Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Meh
 from Detroit, MI,  Dec 8, 2012

I bought this fabric bench to be placed at the foot of my bed. I was disappointed in the material of the cushion which is very hard. Also, after placing anything on the bench or sitting upon it, the fabric buckles. From the photo I could not tell that the fabric was a large waffle weave which is not ideal for those with household pets. My cats have already snagged the fabric in several spots with their nails.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not cozy or comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from San Francisco,  Mar 26, 2013

Nice piece, reasonable quality for price. I would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Clearwater, FL,  Dec 5, 2012

This is a fantastic bench for the price. Checked several furniture and second hand stores-none came even close. I would TOTALLY buy this bench again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench!
 from NEW JERSEY,  Oct 4, 2012

I love this bench! It is nice quality and it looks great in my bedroom. The only complaint I have, and it's minor, is that the cushion is kind of hard. I always expect it to be a bit softer when I sit. But I would still recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color what what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, very easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for decorative bench
 from PA,  Mar 4, 2012

Love the bench, It is perfect for our master bedroom. Color in picture is not accurate. It is NOT light to dark. The color is uniform. Has black and taupe color throughout.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is uniform, not like pictured. It is a combo of black and brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price, cushion is foam like
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible durability
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 12, 2014

This bench has been sitting at the foot of the bed in our guest apartment for just over 7 months. In that time, the apartment has been completely empty for over 5 months, and the bench was only used by adults for occasional sitting when it was in use. That said, the bench looks horrible. The tweed design has completely unraveled along most of the edge where the back of the knee hits it when sitting. The fabric is very poor quality, and the bench was definitely not worth the low price I paid since I now have to shop for a replacement. If it didn't hold up to two months of wear by my elderly parents, I'm not sure it would hold up to anything. Very bad quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely addition to my bedroom!
 from Chatham, NJ,  Oct 16, 2013

I wasn't sure at first if it would live up to the description but I was pleasantly surprised. I love it! The texture makes it look like I spent a ton of money on it. Great piece of furniture and a great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was way off
 from New York,  Aug 25, 2013

I understand it's inexpensive but the quality of the foam pad seems pretty cheap. That doesn't bother me as much as the actual fabric. In the picture it looks more grey but in actuality it's a weird brown pattern.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Pleasant Grove, UT,  May 17, 2013

I like it a lot. I didn't really expect 1st rate quality at the price it sold for, so I am not disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good, although the material did stretch after a couple of months of use and is no longer taut on the cushion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Leather Storage Bench with Arms
Today $181.99
Compare $206.67
Save 12%
(4)
Creek Classics Ecru Accent Bench
Today $309.51
Compare $426.89
Save 27%
(3)
Back to top