Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Devens MA,  Sep 21, 2011

I splurged a little for the brand name and am so glad I did. This is a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is the same as the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb. It works like a dream
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blender!
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 6, 2011

This appliance was just what I was looking for! I needed something to blend small amounts, and not get caught in the bottom of a regular blender carafe. The containers supplied were easy to clean out after blending.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, so far...
 from new orleans,  Mar 6, 2013

good quality , so far.....good feel, handles well, fast and med speed comes in handy, makes a good chunky soup.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Margate NJ,  Feb 22, 2013

This product is easy to use , easy to assemble, easy to clean and very powerful. I can use it for a number of jobs in my kitchen and can now get rid of some of the different devices I have collected to do the individual jobs that this one item can do for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, versatile, well-built, and powerful
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 27, 2012

I highly recommend this product for anyone looking for an easy-to-use, versatile, sturdy and powerful immersion blender. I previously spent nearly as much on a very similar product by Wolfgang Puck. Big mistake. The DeLonghi is a far better alternative and well worth the extra $s. The hand-blender is designed well for quick & easy, no-mess pureeing of all sorts of foods without requiring a particularly deep container. The food processor accessory is the perfect alternative to my big Kitchenaid machine when I prepare salsa or other small batches of foods. With two settings, this blender is powerful yet gentle enough to puree or process anything I've found a need to so far; and I use this blender A LOT for soups, sauces, salsa, guacamole and a variety of dips and spreads. It's easy to handle and hold. Several of my friends and family members have seen me use the blender for varying purposes and bought it as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Hand Blender
 from Connecticut,  Mar 15, 2012

I've only used it to make a few fruit smoothies at this point, but so far so good. Handles frozen fruit well. Seems powerful and sturdy. Easy cleanup.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!!!
 from Boulder, CO,  Feb 6, 2012

They say that the third time is the charm. I had tried out two previous immersion blenders in the $40 range...they were terrible and luckily I was able to return both of them. After reading the reviews on this handblender, I forced myself to pay up and I'm glad that I did. Thanks previous reviewers!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delonghi DHB718 Tri blande handblender set
 from montana,  Nov 25, 2011

love using this new hand blender very powerful. clean up was very easy. having an wisk is great also easy to use and clean up. Compared to my other blender was like going from a scooter to harley

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mousse machine
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Oct 4, 2011

Excellent chopping of nuts, whipping cream to a stiff texture, whipping egg whites and yokes, and fruit smoothies. I have made chocolate mousse several times and was able to get it to the right texture with this blender. Of course you have to think about splatters before you turn it on, especially if using it outside of the provided containers. Easy to change configurations, and everything was very thoughtful in design including no-slip bottoms of containers, etc Not to replace a full volume food processor, but great for small-medium volumes of herbs, garlic, onion, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful!
 from Montana,  May 8, 2013

This blender is a powerhouse! It's my first one, so it took a little getting used to. The only complaint I have is that it is easy to accidentally turn it on. After a torn up finger & trip to the emergency room I have learned (the hard way, obviously) to UNPLUG it before removing from the container. It makes very quick work of my soap batters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Cottondale, Al.,  Feb 27, 2013

Only one word can describe the quality of this product, GARBAGE.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no quality at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top