Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 178 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Be sure what you really need
 from New Mexico,  Nov 3, 2012

The chair was easy to put together; however, the bottom cover opened to get the legs on, and sealed with velcro. Unfortunately, it was impossible to completely fasten the velcro because it didn't quite fit around the front legs and couldn't be put under them to keep it nice and neat. The fabric around the back legs didn't fit either and is wrinkled because the velcro opening isn't long enough.. It's not a quality that I would recommend for a formal living room or dining room, but it works for my grandson to use in the den to play video games. The color isn't what is pictured, but again, it will work for a game chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more of a dark, teal-grey rather than a blue-gray as pictured on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable for a $99 dollar chair, but not what I'd order for a nice living room or dining room piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy for the Money!
 from Greenville, North Carolina,  Feb 16, 2013

This is a good little accent chair. I ordered one to see if this type of chair would be good for my group therapy room at my office. I decided it might not be sturdy enough for that kind of wear and tear, but it is an excellent accent chair in my waiting room. Assembly was more difficult than I expected, 60 minutes+. I had to call to get a leg delivered as one was bowed. The fabric tends to collect anything floating, so I would not recommend it if you have pets that shed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from N/A,  Nov 20, 2014

This is a pretty nice chair and was easy to assemble. I notice that alot of people were saying that it was a "childs chair"; however, I would have to disagree with those comments. The chair is a little on the small side in regard to the design, when you sit on it though it does sit up high and it does not sink in. I bought the green one, this color matches as I though it would. Being a guy whe dont often buy things of this nature, but when you want to impress others we have to step it up. BUY THE CHAIR FOLKS(IT MAY NOT BE A HUGE CHAIR BUT ITS AWESOME)!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair flawed; customer service fantastic!
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 3, 2014

Chair arrived quickly; very easy to put together in 10 minutes and it was as described. Very comfortable. The color, however, was off. The seat material was almost two-tone; clearly a flaw in the fabric. I called support immediately and was given superb service. The representatives were sweet and helpful. I was issued a return number for a UPS pickup, I dismantled the chair, repacked it and it was picked up. The whole transaction took less that 24 hours. Amazing! When I originally ordered the chair, the blue was sold out. Customer support told me she would contact the warehouse and see if one was available. She called me much later in the day to say that there was one in blue, and I ordered it. Pretty good follow-through, no? I have nothing but praise for O's customer support. There were no drawbacks in this whole matter except for the fabric flaw. By the way, I was expecting a huge box, but it was packed in such a way that I, age 71, could easily manage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny Chair!
 from Indianapolis,  Oct 26, 2013

This chair is TINY. Looks like a child's chair. MUCH MUCH smaller than the normal slipper chair. The back of the chair only comes up to mid thigh. Is way smaller than the photo makes it look. Back legs are "blades"--very this and flimsy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Somerset, KY,  Jul 3, 2013

I am using this in my office (I am a physician) and I think they are great for the patients to sit on. They are sturdy and beautiful. Perhaps a little low to the ground but accurately described. Shipped very well, easy to assemble. So pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and NOT as pictured!
 from WI,  Apr 15, 2014

Well if this is lavender, I'd hate to see what you call gray! The lavender chair is definitely GRAY...there's no hint of any color but gray in it. It is so small that my knees are under my chin when I sit in it...I'm 5'9"...I got it for my granddaughters room so it works for her, she's 6....I would NOT recommend this. Poor quality, even got slivers in my hands when trying to put the legs on. Disappointed, but I'm not paying to ship it back so will use it for childs room. Disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Rockaway Park NY,  Mar 16, 2014

Cheap quality. Broke after 3 times sitting in it. The wood split where the rear legs are attached. Would never buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but cheaply made
 from Tucson Arizona,  Jun 25, 2013

poor quality..split wood frame...upholstery looked sun rotted...wobbly we had to return them even though the color and proportion and style were absolutely perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor materials and construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 Jan 31, 2016

The low price does not justify its poor build and off color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wade
 Dec 13, 2015

If you're a big guy like I am...Don't sit down too hard. Broke after about 4 or 5 months of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor construction
 Sep 13, 2015

I bought eight chairs, they looked great until when my guests sat in them and the backs broke. They snapped in half on two off them. I had only had them one week. Both chairs broke in the same place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ONLY for LOOKS!!
 Jul 12, 2015

Apparently, this chair is not for sitting. It has BARELY been used but one leg is falling off. Easy to assemble and color was great, but my husband joked that it looked like a kid chair. It does. And now it can't be sat in. I wish I had spent more money for a real chair. Do not buy this. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 May 13, 2015

Disappointed when I received this chair. Much shorter than anticipated. Not the quality I thought it would be. Would not order again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sized for a child
 from Portland or,  Nov 25, 2014

I have bought slipper chairs before and yes for more money....but I missed the size on this thing. It is sized for a child or someone under four feet. I am embarrassed to have it in my home and overstock should be embarrassed to sell it. I have one more order encountered and then I am done with overstock. I have used overstock for several years now and sometimes it has been hit or miss. His was a total miss!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deco chair
 from Illinois,  Nov 25, 2014

After weeks of calling overstock to find out where my chairs were they finally arrived yesterday. To my surprise the chairs are poorly made and not stable at all. I am afraid someone visiting my home will fall out of the chair. To make it worse the legs on the chairs are not even. I want to send them back. I would have found a better buy at the second hand shop. This was an awful experience! Do not be fooled by the purchase price. Not worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check size of chair
 from Tennessee,  Sep 24, 2014

These chairs are very small definitely not for heavy use, more for accent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality chair would not recommend.
 from Sedona, AZ,  Mar 7, 2014

This chair is short, and looks funny next to any full sized furniture. Looks like it is made for children to sit on. Fabric and comfort are fine but the overall construction quality of the chair is poor. When you sit back in it you can hear the wood crack. Pictures and item description look good but in person I would not recommend purchasing this chair for anything but a decorative piece as it will not hold up to acutaly sitting in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TINY CHAIRS
 from New York, NY,  Jan 29, 2014

Like many of the other reviewers have stated these chairs are very small as in child size. Would not recommend for adults. See height dimension.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 26, 2013

Chairs were poorly made. I was afraid they were going to break if someone sat on them. Sent them back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 178 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought