Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The chair was beautiful & just as I expected.
 from St George, Utah,  Dec 12, 2012

This is my first order of furnituret I had not seen in person or sat on. As a retired Interior Designer, I must say I am impressed. The color, style and quality pleased me. Even the assembly was easy for this 74 year old lady. What a clever design! It was the perfect size & design for my living room. I was also happy about all of the running around and shopping that I was saved. A satisfied customer, Karen M.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I liked the color - also what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For $99, I have a very classy looking chair. Seems sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from North jersey, NJ,  Jan 4, 2013

I love the chairs, came in 25lb boxes and some assembly is required. The tool is included. With the tool setup takes about 10 min per chair, if you have a drill it's only about 5 minutes. Very easy. Once you build chair be sure to sit in it to even out the legs too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, material is strong, wood is real
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but small
 from california,  Jan 2, 2013

Great chair, just pay attention to the size before ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color, but was smaller than i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Columbia, MD,  Oct 31, 2012

Great value for the money. Chair is truly an accent chair so do not expect for it to be large or extremely comfy. I purchased it as an accent chair for a bedroom so it worked out perfectly. I bought the red one, and it is beautiful! It was extremely easy to put together, and it was well worth it. I would buy it again, if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent - better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - again, better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, one broke in 8 months
 from austin,tx,  Dec 18, 2013

Beautiful chairs, however one of the two that I purchased gradually got looser and looser where the base connects to the back. thinking the screws needed to be tightened, I checked the bottom only to find that the screws were still tight. The wood portion of the back however that the screws attach to was separating from the rest of the back. The back is assembled largely with nails and staples, and it's not surprising that it didn't hold up for very long. I didn't expect it to be the highest quality chair for this price, but less than a year of light use is disappointing.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
breaks easily
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 11, 2013

Loved the way this chair looked and felt to sit in...just don't sit in it. After a few months of minimal use this chair and a second I purchased later snapped where the seat meets the back of the chair. I tried adding additional screws, tightening things, etc. Just poorly designed for wear and tear.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cute
 from So. Weber, UT,  Feb 12, 2013

The chair is adorable. It is small but adequate. I even assembled it without my husband's help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is OK: not sure if it would hold up under heavy use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunflower slipper chair
 from kelso, Washington,  Feb 3, 2013

The chair came unassembled but was easy to assemble. Seems sturdy. Color great. Really like it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality. chair for bedroom, so not used a lot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description and good close up photos
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new chairs
 from Warren, MI,  Jan 12, 2013

I had been looking for weeks for 2 chairs to fill in my living room and when I found these I knew I found exactly what I was looking for. I placed my order and they were delivered in one week just as predicted on the shipping date. I was very happy with the shipping package and how easy they were to put together...we get compliments on our new chairs and how great they look in our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are exact color that I seen on the computer, I was so happy with the way they look.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is wonderful, comfortable and looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They do what I need them to do.
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jan 8, 2013

These are lovely occasional chairs. I needed them to fill a spot in my bedroom. They are OK for furniture but I certainly would not get them if I needed to sit on them often. You get what you pay for and these are nicely done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, not fine furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Accent Chair
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 1, 2012

This is a gorgeous little chair. I was imagining it a little larger, but it will serve its purpose. The fabric is really nice and of course the pictures do not do it justice, it's so much more attractive in person. I don't believe this is a good chair for a significant amount of use, but for the price you can always get another if something were to happen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well, although I would call it "wine", not red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems nice sturdy--not meant for large people
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
to low
 from seattle,  Apr 12, 2014

good for a bedroom....they smelled at first..they wiggle and creak after assembly..and are very short legged...there ok..but don't really please with them

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair but confusing description
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  Feb 14, 2014

You will see this chair under two different item numbers with the same description. I ordered one last week and liked it, so I decided to order a second to have a matching set. The one I received last week was charcoal with beige flowers. The one I opened today was charcoal with white flowers. I've decided to return the beige flowers and Overstock was really nice about it since the description on both item numbers did not specify the color of the flowers and I'm not being charged for the return. I will now order the white flowered chair and will be happy. Now to the chair itself. It was easy to put together and has good lumbar support for a small chair. I don't think it's made for heavy use but will be nice as a guest chair and goes really well with the Charcoal Cape Sofa I just got from overstock and you can't beat the price. Just be aware that the two different item numbers are different colors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
short and smaller than they appear!
 from orlando fl,  Nov 14, 2013

the chairs are small and short, therefore they didnt work for me in a bigger space. true to color and really cute, just small

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after several uses
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 8, 2013

I love the color and subtlety of these chairs. However, the basic design is flawed. The seat screws flush to the back legs, not supported by them and given the fullness of the cushion, it's no wonder the first heavy person (170 lbs) that sat in one broke the weak support. We tried gluing the wood back together but the framework is shot. I bought two and keep the second one pushed back against the wall to give it adequate support. Not sure what the return policy is since this is my first real problem with quality. Think twice before purchasing this poorly designed chair!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value, but a little small
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 19, 2013

Chairs arrived quickly and were packed well. I bought 4 for an office setting. They are a little small for some clients to sit on, but they look good and will serve their purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the $
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chairs were accurately described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for a decent chair
 from New York City suburb,  May 15, 2013

Very decent value for money spent. Chair is identical to web description in color and size. Rather easy to put together as nicely and compactly shipped. I was looking for a bedroom chair that was on the smaller side, and this fit the bill perfectly. Might have chosen a lighter color in retrospect but this chair goes well with my bedroom decor. Is comfortable to sit in as well. Satisfied with my choice but don't know if I would use it for every day sitting in family room, dining room, or living room. Would recommend this to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy but some small flecks in fabric that could not be helped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!
 from Harrisonburg, VA,  May 10, 2013

The lavender chair is so pretty. I put them at the end of our queen bed and they fit perfectly and look great. They are small though, I knew this going in but make sure that's really what you want. They were super easy to put together and are very sturdy. Great buy and great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair listed as lavendar is exactly what I expected. I think its may be misleading because people may think the entire chair is lavendar but it's actually a light gray and the flowers are light lavendar.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Re: Beautiful chairs for our mallway at church
 from The Great State of OHIO,  Apr 26, 2013

We put six of these chairs in a grouping around our mallway at church. They compliment our current seating and matched perfectly the decorating scheme that we've used. Beautiful product for a good price and they arrived promptly and in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price. Well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description of the product before purchasing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Contemporary Chair
 from Grand Rapids MI,  Apr 25, 2013

This chair is very expensive looking and quite comfortable. I use it as an accent piece in one of my offices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High end chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Deco Solids Accent Chair
Today $80.99
Compare $205.84
Save 61%
(78)
Armless Accent Chair
Today $151.99
Monaco Accent Spades Chair
Today $135.99
Compare $195.80
Save 31%
(9)
Back to top