GA,  Feb 27, 2014

Very pleased with this bench. colorful but soft enough color to blends well with other prints. Nice storage area and bench very comfortable for sitting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from West Virginia,  Jan 27, 2014

Got this at a great price. Expect it would be 3X the price at a local furniture store. Using it for a piano bench, it's a hair shorter than the bench that came with the piano but not enough to be bothersome. I wanted extra seating when the gang is all here and 2 people can sit comfortably on it when the holidays roll around. Fabric is lovely and much more storage than a regular piano bench. It is heavy and well made, easy to assemble. Wondering why I put up with the old piano bench for 30 years. ***

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cortesi Home Franz Piano Bench
Today $72.87
Compare $119.99
Save 39%
Cocktail Bench
Sale $125.99
Was $139.99
Compare $143.97
Save 12%
(5)
Multi-color Suzani Cocktail Bench
Sale $139.49
Was $154.99
Compare $159.00
Save 12%
Back to top