Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Accent Chair
 from Decatur, Texas,  Feb 14, 2012

Love, love love this accent chair. I needed a low profile chair for my study and the Latin script one is perfect. Easy to assemble; background color is a light tan. Perfect for a conversation chair. Only problem: I can't translate the script. With 2 years of Latin in high school over 40 years ago, I am still trying to translate. Great chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was darker, but I love it...light tan rather than off white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful for any room!
 from Virginia,  Dec 31, 2012

I love this chair! We currently have it in our living room. It is comfortable and very sturdy. It was also very easy to put together. It is neutral so it goes with any decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute chairs
 from Maryland,  Dec 14, 2012

These are adorable! I bought two of them, one to flank either side of a little fireplace (also bought here on Overstock). Very comfy, the seat's wide enough for me to curl up on it. The backs aren't very high, so I'll have to get some art onto the wall behind them, but I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a Guest Room
 from Atlanta Georgia,  Dec 1, 2012

I ordered this chair for a guest bedroom and it is perfect. Small enough to fit in a tight space without looking crowded. I don't think it would withstand a great amount of use, like it would get in a family room but a nice accent chair and exactly what I needed without spending much money. So for me, it was the perfect fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as it showed in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality was fine for my needs. Would not use in a room where it would get much use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, good price
 from The Shire, Texas,  Nov 3, 2012

I had previously bought two slipper chairs - similar in style,. with higher backs. Our previous purchases have been outstanding, so I was not concerned that the color described did not exactly match the picture on the website. I love the chairs! They arrived on time, were easy to put together (for my husband), are made of high-quality materials, and are sturdy as well as attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches the description (linen), and is darker than the picture indicated. Since I was interested in a linen-colored chair, I was happy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, easy to put together, made of quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, very helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Slipper Chair/ Conversation Piece
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Sep 23, 2012

My husband and I are really pleased with this purchase. We bought two of this latin script chair to flank our sofa and they both arrived in excellent condition and fast! The assembly took us, working together, maybe 15 minutes to assemble each chair without issue. The directions were simply and good. The placement of screw holes alligned for easy construction. The look and comfort of this chair is what we are most delighted with. Low profile, clean lined, solid and a sizable "little" slipper chair! We couldn't be happier or more surprised with that. We'd read the reviews before purchasing and were fully expecting a small chair, but in reality it's not that small at all - its actually a good sizable, comfortable, accent chair. Guests will be more than happy to sit in this chair!! It's elegant, classic, timeless, and the latin script on linen fabric is a gorgeous combination -- nice and crisp in chocolate brown on tan with espresso legs. Our interior is a combination of contemporary and tradtional and this chair fits right in with both design styles. We'd go so far as saying this chair "makes the room". What we're really impressed with is the care that has been taken in the upholstery and construction of this chair - they took their time lining up the words so that the patten looks good from all angles, top to bottom. For the price... wow is all we can say!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar, only the background is slightly more tan than off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality frame and fabric - even the stitching of the fabric pattern was carefully alligned and seamed together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!!
 from Kaukauna, WI,  Jun 20, 2012

I ordered this chair to for my living room, more for a space filler than a real functioning chair. It looks great and for the price you can't go wrong. Other reviews said it only took 10-15 minutes to put together; it took me almost an hour. And one of the screws I couldn't get in, but seeing I'm using it more for its looks than for a comfortable piece of living room furniture, I'm not concerned. I've recieved multiple compliments on it...Great chair!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jun 12, 2012

This is a beautiful chair but it does not sit flat on the floor. The legs are uneven. I contacted customer service and I was shipped replacement legs immediately. The replacement legs are uneven as well..... I do not recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The legs are not even and the chair does not sit flat on the floor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is adorable
 from O.C. CA,  Jun 3, 2012

Couldn't be happier with this delightful, fun, comfy chair. The size is perfect for my bedroom. It fits right in with my quirky eclectic taste.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect. Nice off-white linen color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is exceptional for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little chair
 from Texas,  May 15, 2012

This is a cute "little" chair and I do mean little. I'm 4'11 so I have no problem with it but someone of average height may find it way too low. It was pretty easy to assemble. I think it only took me 10 minutes. Overall, its decent quality for the price and I'm fairly happy, but next time I will definitely pay attention to the size dimensions!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its darker than it looks online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  May 15, 2012

I love my side chair which is perfect in my library/den! It is a fun item as well, my grandson and I got out the old Latin books to see if we could translate! Fun!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair was exactly what I ordered!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful chair
 from Kentucky,  May 7, 2012

I love this chair. It is so elegant looking and surprisingly comfortable to sit in. You will not be sorry if you buy this one. It's great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top