For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Yes, it can make tahini smooth and creamy
 from Mendocino County, CA,  Apr 24, 2012

I bought this for one task - making homemade raw sesame tahini from unhulled brown sesame seeds. I've been using a Family Grain Mill to grind the seeds, but it doesn't get them fine enough to release enough oil to make a spreadable mixture. I'd end up adding extra sesame oil and commercial tahini to bind the crushed seeds into a paste. So far, I haven't found the stick blender very effective on whole seeds. It slices up some of them, but most of them end up sprayed all over the kitchen, or slipping between the blades unharmed. Once they have been through the Grain Mill though, the DeLonghi blender quite effectively turns "crunchy" into "creamy". You can tell it is working hard, it gets quite warm quickly. I'm really glad I chose the 380 Watt model over the typical under-200W brands. That's where the surprise comes up. The instructions specify a duty cycle of 50 seconds per four-minute period, or 20%. The feel (and fragrance) of the blender fighting sesame seed paste confirms that recommendation! Luckily I was able to process about a pint of seeds into a luxurious creaminess on each 50 second run. The stick blender is perfect for the job because you can chase the sesame glob around the bowl until it is done, no need to stop and scrape the food back toward the action. Cleanup is also super easy, especially compared to cleaning the mill, or a juicer with a "homogenizing" plate. So I'm happy, and who knows, I may find other uses for the blender and its gadgets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well designed and executed so far...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Only surprise was the 20% duty cycle limit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delonghi hand blender
 from Boston,ma,  Apr 15, 2013

The product arrived just as described and was the perfect wedding gift I had had trouble finding a similar product. This surpassed my expectations

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ol
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful High Quality kitchen tool
 from 98092,  Jun 13, 2012

This hand blender is a quality tool. Very powerful motor with smooth speed control. I like the extra large blender attachment that you can use right in the sauce pan. The overall quality of this product is high. I have used it a bunch already & no problems. I believe that this hand blender is good value for your money. I was tired of buying the cheep store brands & replacing them every 6 months. This one is heavy duty & built to last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality precision kitchen tool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DeLonghi Hand Blender
 from new york,  May 31, 2012

exactly as described on overstock. a great multipurpose kitchen tool

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Mequon, WI,  May 16, 2012

I got this to make pureed soups and smoothies and think it's great. I have also used it as a mini food processor and to make salad dressing. I haven't had any problems. I did read the user manual, which I think is an important step so that you read things like where it says, DO NOT BLEND ICE. It's easy to use and very handy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid in comparison
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 18, 2012

Bought this as a replacement of my cuisinart that kicked it after only 3 uses. What a difference! Haven't had it long but the feel of it is much more sturdy/secure. Love all the extra attachments although I'm not sure what to do with all of them. It was between this one and the breville. So far so good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid/Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handy
 from Ohio,  Mar 22, 2012

This is a very handy blender to have! Works great as an immersion blender, as well as a small chopper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blender with great power.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 31, 2011

Bought this because of other excellent reviews from others. This product did not disappoint. Very powerful. Nice accessory package. Big Foot is awesome for pureeing soups. Only disappointment was that it cannot be used to crush ice. Maybe there will be an attachment for that in the future?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding product. Terrific value.
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 9, 2011

I purchased this hand blender in exchange for a model DHB716. This blender offered the same power rating, but offered a 5 speed variable setting as well as a full compliment of accessories (wire whip, food chopper, pan blender head and decanter). I received this item promptly and was able to use it in preparing my Thanksgiving recipes. Purees cranberries into a perfect sauce, whips eggs completely and quickly and mixed my gravies with ease. I was able to use the chopper to process pecans and walnuts for recipes and turned 4 dozen hardened, staled biscuits into breadcrumbs and 2 large pans of cornbread into a fine workable dressing very, very quickly. Cleanup is simple and quick (a really big plus in my kitchen). Once again the customer service at Overstock far exceeds any other online retailer. I would highly recommend this item to family members and friends, and will continue to recommend and do business with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top