For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from New York, NY,  Jul 23, 2012

This is a gorgeous, modern, and "artsy" rug. I purchased this rug and the "Templation woven blue rug". They are both described as having a 0.45-0.5 inch pile. The Templation rug is cheaply made, not plush, without a backing, and more accurately a 0.25 inch pile. This deco-inspired rug is thick, soft, and plush - exactly what I was expecting. So happy with this rug. Will let you guys know if it sheds at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOve...LOVE...LOVE this rug
 from Lodi, Ohio,  Jul 2, 2013

If you want a PLUSH BEAUTIFUL rug this is the one !!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wasn't quite sure how the color was going to be because veiwing it on a PC just isn't the same......but it was PERFECT !!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. when I unrolled the rug and put it down on our wood foyer floor it was beautiful !!! matches our wallpaper and paint like it was made for the room !!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? like I said you had to just go with the description and take a chance. It is black, gray, and ivory...kind of a stripe pattern the way it starts darker with the black color at the one end and gets into the lighter colors as you go
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product appears sleeker & cooler in photo than in
 from los angeles, california,  Dec 10, 2013

5 stars for the return shipping process is awesome & quick. BEWARE, the rug looks way cooler and sleeker in the photo. in person, the rug pile is like a thick carpet and not a short brushed pile like an oriental/ turkish rug.. it does feel good on the feet, but the look of the rug would be perfect for a dorm room. there is no silver or shininess to the rug. i just didn't feel the rug was sophisticated and chic.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 6, 2012

The rug is very nice, it can go will with modern, contemporary, or transitional styles. It is black, gray and cream. It can go anywhere in your home. I have it in my master bedroom, but it looked nice in my living room as well. You definitely need a rug pad as it will slide all over the place. Overall a nice rug! I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly true to color! It's black, gray, and cream...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate other than the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick pile feels good underfoot.
 from NY,  Apr 19, 2012

I bought this rug for a foyer with low door clearance. Either the pile was higher than described, or the clearance has to be much greater than the height of the door, because the doors had to be forced open and closed with this rug in front of them. The pattern is unusual, which I find appealing. It will blend with modern to traditional decor. I had to return it for two reasons - the door problem and the fact that although it was described as black and gray, there was a lot of cream in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No; it was descrived as black and gray, which is what I wanted. The rug had a lot of cream in it, which did not look good with my black and white wallpaper.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money, the quality was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color description, it was well described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more shedding!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 20, 2013

I was hesitant to purchase a rug without feeling it out in person. However the reviews helped tremendously. Since it's not made from wool, you won't see any shedding. I've had this rug for about a month now and there's no problem of any kind. It feels soft and plush under the feet. And the artsy modern blend of black, grey and ivory looks better in person than the picture shown on the website. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Rug
 from CT,  Sep 18, 2013

Very contemporary rug. Was too small for my room and a bit shiny because of the synthetic fibers that was not a deal breaker because it gave it the modern, sleek look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Oct 23, 2012

I purchased the 5 X 8 to go under my dining set, it is so soft and beautiful on my dark chocolate brown wood floor that I ordered the largest size to go in my living area! I absolutely love it!!!! This is a winner, no doubt, I've ordered 4 rugs from overstock for my new house, we have no carpet in this house, it's all wood and tile, they are all lovely but this was my absolute favorite!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful colors!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice thick soft rug, purchased an extra pad to go underneath it, but haven't put it under yet, it is so soft! I purchased the largest one to go in my living area after receiving the first one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking rug at a great price!
 from aspen,  Jul 10, 2012

this is a great rug at such a nice price. I've seen the same rug on other sites for up to three times as much. I do love a wool rug, but they usually shed. this rug has not had shedding issues and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality, although not wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...but...
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 14, 2014

Beautiful, but not as soft as I expected from the fiber description.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks very cool
 from Buffalo, New York,  Jun 3, 2014

rug is modern style and looks great in my living room, plush under foot.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft beautiful rug!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 16, 2014

I love this rug! It's extremely soft and cozy on the toes. The design looks great in person and looks perfect in my modern living room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from South Carolina,  Mar 18, 2014

This rug is very modern looking. The piling is very thick and feels very nice on the bare feet. We purchased three of two more of these after we got our first one

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, great rug - exceeded expectations
 from Atlanta, ga,  Nov 11, 2013

Great looking, contemporary, super soft rug. AMAZING value. My husband and I originally bought this for a guest bedroom but unrolled it in our home office where we spend a lot of time and that's where it stayed. My husband loves it as well. Like other reviewers mentioned it does have some cream in it, so it's not all black, gray and pure white. I personally like the cream and think it softens it a bit. We liked this rug so much we bought the similar style "Safavieh Retro Grey/ Ivory Rug (8'9 x 12')" rug for our living room. It doesn't quite have the dramatic appeal that this "Deco Inspired Black/ Grey" rug does.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Miami,  Oct 31, 2013

Great Rug! Good value, fits the room perfectly what else can I say

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice rug
 from NJ,  Jul 19, 2013

This is very contemporary without having a weird geometric print. My carpet is just about the color of the gray in this rug so it looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rave rug review
 from Indiana,  Jul 17, 2013

This rug was exactly what my teen girls needed in their room. A great alternative to "black carpet". It was cool enough for two very picky girls!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Jun 30, 2013

I purchased this rug to go with the Neveah sofa and it's a perfect match. The rug is definitely more black/grey/cream which worked out perfectly for me. It's very plush considering it's not a shag rug - very comfortable to walk on barefoot. I like my furniture simple but I wanted something a bit edgier and this rug is it. It's also a great price considering how much you can end up spending on a rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautful & Soft
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 13, 2013

It's a beautiful, soft rug, especially for the price. Something we will love for many years. As others have said, it does have a lot of cream in it, although mine did transition to white at the very top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 11, 2013

This is a great rug for the price. Beautiful, heavy, and well made. It looks exactly like it looks in the photos, and seeing it in real life really brings out the details. I am more than pleased about the purchase of this rug. It will be gracing my living room for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Deco Inspired Grey/ Ivory Rug (5' x 8')
Today $169.99
Compare $219.99
Save 23%
(25)
Deco Inspired Black/ Grey Rug (6' x 9')
Today $234.99
Compare $319.98
Save 27%
(11)
Deco Inspired Black/ Grey Rug (6' Square)
Today $132.99
Compare $213.98
Save 38%
(7)
Deco Inspired Black/ Grey Rug (6' Round)
Today $136.99
Compare $213.98
Save 36%
(9)
Back to top