Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Be sure what you really need
 from New Mexico,  Nov 3, 2012

The chair was easy to put together; however, the bottom cover opened to get the legs on, and sealed with velcro. Unfortunately, it was impossible to completely fasten the velcro because it didn't quite fit around the front legs and couldn't be put under them to keep it nice and neat. The fabric around the back legs didn't fit either and is wrinkled because the velcro opening isn't long enough.. It's not a quality that I would recommend for a formal living room or dining room, but it works for my grandson to use in the den to play video games. The color isn't what is pictured, but again, it will work for a game chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more of a dark, teal-grey rather than a blue-gray as pictured on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable for a $99 dollar chair, but not what I'd order for a nice living room or dining room piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy for the Money!
 from Greenville, North Carolina,  Feb 16, 2013

This is a good little accent chair. I ordered one to see if this type of chair would be good for my group therapy room at my office. I decided it might not be sturdy enough for that kind of wear and tear, but it is an excellent accent chair in my waiting room. Assembly was more difficult than I expected, 60 minutes+. I had to call to get a leg delivered as one was bowed. The fabric tends to collect anything floating, so I would not recommend it if you have pets that shed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Somerset, KY,  Jul 3, 2013

I am using this in my office (I am a physician) and I think they are great for the patients to sit on. They are sturdy and beautiful. Perhaps a little low to the ground but accurately described. Shipped very well, easy to assemble. So pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from N/A,  Nov 20, 2014

This is a pretty nice chair and was easy to assemble. I notice that alot of people were saying that it was a "childs chair"; however, I would have to disagree with those comments. The chair is a little on the small side in regard to the design, when you sit on it though it does sit up high and it does not sink in. I bought the green one, this color matches as I though it would. Being a guy whe dont often buy things of this nature, but when you want to impress others we have to step it up. BUY THE CHAIR FOLKS(IT MAY NOT BE A HUGE CHAIR BUT ITS AWESOME)!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair flawed; customer service fantastic!
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 3, 2014

Chair arrived quickly; very easy to put together in 10 minutes and it was as described. Very comfortable. The color, however, was off. The seat material was almost two-tone; clearly a flaw in the fabric. I called support immediately and was given superb service. The representatives were sweet and helpful. I was issued a return number for a UPS pickup, I dismantled the chair, repacked it and it was picked up. The whole transaction took less that 24 hours. Amazing! When I originally ordered the chair, the blue was sold out. Customer support told me she would contact the warehouse and see if one was available. She called me much later in the day to say that there was one in blue, and I ordered it. Pretty good follow-through, no? I have nothing but praise for O's customer support. There were no drawbacks in this whole matter except for the fabric flaw. By the way, I was expecting a huge box, but it was packed in such a way that I, age 71, could easily manage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TINY CHAIRS
 from New York, NY,  Jan 29, 2014

Like many of the other reviewers have stated these chairs are very small as in child size. Would not recommend for adults. See height dimension.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny Chair!
 from Indianapolis,  Oct 26, 2013

This chair is TINY. Looks like a child's chair. MUCH MUCH smaller than the normal slipper chair. The back of the chair only comes up to mid thigh. Is way smaller than the photo makes it look. Back legs are "blades"--very this and flimsy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Shown is not the True Color
 from Hampton Roads, VA,  Jul 3, 2013

Cute chair except the LAVENDER is no where close to any shade of purple I've ever seen. Will keep it because the GREY chair actually fits the rest of the decor and don't want to deal with shipping this box back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but cheaply made
 from Tucson Arizona,  Jun 25, 2013

poor quality..split wood frame...upholstery looked sun rotted...wobbly we had to return them even though the color and proportion and style were absolutely perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor materials and construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality chair for the price
 from Carrboro, NC,  Dec 25, 2012

Nice chair, good value and mostly as described. As stated in other reviews, the blue chair is definitely darker more teal-ish color that you might guess from the picture online. Still a very nice color. Putting it together wasn't too bad. The instructions were OK, it took me longer than the suggested assembly time. Attaching the back legs was tricky because the fabric is open at the attachment site and meant to cover the screws using a velcro closure, but the opening in the fabric just barely gave enough room to screw in the upper screw. So, it was a bit difficult to push the fabric out of the way enough to screw the back legs to the back rest. But overall assembly wasn't too complicated--this is my first time assembling a chair and I wasn't too hopeless. In addition to the supplied screws and washers, there were also some smaller metal rings that appear to be extra. Don't know why they were included then? You have to really make sure everything is aligned properly so that the screws can be well tightened enough. But when everything is in right, the chair is very sturdy. It is a good sized chair. Not very tall, but it's a good height and comfortably broad. The seat is not ultra cushy (as can be judged from the pictures), but still very comfortable. I only just got it so I can't attest to long-term durability, but overall a very nice sitting chair for under $$$.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue color: on site looks like grayish blue, in reality is a darker teal color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty well-crafted, basic chair and also comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was a little off, but accurate otherwise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
S.Susomboon
 May 13, 2015

Compact but color a bit different from expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 May 13, 2015

Disappointed when I received this chair. Much shorter than anticipated. Not the quality I thought it would be. Would not order again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accent chair
 May 9, 2015

It is fine as a desk chair, but the charcoal grey is very misleading. Chair we received is definitely light grey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Chair
 Apr 30, 2015

I purchased this chair for a small space and I must say it fits perfect. It does sit a little low but not to bad. I got the lavender one and it looks more grey than lavender which is great because of the colors used for my space. It is also super easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little chair
 Apr 29, 2015

I'm quite happy with this little chair. Assembly was pretty easy. (Just make sure you have the bolts REALLY tight. We had to retighten them after the whole thing was put together.) The color is great and it's pretty comfortable. I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Cute chairs they are perfect for my little house. They are small so you really need a small room I think.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wade
 Apr 23, 2015

I am giving this a 5 star because it is exactly as described. I read the prior reviews and thought "how small could the chair possibly be?". Well, it's VERY small, so I give myself 2 stars for not heeding the warnings from other reviewers. An adult can sit comfortably on this chair but that is not the issue, it how the little chair looks so tiny against other furniture. It really throws your eye off kilter. PERFECT for a child's room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

They are smaller than they look so be careful about checking the dimensions. They are good for extra chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive
 Apr 21, 2015

These chairs are attractive yet comfortable. One of the three chairs has splint wood on one of the legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chair is a bit smaller (lower) than I thought it would be, but fits in just fine in my living room. color is as it appears online. as mentioned in other reviews, it is a bit difficult to put together, but with a bit of patience, it fits together fine. May order another in a different color for another room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought