Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works well for small rooms
 from Cold Upstate NY,  Jan 25, 2013

I bought this heater to heat our small bedroom which doesn't get enough heat in very cold days. The heater came well packed, works very well. The heater heats up quite fast and provides non drying heat unlike the ceramic heaters. It is on wheels so you are able to move it quite easily even if it is warm, it also is not too hot for young kids, so no harm there... I have to say that the heater IS for small rooms, we tried it in our 13 by 20 room and it did not help with heat much. It is light enough to also carry up and down stairs. Over all I am happy, it work where I need it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is as described and as expected. I am very happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OIL-FILLED RADIATOR HEATER
 from CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60626,  Mar 5, 2014

THIS OIL-FILLED RADIATOR HEATER IS A GOOD WAY TO GET HEAT. IT WAS MORE EXPENSIVE ELSEWHERE. WHEN I WAS ABEL TO BUY IT AT OVERSTOCK.COM FOR A PRICE BETTER THAN ELSEWHERE I WAS HAPPY TO DO SO. I WILL LOOK TO OVERSTOCK.COM FOR FUTURE PURCHASING NEEDS. THANKS. L L M

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE
 from Springdale, Arkansas,  Oct 5, 2013

We have used this type of heat in our home for years. We feel that it is the safest and most economical. This particular unit is priced very effectively and will get the job done. I prefer these over the forced air style space heaters.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First time using it . It broke
 from LI, NY,  Oct 3, 2013

The plug pulled apart. I plan to call DeLonghi on Friday to see what they will do .

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well.
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Aug 9, 2013

Serves my purpose. No complaints. Packing was superb and I got exactly what I wanted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from Los Angeles CA,  Jul 4, 2013

Superb for my California climate!! Never once used my home furnace during our cold spells. Completely heats my 750 square foot condo. Great heat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FINEST QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot ON
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SECOND ONE THEY ARE GREAT!!
 from Ohio,  Jun 19, 2013

I have had one of these for years & thought I better buy another one before it quits I use it in the basement Keeps it nice & toasty

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DeLonghi Heater
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 12, 2013

Got this space heater to replace a similar model that finally died after 22 years of service. This is the base model - no frills - and works as advertised. I've only had it for a few weeks, but so far, so good. There is no oil smell during operation - however, I set the temperature very low, as the heat really cranks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was of a high order.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am happy with this purchase
 from Kansas city, Kansas,  Jan 24, 2013

I am happy with this heater as it is quiet, and it keeps my room warm. It also seems to be safer as it is not as easy to tip over and it doesn't project "light" or "glow" so it's easier for me to sleep at night when it's on. One caution I would mention is that, when on, the entire casing is very hot so I would be very careful operating this around small children.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oil-Filled Radiator
 from Hartfort, CT,  Dec 26, 2012

I have owned three of this very same brand (DeLonghi) but of older models over the past ten years; never had a problem and was completely satisfied. Alas, things do wear-out and I had to replece two units. Never paid more than $$ per unit and heated the back bedroom fine and helped offset heating oil cost. Picked-up an Intertek brand at ***** ..... $$. Slow to heat, hot to the touch but doesn't really effect the whole bedroom & just doesn't feel like the same quality of warmth. Finish the season with it - but investing in a DeLonghi next winter :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top