Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Be sure what you really need
 from New Mexico,  Nov 3, 2012

The chair was easy to put together; however, the bottom cover opened to get the legs on, and sealed with velcro. Unfortunately, it was impossible to completely fasten the velcro because it didn't quite fit around the front legs and couldn't be put under them to keep it nice and neat. The fabric around the back legs didn't fit either and is wrinkled because the velcro opening isn't long enough.. It's not a quality that I would recommend for a formal living room or dining room, but it works for my grandson to use in the den to play video games. The color isn't what is pictured, but again, it will work for a game chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more of a dark, teal-grey rather than a blue-gray as pictured on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable for a $99 dollar chair, but not what I'd order for a nice living room or dining room piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy for the Money!
 from Greenville, North Carolina,  Feb 16, 2013

This is a good little accent chair. I ordered one to see if this type of chair would be good for my group therapy room at my office. I decided it might not be sturdy enough for that kind of wear and tear, but it is an excellent accent chair in my waiting room. Assembly was more difficult than I expected, 60 minutes+. I had to call to get a leg delivered as one was bowed. The fabric tends to collect anything floating, so I would not recommend it if you have pets that shed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Somerset, KY,  Jul 3, 2013

I am using this in my office (I am a physician) and I think they are great for the patients to sit on. They are sturdy and beautiful. Perhaps a little low to the ground but accurately described. Shipped very well, easy to assemble. So pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality chair for the price
 from Carrboro, NC,  Dec 25, 2012

Nice chair, good value and mostly as described. As stated in other reviews, the blue chair is definitely darker more teal-ish color that you might guess from the picture online. Still a very nice color. Putting it together wasn't too bad. The instructions were OK, it took me longer than the suggested assembly time. Attaching the back legs was tricky because the fabric is open at the attachment site and meant to cover the screws using a velcro closure, but the opening in the fabric just barely gave enough room to screw in the upper screw. So, it was a bit difficult to push the fabric out of the way enough to screw the back legs to the back rest. But overall assembly wasn't too complicated--this is my first time assembling a chair and I wasn't too hopeless. In addition to the supplied screws and washers, there were also some smaller metal rings that appear to be extra. Don't know why they were included then? You have to really make sure everything is aligned properly so that the screws can be well tightened enough. But when everything is in right, the chair is very sturdy. It is a good sized chair. Not very tall, but it's a good height and comfortably broad. The seat is not ultra cushy (as can be judged from the pictures), but still very comfortable. I only just got it so I can't attest to long-term durability, but overall a very nice sitting chair for under $$$.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue color: on site looks like grayish blue, in reality is a darker teal color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty well-crafted, basic chair and also comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was a little off, but accurate otherwise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair flawed; customer service fantastic!
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 3, 2014

Chair arrived quickly; very easy to put together in 10 minutes and it was as described. Very comfortable. The color, however, was off. The seat material was almost two-tone; clearly a flaw in the fabric. I called support immediately and was given superb service. The representatives were sweet and helpful. I was issued a return number for a UPS pickup, I dismantled the chair, repacked it and it was picked up. The whole transaction took less that 24 hours. Amazing! When I originally ordered the chair, the blue was sold out. Customer support told me she would contact the warehouse and see if one was available. She called me much later in the day to say that there was one in blue, and I ordered it. Pretty good follow-through, no? I have nothing but praise for O's customer support. There were no drawbacks in this whole matter except for the fabric flaw. By the way, I was expecting a huge box, but it was packed in such a way that I, age 71, could easily manage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TINY CHAIRS
 from New York, NY,  Jan 29, 2014

Like many of the other reviewers have stated these chairs are very small as in child size. Would not recommend for adults. See height dimension.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny Chair!
 from Indianapolis,  Oct 26, 2013

This chair is TINY. Looks like a child's chair. MUCH MUCH smaller than the normal slipper chair. The back of the chair only comes up to mid thigh. Is way smaller than the photo makes it look. Back legs are "blades"--very this and flimsy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Shown is not the True Color
 from Hampton Roads, VA,  Jul 3, 2013

Cute chair except the LAVENDER is no where close to any shade of purple I've ever seen. Will keep it because the GREY chair actually fits the rest of the decor and don't want to deal with shipping this box back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but cheaply made
 from Tucson Arizona,  Jun 25, 2013

poor quality..split wood frame...upholstery looked sun rotted...wobbly we had to return them even though the color and proportion and style were absolutely perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor materials and construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sized for a child
 from Portland or,  Nov 25, 2014

I have bought slipper chairs before and yes for more money....but I missed the size on this thing. It is sized for a child or someone under four feet. I am embarrassed to have it in my home and overstock should be embarrassed to sell it. I have one more order encountered and then I am done with overstock. I have used overstock for several years now and sometimes it has been hit or miss. His was a total miss!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deco chair
 from Illinois,  Nov 25, 2014

After weeks of calling overstock to find out where my chairs were they finally arrived yesterday. To my surprise the chairs are poorly made and not stable at all. I am afraid someone visiting my home will fall out of the chair. To make it worse the legs on the chairs are not even. I want to send them back. I would have found a better buy at the second hand shop. This was an awful experience! Do not be fooled by the purchase price. Not worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from N/A,  Nov 20, 2014

This is a pretty nice chair and was easy to assemble. I notice that alot of people were saying that it was a "childs chair"; however, I would have to disagree with those comments. The chair is a little on the small side in regard to the design, when you sit on it though it does sit up high and it does not sink in. I bought the green one, this color matches as I though it would. Being a guy whe dont often buy things of this nature, but when you want to impress others we have to step it up. BUY THE CHAIR FOLKS(IT MAY NOT BE A HUGE CHAIR BUT ITS AWESOME)!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-So Quality
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 19, 2014

To be honest, I got exactly what I expected for the price I paid and the fact that I had to assemble it myself. The chair itself is nice-looking, modern, and small enough for my basement apartment. It was easy to put together: screw on the legs then screw the back of the chair to the seat. Because it's a DIY product, the quality isn't great, but you do get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm
 from Bellevue, NE,  Nov 12, 2014

The chair is a bit stiff but definitely sturdy. I had hoped for something a little less firm but it is comfortable. Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deco Solids Accent Chair
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 30, 2014

This is a nice little chair. I ordered the blue color but found the fabric to have a very slight tweed to it in the green range. Ultimately, that worked well and I think the slight texture to the fabric will keep it looking good for years. It was a bit smaller than I expected so I would recommend looking at the dimensions carefully before ordering. That said, it turned out to be a perfect size for the corner of my guest room and I was quite impressed with the ease of assembly and the final sturdiness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check size of chair
 from Tennessee,  Sep 24, 2014

These chairs are very small definitely not for heavy use, more for accent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TINY CHAIR!!!!
 from Savannah, GA,  Sep 23, 2014

This chair looks like a much higher quality in the photos. The chairs are so small that they look like they are meant for a child's room. We ordered for a small lobby and had to find something else b/c they looked comical. If you need a VERY small chair then it will be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
short chair
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 15, 2014

The chair is a lot shorter than pictured. Pay close attention to the dimensions listed. Better as a seating chair in a living room arrangement, than as a home office chair, which is how I intended to use it. Other than the height, the chair is beautiful and sturdy, definitely of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect accent piece
 from Atlanta georgia,  Aug 30, 2014

Ivory is more of a cream color but is perfect accent piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deco chairs
 from Kempner, TX,  Aug 15, 2014

The chairs were not easy to put together. Very difficult to get them tight. Have had the chairs for 2 weeks and have had to retighten already. the fabric is very nice and chair is very stylish. Would have preferred a higher back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought