Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decorative Chests
 from Olympia, Wa.,  Nov 5, 2013

I decorated in an ole' world Tuscan look. They are classy, beautiful and look a lot more expensive than Overstocks price. Love them and happy with my purchase! I have them on a table next to the couch but would be great on the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Nov 15, 2013

These arrived on time and look great in my living room, we have retro furniture (as my kids call it). These blend right in and add a unique look to our furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such Beautiful Detail
 from Deep in the Heart of Texas,  Nov 9, 2013

I wanted something to stand out on top of a wardrobe in our bedroom. Something that would pop when seen. I saw these boxes and said, this is it. Yes, they are. I took them out of the box when they arrived and I could not believe how pretty they were. The detail of the box is amazing. They look fantastic where I placed them. If I had only one thing negative to say it would be, that I wish they were a smiggin bigger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from MN,  Jul 3, 2013

These are so beautiful. I am very happy I ordered them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decorative chests
 from Indiana,  Mar 27, 2012

Very nice, looks like a satin inlay on it and just perfect for my decorating

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better then displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very great, looked nicer then the photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just perfect and nice with the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Elegant
 from Bartlett, TN,  Nov 4, 2014

Elegant!!! That is the main word to describe this purchase. My hopes were high based on the pictures posted but when I actually received it, they were more elegant than I had expected. They are so pretty that I had to turn around and buy another set as Christmas gifts!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but Small
 from Delaware,  Sep 26, 2014

The Decorative Chests are very nicely made and a nice product, but they are much smaller than I anticipated. I would have preferred them being a larger, but oh well. They are attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect conversation pieces...
 from Priest Lake, Tennessee,  Sep 10, 2014

These boxes are decorated beautifully, a lot bigger than I expected. Perfect for keepsakes, pictures or just about anything

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the detail but quality could be better
 from Hillsborough, NJ,  Aug 4, 2014

I received these chests and was very excited. The detail and style is amazing however I was slightly disappointed to see that the inside could have been better crafted. Inside where the hinges were attached the wood was a little cracked/chipped and the nails were poking through. I decided to keep them because they were the last in stock at the time and I was not planning to store anything delicate in them (i.e. scarfs, cloth, snag-able items). Overall, nice product but could have been more carefully constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DECORATIVE CHESTS
 from LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK,  Jul 24, 2014

THESE CHESTS ARE BIG & BEAUTIFUL. THEY ARE IN MY LIVINGROOM AS DECORATIVE PIECES ON MY END TABLE & COFFEE TABLE. JUST THE RIGHT TOUCH.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Lawrence, MA,  Jun 9, 2014

These looks amazing! I purchased for the bedroom to use as decoration on top of the dresser and lingerie chest and I couldn't be happier with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE< LOVE>LOVE
 from colorado,  May 2, 2014

These chests are so beautiful..put them on the coffee table and they match my décor perfectly..love these!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chests!
 from Tennessee,  May 1, 2014

really nice. love them. have placed them under a console table... they add a nice touch to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply gorgeous
 from NC,  Apr 4, 2014

The picture doesn't do chests any justice. Much nicer in person. The colors are rich and could be matched with any color. I am using the larger one on my dresser to store my remote control and random things that I always have spread about. A decorative way to keep things neat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought As a Gift
 from USA,  Dec 30, 2013

I sent this as a Christmas present to my parents. I requested the order to be shipped as a gift with a little note. My parents called me just thrilled with the chest but they were unsure who sent them as my card was not include and there was no buyer information listed. I was a little disappointed that there was no indication who the gift was from but other than that it was a hit and lived up to all the positive feedback left by previous buyers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent heaven
 from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania,  Dec 14, 2013

Perfect accent. I love overstock!!!! I can always find a true value without compromising quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 20, 2013

I was going for vintage-tropical theme for my living room. This was amazing decor to put on my table. I love it and good price for them . Thanks overstock for amazing deals !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight and amazing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought