Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not top of the line, but good deal.
 from Illionios,  Sep 22, 2011

Overall the product is fine. It is made of more plastic then I expected, but it is easy to use. However, it not made in the USA as the website Overstock.com said, so don't buy if trying to support US made products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is fine, but has a lot more plastic parts than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No, because you said it was made in the USA and it wasn't.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delonghi espresso machine
 from Colorado,  Oct 17, 2011

Very poor, it leaks when it's making expresso, we returned it

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, leaks
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DeLonghi Bar 32 Retro Espresso/Cappuccino Maker
 from Toronto, Ont. Canada,  Nov 7, 2013

I love this espresso maker! I wanted a machine that just made great espresso. I didn't want it to grind and premeasure my beans or all the other useless functions I've seen on other machines. I'm a purist in some ways. I love the beautiful sleek retro simplicity of it's design and the frother works great! I give this machine 5 stars! I've been using it for the past 3 years and wanted to get one for a friend as a gift. Couldn't find it in Canada so got it here. Thanks for stocking this wonderful product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice machine
 from Louisiana,  Dec 12, 2013

For a small expresso maker, this machine works well. It is perfect for a home kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manual espresso meets needs
 from Eastern Sierra Area Calif.,  Aug 3, 2013

Higher end espresso makers shut off at a shot or at a double shot. Other than that this machine has made us wonderful lattes espressos and cappuccino. It is very inexpensive with a pump that produces 15 lb per sq inch. My wife and I are delighted. You do have to decide when enough espresso has come out. That is both the good news and the bad news

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Machine
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 15, 2012

Very easy to use. Steamer is excellent and makes great foam for cappuccino. Very easy to clean up and the construction is pretty solid, too. Good beginner machine. But everything you need to know is reviewed here: ****

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Mar 29, 2016

This is our second unit, I'm pretty sure we'd still have the first if I had learned how to clean the machine properly. The first one we had brewed more than 500 times without using any cleaners or solvents to keep the insides from getting clogged with deposits. That being said, this machine works wonderfully as long as it is regularly maintained and seems to handle a good amount of abuse before giving up. The machine itself is quite simple to use, it makes it easy for even a non coffee drinker to become a fairly decent barista with a very small learning curve. The frequently used parts are easy to break down and keep clean. Instruction booklet is very helpful and has some basic recipes as well. The one and only downside to this machine is it's noise. This isn't a unit you can use when other family members are wanting to stay sleeping, unless they are situated in a guest house or out in the back yard. It is quite noisy. Personally, I don't have a problem with that, because it helps me wake up. But, it is enough of a nuisance to bring this unit down from a 5 star experience. Some really cool features...the tank is removable and easy to clean. Same with the drip trays. Also, the drip trays are hard plastic instead of metal looking plastic or chrome. This is nice because it is easier to maintain a clean look than the units that have a metal drip tray. The brewing cradle comes with 2 sizes of filter baskets, a single brew filter and a double. You can use E.S.E. pods with these, if you can find them. None of the stores in my area carry that type. The nozzle for frothing swivels, which is a nice touch. Other manufacturer's units seem to be fixed in place with flexible tubing or joints. Our household prefers the design on this unit. The Bar32 also comes with a built in tamper, an extremely useful feature and eliminates the need for additional equipment or storing another part separately from the machine (which means easy to misplace). Would I buy a third one? No, because I plan on buying a machine designed for a pro next time. In the mean time, this is an awesome entry level unit, and I would suggest it to anyone who wants to experiment with making their own Starbuck's quality (or better) espresso/cappuccino.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 Feb 28, 2016

First of all product didn't work until it warmed up for a long time. It serves the purpose but wish I spent more and bought a better one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent expresso Capuccino
 Feb 17, 2016

wonderful flavor aroma depth with generous portion of crema to top off a perfect cup of espresso. The frother makes marshmallow in 15 seconds! partially freeze the skim milk and turn on steam full blast perfect everytime. Not suitable for professional use but for home use absolutely perfect. Bravo De Longhi!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorry Coffee drink store....
 Dec 12, 2015

This machine is fabulous. I was replacing the least expensive DeLongi that I had for years. I was planning on splurging, but the price was so good on Overstock, I thought I would give it a try. This is an excellent product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not user friendly
 Aug 9, 2015

I should have probably spent more money and gotten a better machine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 May 14, 2015

Daughter seems very pleased with it. She said we can use the little pod baggies of espresso for convenience and easier clean up. I've had these machines before, and clean up is a hard issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So loud
 May 5, 2015

Definately not worth it. After trial and error makes an okay cup of espresso/cappucino. But...so loud will wake the neighbors. Messy too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor temperature control creates bad espresso
 Apr 22, 2015

I bought this after doing my homework...so I thought. The main problem with this unit is the temperature of the water going into the grounds cup. I tried it many times and the temp never got above 190 degrees. You need STEAM going into the grounds cup...220 to 240 degrees.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Apr 21, 2015

Makes a great espresso!! I am very impressed by this machine. I had yet to find one worth keeping & this one is it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for son
 Mar 28, 2015

no problems with this unit what so ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stop giving the big chain coffee bars your money!
 from Concord, CA,  Mar 13, 2014

I worked for one of those big chain coffee bars, and I loved it! However, paying *** for a cafe latte everyday is frivolous...especially when you discover that you're paying for 14 ounces of steamed milk and only 2 ounces of espresso. That's right, you're paying for milk! Seriously, make your own lattes and mochas at home. You'll save so much money and you can make your drinks as strong as you like. This espresso maker is great. It takes up very little counter space, it's easy to use, easy to keep clean, and the price is unbeatable. My only criticism is that the steam wand is too close to the machine. Sometimes I'm too lazy to use the milk frothing pitcher so I use my coffee mug for steaming milk. If the coffee mug doesn't have a significantly wider mouth than the base, the mug doesn't rest on the countertop. Otherwise, this is a great machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Crema!
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 27, 2014

Easy to use, makes delicious espresso with beautiful crema. Foaming nozzle is great for making cappuccinos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Rox
 from Rolla, MO,  Oct 3, 2011

I love my DeLonghi Bar32 Retro 15-bar Pump-driven Espresso/Cappuccino Maker. It was exactly what I ordered and with the return of my other espresso machine, which I was only able to return because I got the two year warranty, and the credits from my club O membership. This machine only cost me $$$ !!!!! O.co Rox!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good investment
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 28, 2011

Works well: easy to get up and running, delivers hot espresso with crema without using frother. Frother works, doesn't clog.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? lacked detail
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought