Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
deco chair
 May 18, 2016

At first I wasn't sure I liked the material, but the more I looked at it, it seems okay. My only problem with these chairs is the front legs do not seem to be cut the exactly the same. I bought two chairs and they have a table in-between them. So, I'm going to keep them anyway and hope no one pays any attention to this detail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little darker color than shown
 May 18, 2016

The red chair was a bit darker in color when it arrived. But a good chair, NOT child sized, like some reviewers thought. It is an extra living room chair, and light enough to get moved around a lot. Was easy to put together. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pam513
 May 11, 2016

Only lasted one month - the wooden lleg split & couldn't be repaired. Poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great as a accent chair!
 May 4, 2016

The chair sits next to my desk as an accent and it is great! I don't know how long it would hold up under constant use but it's a nice looking chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent Chair Anxiety...Unnecessary
 May 4, 2016

I read every review on this chair, but only after buying it. I have to say they were almost altogether "manic". The reviews were either very positive or dripped of disdain for either the product or the O for selling it. The anxiety caused by the potential purchase of "lemon" chairs was so high, that I actually called customer service and tried to either cancel it or change my order to a different set of chairs. Well, it was too late because the order had already processed. I was disappointed at the time, but decided if I got a bad part, customer service would take care of it, like they did on a previous order. Furthermore, I really wanted to review this purchase because of the overwhelmingly mixed reviews it has gotten. So here's one with some analysis. 1. Packaging - arrived undamaged, no holes or dents on both cartons. (I purchased 2) 2. Parts - all present and accounted for. Chair seat and backrest in plastic, undamaged. Hardware and legs in their original packaging, undamaged with the correct quantity needed for assembly. Instructions, present. 3. Number of people needed for assembly - 1 person if you have ever put a piece of furniture together, 2 people, for the have nots. Attaching the seat to the backrest is a little tricky. Lining up the screws with their respective predrilled holes was the most difficult part. TIP: Do not tighten any screws when attaching any part unless you have all them partially screwed in already. 4. Assembly and Instructions - instructions were standard. Easy to understand with illustrations. Assembly was easy as long as you read all of it first and make sure you have all the parts necessary. Please refer to #3 concerning the attachment of the seat to the backrest. TIP: When attaching the back legs to the backrest, slide the piece of foam up and out of the way when you're trying to line up the holes and screw in the bolt. Also make sure the fabric is pulled out of the way as much as possible to prevent it from getting caught under the washer. 5. Fabric and Color - there is discoloration to the fabric. It looks worn in some areas, as though the dyeing process needs to be more thorough. Lucky for me, I am redecorating with the worn and whethered look in mind, so this is okay with me. The feel of the fabric is velvety and consistent. 6. Durability, stability, price - no issues with this so far. It's been sat on by my 250lb son. Didn't creak or feel like it was going to fall apart when sat on. I asked him. The price was excellent. I have looked through too many sites and visited too many stores and couldn't find this kind of value. 6. Dimensions and size - folks, don't be like me. Actually read this part (I did not)and use a tape measure to check the size against other pieces of furniture in the area that you want to put this chair in, so you can determine if this piece is the right size for you needs. I read many reviews with complaints about the size. It is in fact the correct size for an accent chair. Some accent chairs have higher backs, but the seat height is accurate. Furthermore, I read reviews that the seat height of 18" was inaccurate. That's false, the height of the seat from the bottom of the leg to the edge of the chair pad is 17" like many said, but the height to the top of the cushion is 18", which is what the actual seat height is. The size and height for me was fine because it fit perfectly in the small seating area I am putting together. It was described as a child's chair in many of the reviews, but it's not. It's an "accent" chair. There are minimum and maximum requirements in order to call a chair "accent" or another term is "side" or "easy". This chair fits all those requirements. There you have it. This is a good product that is manufactured in mass quantities. There will be some that are going to be defective. Perhaps their manufacturing process needs improvements and/or their quality control needs some re-teach/re-train classes. Lastly, don't forget that the O has the best customer service. If you have an issue, they will come through with a reasonable solution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is perfect for reception area...
 May 2, 2016

These chairs look so nice in our reception area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the Price
 Apr 30, 2016

Ok for the price, but it doesn't feel real solid when sitting in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 Apr 29, 2016

Lovely color, not too big and bulky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair.
 Apr 24, 2016

Chair is low, but ok, easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accent chairs
 Apr 20, 2016

Really nice chairs, good speedy delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TINY
 Apr 19, 2016

This chair is tiny.. not what I expected.. looks bigger in the pic.. and the lavender is more like a grey not purple.. read dimensions before buying .. sending back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected! Love the chair
 Apr 13, 2016

Better than expected! for the price this is a very good chair. Came on time easy to install and very comfortable. Fabric color was quite close to what you see it in the pictures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
little flimsy
 Apr 4, 2016

Pretty decent chair, but a bit flimsy...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition!
 Mar 28, 2016

Easy to put together and looks very nice in our formal dining room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and Functional
 Mar 12, 2016

I ordered this chair to fit between cabinets in our bedroom to hold my husband's levis and shirt between clothes changes. Before they were stacked on the cabinet. The chair is small enough to fit, and looks very attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit small.
 Mar 12, 2016

Nice but too small. Nice sitting and good color but just too small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look but too small
 Mar 6, 2016

Way to small for a regular size person. I purchased 2 of them for a small apartment but even there they looked smaller than for an average person and I am only 5,3" otherwise nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decorator Girl
 Mar 6, 2016

Love love love.....makes the perfect accent chair anywhere in your home. Color was true to what is shown. Smaller than I thought...but Ive had adults sit comfortably on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk!
 Mar 2, 2016

Had issues with the chair. Only a piece for decoration. Not for regular use. Returned for a refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs!
 Feb 23, 2016

These chairs are much better than I thought they would be for the price. They are cute (I got the gray that has a little white in it), and they are sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought