Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
delonghi espresso machine
 from Colorado,  Oct 17, 2011

Very poor, it leaks when it's making expresso, we returned it

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, leaks
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not top of the line, but good deal.
 from Illionios,  Sep 22, 2011

Overall the product is fine. It is made of more plastic then I expected, but it is easy to use. However, it not made in the USA as the website Overstock.com said, so don't buy if trying to support US made products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is fine, but has a lot more plastic parts than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No, because you said it was made in the USA and it wasn't.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice machine
 from Louisiana,  Dec 12, 2013

For a small expresso maker, this machine works well. It is perfect for a home kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DeLonghi Bar 32 Retro Espresso/Cappuccino Maker
 from Toronto, Ont. Canada,  Nov 7, 2013

I love this espresso maker! I wanted a machine that just made great espresso. I didn't want it to grind and premeasure my beans or all the other useless functions I've seen on other machines. I'm a purist in some ways. I love the beautiful sleek retro simplicity of it's design and the frother works great! I give this machine 5 stars! I've been using it for the past 3 years and wanted to get one for a friend as a gift. Couldn't find it in Canada so got it here. Thanks for stocking this wonderful product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manual espresso meets needs
 from Eastern Sierra Area Calif.,  Aug 3, 2013

Higher end espresso makers shut off at a shot or at a double shot. Other than that this machine has made us wonderful lattes espressos and cappuccino. It is very inexpensive with a pump that produces 15 lb per sq inch. My wife and I are delighted. You do have to decide when enough espresso has come out. That is both the good news and the bad news

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Machine
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 15, 2012

Very easy to use. Steamer is excellent and makes great foam for cappuccino. Very easy to clean up and the construction is pretty solid, too. Good beginner machine. But everything you need to know is reviewed here: ****

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 May 14, 2015

Daughter seems very pleased with it. She said we can use the little pod baggies of espresso for convenience and easier clean up. I've had these machines before, and clean up is a hard issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So loud
 May 5, 2015

Definately not worth it. After trial and error makes an okay cup of espresso/cappucino. But...so loud will wake the neighbors. Messy too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this after doing my homework...so I thought. The main problem with this unit is the temperature of the water going into the grounds cup. I tried it many times and the temp never got above 190 degrees. You need STEAM going into the grounds cup...220 to 240 degrees.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Apr 21, 2015

Makes a great espresso!! I am very impressed by this machine. I had yet to find one worth keeping & this one is it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for son
 Mar 28, 2015

no problems with this unit what so ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stop giving the big chain coffee bars your money!
 from Concord, CA,  Mar 13, 2014

I worked for one of those big chain coffee bars, and I loved it! However, paying *** for a cafe latte everyday is frivolous...especially when you discover that you're paying for 14 ounces of steamed milk and only 2 ounces of espresso. That's right, you're paying for milk! Seriously, make your own lattes and mochas at home. You'll save so much money and you can make your drinks as strong as you like. This espresso maker is great. It takes up very little counter space, it's easy to use, easy to keep clean, and the price is unbeatable. My only criticism is that the steam wand is too close to the machine. Sometimes I'm too lazy to use the milk frothing pitcher so I use my coffee mug for steaming milk. If the coffee mug doesn't have a significantly wider mouth than the base, the mug doesn't rest on the countertop. Otherwise, this is a great machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Crema!
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 27, 2014

Easy to use, makes delicious espresso with beautiful crema. Foaming nozzle is great for making cappuccinos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Rox
 from Rolla, MO,  Oct 3, 2011

I love my DeLonghi Bar32 Retro 15-bar Pump-driven Espresso/Cappuccino Maker. It was exactly what I ordered and with the return of my other espresso machine, which I was only able to return because I got the two year warranty, and the credits from my club O membership. This machine only cost me $$$ !!!!! O.co Rox!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good investment
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 28, 2011

Works well: easy to get up and running, delivers hot espresso with crema without using frother. Frother works, doesn't clog.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? lacked detail
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Oregon,  Jul 10, 2011

This expresso / cappuccio maker is easy to use, clean AND it was a great deal! My husband and I have been saving so much money making our own drinks at home instead of going out for coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expresso Maker
 from Birmingham, Alabama. originally from Caracas, Vzla,  Jun 22, 2011

I would recommend this expresso maker to anyone, and that is all I drink!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought