Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A great find for budget and space concerns!
 from California Wine Country,  May 16, 2012

Being a slipper chair, it is not meant for lengthy lounging by a fireplace. They are, however, great for casual conversations where people can sit long enough to be comfortable over a conversation but easily get up now and then for kitchen and bathroom trips. Their compact size enabled me to use two side by side with a small table between them and still feel like they didn't consume the space. I'm 6'1", and they are fine for casual seating. A bit lower than what's best for someone tall like me, but not really a problem. Incidentally, I asked a friend of mine what the Chinese writing meant, and he said it was an excerpt of text from someone describing a home and garden environment. Apropos!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and comfortable. The upholstery was well attached. Overall, it would have been something I bought in a store.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy chair
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 25, 2012

Beautifully made casual chair. Thick cushion . An over-sized seat makes a great statement in a room. Also purchased the matching large square ottoman - nearly enough for 1 rooms' furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair with slightly awkward assembly
 from Florida,  Aug 10, 2012

I love this chair. But it did take me quite a while to assemble. It's not difficult to put together but the holes are not all the same size so getting all the screws in right took time. It was bigger than I imagined, which is good. I'm 5'3" and using this in my bedroom so it's perfect. The colors, fabric, and wood are really nice and it's comfortable. I could see this chair being used in the living room and other rooms in my house. Delivery was on time and the box was in fair condition. Items are packaged well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color seems a shade darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice but...
 from Texas,  Jul 13, 2012

This is a very nice chair and I loved it. However the measurements are off. The width and depth need to be switched. It's about 1.5 inches shorter than stated and the seat height is about 1 inch shorter than stated. It just didn't work for us. It ended up sticking out way too far from the wall and was very short in height which made it look miniature. It was next to our buffet table and it is tall and we also have a dining room table that is tall. So that didn't help. It is a beautiful chair and well made. Just make sure you remeasure with what I mentioned (unless they fix it!). We are going to be buying this same print but in a different chair (set of 2 ones) that look taller. Crossing my fingers they work!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from salisbury, md,  May 17, 2012

Very nice chair, gets components all the time. Came partially assembled, but I had a problem with one of screws. Also a couple of wahes were missing, no big deal. Other then that it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Feb 20, 2013

I like you prodects and I will keep your website in my vaforite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chair
 from Plano, Texas,  Feb 17, 2013

Needed a chair for a spare bedroom decorated with a few oriental style pieces. This chair fits perfectly in the corner for tossing clothes or lounging on. Room is 12x12 with queen bed so I needed something that was not going to be to overwhelming but it make s a statement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color match is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent for price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthday Gift for my fiance
 from Lorain ,Ohio,  Sep 27, 2012

Absolutely knew he would love these, our front room is decorated in asian so I knew these two chairs would be a great addition.Nice quality chairs at a great price.Thanks overstock :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate desription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Hyde Park, MA,  Sep 4, 2012

I need a chair that wouldn't stick out to far. This chair was perfect. Took 5 minutes to assemble. Material is adorable on chair, I think it could fit into any decor. Strong and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lounger Chair
 from Honolulu, Hawaii,  Jul 17, 2012

This chair is comfortable and very stylish. I loved this chair so much when it arrived as a gift for my sister whom I was visiting that I tried to get another one shipped to my home in Hawaii, but the shipping charges from UPS were more than the chair. I wish that Overstock would ship such worthy items to Hawaii!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? chair is more tan than it appears on screen, where it seems white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality for the price is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Value for the Price!
 from Naperville, IL,  Apr 20, 2012

I LOVE LOVE LOVE MY CHAIRS and OTTOMAN!!!! I ordered 2 chairs for my family room to compliment my "Asian" themed decor. The chairs were packaged well and my order arrived on schedule. The chairs were easy to assemble, are sturdy. The lettering is gorgeous and truly compliments all of my decor. The chair comfortable seats you. The cream colored fabric is rich but will do well to cut down on showing dust and dirt. I am so pleased with my purchase. These chairs are gorgeous and truly are exceptional value for the price! I have the matching ottoman too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The cream color is very rich.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lounge chair
 from cincinnati ohio,  Mar 25, 2012

I really like this chair I cannont wait until it goes on sale again..its worth full price but Im on a budget.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chir is great so farit held up to my active 8 year old...lol
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was great measurement were important as well which were very accurate..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chair!
 from fairfield, ca,  Feb 26, 2012

the chair arrived and i was able to put it together in about 20min. i am impressed with the quality and design. i ended up buying another chair and the ottoman. i will continue to purchase through overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly Issues....
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 5, 2012

I liked the Japanese writing on this accent chair. I wanted it to be a statement piece in my bedroom. However, I had to return this product because for one, the back was too short for my vaulted ceiling. Secondly, it did not assembly quite well. The legs would not line up during assembly so I tried putting the screws in the center holes but the chair was not sturdy. I returned it...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric and quality was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the discription was identical
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top