Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Coffee/espresso machine
 from San Diego California,  May 17, 2013

I love this machine....it has both features and is very easy to operate. The coffee is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my expresso maker
 from FARMINGDALE ,NY,  Mar 24, 2013

WOW been waiting for a excellent maker like this...from the moment i opened it i used it it was excellent and made good coffee, the only thing was the froth maker for cappacino was alittle difficult doesnt really heat it up that hot but all the same it's great!! Thank you overstock...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very happy with this product
 from San FRancisco, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

I could not find another machine comparable in the market. I had another before from another company and after a short time using i, it failed. The machine is easy to use, so far is quite reliable an the taste of the coffee it produces is very good. It is programable, which is convenient and easy to clean. The price is very reasonable for this time of product, and the company ithat makes it has a good reputation for the quality of its productds and so far I am enjoy very much. my morning cup of coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly as shown in the offer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Park City, UT,  Jan 26, 2013

The idea of making espresso and frothing milk with ease was why I bought this product. This is my first Delonghi product. It worked great for a couple of months. After 6 months of use, the frothing mechanics started deteriorating. The seals don't hold anymore and the milk leaks all over the machine making huge mess. More importantly, part of the milk frothing device, that is held in by gaskets, will blow out over time which is a huge safety concern with steaming milk being blown everywhere. The only option is to hold it down with your hand, but be careful not to get burned by the steam. I highly recommend to invest the $$$$$ in a different product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing coffee!!
 from Colorado Springs Co,  Jan 23, 2013

The coffee drip is fantastic, the expresso cup holder comes out just like a coffee filter would. I am not impressed with the frothing feature as there are so many pieces to take apart, milk gets caked in the corners and it also gets clogged. I do not use it for that reason, boiling the milk on the stove is much easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Forget Starbucks!
 from Nevada,  Jan 19, 2013

I love this machine. The frother is wonderful and makes it easy to whip up a perfect Latte almost everytime (almost because you have to be sure you clean the mechanism thouroughly after each use to get the best froth). I bought this at first to replace my old coffee pot and thought it would be nice to have espresso now and then, but now we have espresso every morning and rarely use the regular pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This coffeemaker is excellent
 from Sanger, CA,  Jan 18, 2013

I purchased this coffemaker for my daughter's Christmas present. She is a barrista at Star Bucks and a coffee expert. She was thrilled with the combination coffeemaker and expresso/cappucino maker. It brews fast and with the water resevior in the back, which is removable to fill, is great. We are both very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quick brewing, easy loading, great combination
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Combination coffee maker
 from Las Vegas/Henderson, NV,  Jan 9, 2013

This is a great dual coffee maker and the espresso portion or side makes VERY good lattes and espressos. Comes out VERY hot which some makers do not do and this is perfect. The milk froths very well and makes a latte just as good as Starbucks or any commercial outlet. Don't know what could be better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is all black so site picture and actual are identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality on several first uses.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Starbucks won't be seeing quite so much of me now!
 from Petersburg, VA,  Jan 4, 2013

I got this DeLonghi Combination to replace an unsatisfactory coffee maker and a small espresso machine. This unit is very user friendly, has a permanent gold filter that makes running out of paper filters a thing of the past and the price was what you would expect to pay for just a good coffee maker OR separate espresso machne! Thanks, again, O.CO!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? love the black, it matches other appliances in my kitchen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quailty seems excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee/espresso
 from Illinois,  Jan 4, 2013

This machine makes very good coffee and excellent espresos. It replaced 2 machines and is a much better espresso maker. Love the built in milk frother. Was afraid to buy due to some bad reviers about leaking but willing to take my chances due to all the excellent reviews also.. So far I love this machine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped working in two days
 from MD,  Dec 5, 2012

The regular "drip coffee" part failed after single (!) use (I did brew two pots of water per directions, so technically it was three uses but I only got two cups of coffee out of this product). LCD panel is blank, no response from the buttons around it. I can put water and coffee into it, but that is all it is good for now. The espresso/cappuccino side still works, and that is the one I primarily use, but why keep a defective product and how can I be sure that the espresso maker will not fail either? I sent a return/refund request, will update on how that was resolved (my experience with overstock in the past was very positive, so I expect this will be resolved quickly). As far as coffee quality goes, I am not really too impressed. This was a replacement for 10-year old Krups espresso/cappuccino maker, and I liked the milk container part on this one. Cappuccino seemed fine, but the coffee was not too strong (to my taste, and I used half the milk they recommend). But then cappuccino is about frothed milk, not coffee. Espresso was more of a problem - even at the "strong" setting it is rather weak. But it's much worse with the "drip" coffee option. Mind that I only got to use it once. I followed the coffee amount recommendations from the manual and had the strength at a middle position. The best way to describe the result is "water", barely any coffee taste at all. I was going to increase coffee amount and try "strong" setting, but then the machine failed. Maybe low coffee quality and defective electronics are related and yours does a better job. If it wasn't broken, I probably would have recommended it halfheartedly because of the convenient cappuccino making option. As it stands, it's a lemon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. defective
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible product
 from New York, NY,  Oct 28, 2012

While the regular coffee component is still working, the express part died after a few days. This is a replacement of a previous DeLonghi that did not work at all. Don't buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned
 from smithtown new york,  Jul 14, 2012

You did take it back and pay for shipping. Your return policy is one of the best.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i guess
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the expresso machine did not work
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After owning the product for one year, the coffee machine started leaking every time a pot of coffee was brewed. The espresso part worked fine but the coffee part leaks. Very dissapointed in this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Machine
 from Puget Sound, WA,  Apr 3, 2012

I was looking to combine my husbands regular coffee pot and my espresso machine into one. I saw this one on the site, and although reviews were mixed, I took the plunge. I was a little relunctant as I had a Delonghi espresso machine several years ago, and it didn't even last one full year. However, I have had other products of theirs, that I love. When the machine arrived, I was very excited. Once I read through the lengthy and somewhat confusing instructions, I made my firs Cappuccino. Delicious and simple. No where in the instructions did it mention anythiing about the safety lid on the holding tank for the espresso machine. So that was a bit confusing. Don't try to make two large espresso's back to back, because its not happening. You have to wait for the machine to cool, before you can open the holding tank to add more water. Nevertheless, that really isnt a problem for me. I love the simple frother. Bottom line this is a great machine and its simple to use once you get the hang of it. It is a little troublesome to clean. Other reviewers mentioned the espresso pot drips and leaks when you poor.That is true and can be annoying. It makes a HOT cappuccino. I love that. Some machines fail in that area. The coffee pot also works great. Although my husband wishes the coffee would be hotter. Overall, I like the machine and I am happy with my purchase. FYI - The first machine I ordered didnt work, but overstock sent me another right away, and I returned this one for a working model, and I bought the warranty!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurante
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best home expresso maker I've ever had
 from Ocean City, MD,  Mar 9, 2012

I paid $50 less at overstock.com than the local outlet stores. The product arrived within days in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
espresso pot drips
 from Upstate, NY,  Feb 25, 2012

I really like a double pot that makes regular coffee & espresso. It saves the time to do both separately..however the machine may make good coffee and is easy to use but the espresso pot drips onto the counter when pouring...wasting some coffee and having to clean up after poured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it may make good coffee BUT the espresso pot drips when pouring no matter how I position the top of it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substandard at best
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Jan 12, 2012

Machine primarily composed of thin, flimsy plastic. Does not brew a hot pot of coffee. Add cream and one needs to heat in microwave. The steam escaping produces less coffee than expected. It also leaks at times into the silver tray where coffee is dispensed. A product made in China is not something I wish to support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as appeared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceedingly disappointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT made in USA!
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jan 6, 2012

I purchased this product because this site clearly has it labeled as made in the USA. I received the coffee machine today and it is made in China. How well it does or does not work is irrelevant to me as I did not want a machine that was not made in the USA. It will be returned due to this fact.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good enough
 from Lexington, KY,  Dec 8, 2011

I think the plastic on every part of the machine makes it seem low quality and do not like the fact that you have to put water into a pressured area after each use. Steam did not come out as strong as I would have liked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lots of plastic made it seem cheap. I have had several espresso machines and this one was complicated and not as powerful as my KRUPS I am replacing because of old age.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top