Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soo nice!
 from Elizabethtown, Kentucky,  Nov 30, 2013

Ths item came within just a few short days and excellently wrapped ( corners and all). By the picture online it is very hard to actually see the true pattern and beauty of this rug. If you are looking for a rug to compliment cream/ beige as well as grey and black furniture and walls, this is perfect. There is a random ("patchy/swirly") pattern that would work with tradional as well as contemporary furnishings. . It is very soft and comfy underfoot.. Only wish it would have been offered in an even larger size than 8 x 10. The price was good for such a large and beautiful carpet. Highly recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug for the price
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  May 16, 2012

The rug looks nice and fits well with my decor. It's neutral and goes with just about anything, yet unique and modern

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is pretty close to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is nice - not quite as soft as I would like but for the price its fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from Naperville,il,  Feb 26, 2013

I was looking for a contemporary rug for my dining room and this fit the bill! I can't tell you how much better this rug looks in person. It is so soft! And my 3 dogs adore it. What I love the most is that even with heavy use it doesn't show the dirt or animal hair! That is a must in my house ( we have 3 large dogs and 3 cats). Thanks overstock for helping with my dining room makeover. You helped me stay on budget and in my husband's good graces :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality, so soft and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall happy
 from Nashville, TN,  May 27, 2014

The rug looks like the picture. It works great in our new room. I thought the rug would have been thicker but we added a pad under it and it is working out great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFL AREA RUG
 from Arizona,  May 26, 2014

This rug is so beautiful, colors true to pictures, quality seems great and it's so comfy. It was just what I was looking for to complement the décor of our great room. It's a nice abstract design without being too busy, blends of ivory, shades of gray and a bit of black. Couldn't be happier and would recommend to everyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft but not as pictured
 from san francisco, ca,  May 21, 2014

Bought this huge new rug based on stellar reviews. I'm not impressed. First, the picture is not as pictured. Unfortunately I had to unwrap and unroll the rug to see what it looked like. It's full of mottled white with black specks and grey blotches. Nothing like the supposed blends that you see on the website. If I had known it looked like this then I would have turned down the delivery. Now the hassle of returning is preventing me from dealing. Second, it's thin. Get a rug pad if you want that plush feel. Overall not impressed. Wish I could return without the hassle of having to repackage it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!!
 from Florida,  May 20, 2014

We've had this rug for a couple months now and I am so happy with it. My husband hates walking around on tile so we were looking for something that would be soft and have some cushion, but didn't want to spend hundreds and hundreds of dollars. This was a great value for the price - especially considering the size of the rug. It's very comfortable to walk and sit on. It would probably feel very plush with a rug pad underneath but we do not have one and are still happy with the quality. We have a limited amount of furniture on it and it stays in place well on the tile. I am very practical and one of the things I liked in other reviews was that it would hide dirt well, because it's in a high traffic area of the house. As soon as I laid it out I knew what people meant. It's also a unique style that can match many wall colors, so I don't need to replace it if I repaint the room, and I don't envision it going out of style any time soon. Cleans easily and looks great. I would buy this rug again! Couldn't be happier with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for a great price~
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 26, 2013

True to the color of what is shown online. Because of the various shades of black, gray and cream, it is great for light to medium traffic. We have a dog that sheds and she loves the rug but her hair is not visible. Easy to vacuum and looks great in our living room. Modern feel to it and it is actually comfortable to sit on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this rug!
 from San Diego,  Dec 24, 2013

We love this rug! I shopped at stores and online. I really had no way to get a rug this size home, and stores didn't have much selection. This rug is even more beautiful in person. It is vibrant Nd modern, and it transformed our living room. It is also soft and plush, so we sit on the floor on the rug instead of our chairs :) And with no tax and free shipping, along with receiving it on the 5th business day after ordering, we are very happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and plush
 from Western Mass,  Nov 13, 2013

First of all, Overstock is amazing - delivered lightening fast; packed really well. Beautiful quality rug, soft and comfy and really loved the rug. We got it to match the fur of our gray Maine Coon cat. However, the pattern was more black and white than the picture, or either Kiwi or our colors in the living room. O. picked up the rug right away and we have ordered another. Thx, Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!!!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Nov 9, 2013

All I can say is that this rug is absolutely beautiful! I love the look, the quality, and the price of this rug. The rug is much more beautiful than the picture. I am so glad I bought this piece from OS based on the reviews I read. If you want something trendy and unique looking on you floor that works with neutral colors I highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft
 from Maryland,  Oct 27, 2013

The only problem I have with the rug is that it is darker than I was expecting. The dar parts on the rug in the picture to me in person are actually black. My husband thinks it is grey. It is great otherwise.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from Los Angeles CA,  Oct 14, 2013

Good rug, good value....glad I bought it! It came as pictured. Happy with purchase

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Conneaut, OH,  Sep 22, 2013

Love this area rug. Pattern is really neat, fibers are soft and really dresses up my office area. Great pick.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 24, 2013

I ordered this rug Monday and it came the following Friday, Love, Love Love this rug, it is perfect. I put in it in my dining room and it looks gorgous. Can't say enough about this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, thick and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from San DIego, CA,  Jan 30, 2013

I ordered this rug with some trepidation because I ordered another rug 2 weeks earlier that when it arrived, the color was very different than the picture. This rug was spot on and goes perfectly with my decor. The random color will help hide any dirt and its a beautiful multi gray and cream.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality feelsvgreatvon my feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent rug
 from Pembroke Pines, FL,  Jan 30, 2013

This is a beautiful rug. The color flatters any grey or silver that you would put in your room. It is soft and plush and feels great to walk around barefoot on. Definately a great great addition to any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on the site is slightly lighter then it really is but not much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely mad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug for a busy Family
 from Lewis Center, OH,  Dec 30, 2012

With 5 kids, two large dogs, and a cat, it hides dirt, pet hair, and contrasts beautifully with our dark bamboo floors. The size is perfect for a large living room with two full-size sofas and large ottoman leaving plenty of space for kids and pets to lay down on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft on bamboo floors. For comparison, it is like a dense carpet with a heavy carpet pad for cusion.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 16, 2012

I really like this rug. We ordered it for my daughter to play on in the living room. It is a nice look, but more importantly super soft and cushy. No shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PRetty close, little more beige in the medium gray tone, but not too bad.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Deco Inspired Dark Grey/ Light Grey Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $250.74
Was $294.99
Compare $465.38
Save 46%
(8)
Deco Inspired Black/ Grey Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $302.59
Was $355.99
Compare $499.99
Save 39%
(18)
Hand-tufted Metropolitan Stones Silver Wool Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $396.89
Was $440.99
Compare $699.00
Save 43%
(8)
Hand-knotted Expressions Grey Wool Rug
Sale $186.99
Was $219.99
Compare $342.00
Save 45%
Hand-woven South Hampton Southwest Grey Rug (7' 6 x 9' 6)
Sale $237.99
Was $279.99
Compare $321.00
Save 26%
(25)
Back to top