Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Chairs
 from Ohio,  Jul 28, 2013

I had searched for a while before deciding on these chairs for our kitchen table. The colors are beautiful, definitely a light cream...not yellow but not white... With gorgeous dark legs. They look great in my kitchen, just what I thought I was purchasing. They were a little difficult to put together--my husband eventually had to take over because I couldn't get them tight enough. One chair is a little wobbly, but the other three are fine. One arrived with a broken leg but Overstock took care of that and I am totally satisfied with my purchase! Definitely would recommend these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine, no conflicting info
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Chairs
 from San Fran, California,  Jan 22, 2013

Chairs remind me of a computer desk chair. I love that the chairs have an almost abstract shape. The seat is on an angle which makes it even more comfortable. Chair backs are padded and tall, which is also very comfortable. The price for these two chairs were a very good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I adore these chairs
 from kansas,  Jan 18, 2013

I am mad about my new chairs. They are so beautiful and elegant, sophisticated and fresh. The slightly curved design looks amazing and makes the whole dining room unique. The tall backrest is the best solution for my back as since I have these chairs and work at the dining table I have no back pains.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just perfect
 from california,  Jan 23, 2013

I always wanted such beautiful beige dining chairs, but when the children were small I could not buy them. They were always making a big mess and I did not want light pieces that had to be always cleaned. Now I have these amazing chairs and I am happy. The look is so elegant and beautiful, the design is fantastic and they are extremely comfortable and have a fresh look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just pure and beautiful
 from san francisco,  Jan 21, 2013

These chairs are so pure and beautiful that the whole dining room received a fresh breeze. After the dark brown pieces these ones seemed really strange, but we soon got sued to the comfort and beauty these chairs provide. The backrest is really comfortable and the material is easier to clean than expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs Really Made the Room
 from New York,  May 9, 2014

I was very nervous about buying these chairs online because I was concerned about the color and the fabric. Color is really just want I wanted and pretty much what it looked like on the computer. I really like the fabric which looks much better in person than on the computer. The first chair was a little tricky to install but after that, the three others installed were a breeze.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Visually beautiful
 from New Rochelle, New York,  Mar 1, 2014

The workmanship on the chairs is not great but it's a lovely style with great visual impact.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They contour with your back and look great!
 from Woodland Hills, Ohio,  Feb 23, 2014

They fit as side chairs that coordinate with head high back chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs, style at a good price.
 from Troutdale, OR,  Jan 21, 2014

The chairs were easy to put together even though one chair had a missing bolt.(used one I had that matched) Very nice and comfortable to sit in, good back support and a fairly firm cushion. Rather light weight chairs and I do not know how they will hold up over years of use. The color was a pleasant surprise (not your average brown, has a bit of grey in it). The wooden legs are darker than the photos, I would describe the color more of a dark walnut. Also the legs do not come with rubber tips as in the description. I would rate these 4 1/2 stars normally but gave them 5 stars because the price makes these a great deal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
,Look great and comfortable but not perfect
 from new york city,  Jan 19, 2014

Let's make this short and to the point.... Pros: -The one chair which I was able to assemble looks great. -It is also comfortable to sit on -The material is fabric so it breathes. (very important) -The "Chat Now" button on the My Orders page is an excellent feature of Overstock's. -Customer service is fast and thorough. Cons: -Package arrived open due to poor packing by shipping department. -The bag containing the screws and washers was missing. -The replacement parts kit was ALSO missing some screws. -I have only been able to assemble one chair in the time needed to write this review. -The chair legs do not sit flush with the ground and so it wobbles. Thank you.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value.
 from PA,  Jan 7, 2014

I like everything about these chairs. Was easy to assemble. Very comfortable and stylish.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with comfort and style
 from Mn,  Dec 27, 2013

Very satisfied For the comfort and price. Everything meets my satisfaction Very easy to put together. Happy with the material and easy clean up if a spot occurs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Home in Colorado
 from Parker, CO,  Dec 9, 2013

The wood on the brown chairs is espresso, it is very dark. They are black with just a tiny touch of brownish red. Before I ordered them I got on a live chat as I wanted a walnut brown and the answer was that they are a walnut brown. They aren't. The linen is beautiful though. The return department is wonderful and I am returning them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous!
 from southwest florida,  Dec 7, 2013

These chairs are fabulous! Do not hesitate to buy them. I am a designer and I bought them for a small dinning room as they fit entirely under the table providing the room needed. The fabric is coarse which provides texture without taking away from the rest of the room. The style of the chairs is really great, especially the way the bottoms fit together under the table gives a style to the whole room. Very easy to put together. If there was a negative, it would be that the legs can be uneven but that can be fixed simply by outing the chair tabs under the legs as needed. The color is off white and can be used anywhere. A great buy for the money!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining room chairs
 from Ottawa,CA,  Dec 4, 2013

Comfortable, goes very well with the antique table where they sit. Was easy to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality
 from kansas city,  Oct 2, 2013

I'm very pleased with the quality and style of this chair. It has a very modern flair to the design which I love. The seat is sturdy and firm and the fabric is tightly woven. The color is natural linen which goes with anything. The photo seemed to appear to be a bit more of a creamy color. My only wish is that it came in different colors so that I could mix and match the set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Indpls IN,  Jun 24, 2013

These are simply beautiful and well made - highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL, COMFORTABLE AND STURDY chair.
 from Dolton, IL,  May 14, 2013

These are beautiful, comfortable and sturdy chairs. They have complimented my dining table and china cabinet perfectly. I have received so many compliments since I purchased the chairs and was asked were did I purchased them from. I am very suprise that I purchase and furniture online, but I am very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbles...
 from Cedar Park, TX,  Apr 9, 2013

Love the fabric, though it feels more coarse than linen, not as smooth/flat/soft. Seems durable but I know the day something spills on it I will be quite upset. It is not child proof for sure. No matter how we manage the legs they seem to wobble - all four of them. We measured the leg lengths and they're the same, so it's the actual socket on the seat or the back itself. The way this is constructed is the back piece is from head the floor, everything connected, then you connect the seat, then the front legs to the seat. Not bad - they look very nice to our frosted glass dining table with wooden wenge legs, though these chairs' legs have a slightly redder tone than our wenge table legs, which are almost a perfect match to our IKEA black brown bookshelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site makes it look brighter, whiter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems well built, but wobbles...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Quality
 from ATL, GA,  Jan 28, 2013

Everything about these chairs screams perfect. How often can you get a set of dining chairs that feel as comfortable as they look. The legs in the back are shorter than the front, but because the chair is on an angle, it doesn't effect how comfortable it is. Chairs are constructed very well and the price was great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top