Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

We bought two. Exactly as pictured/described. A great price. We were very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The value matched the price, which wasn't cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 Jun 30, 2015

Very sturdy and heavy. Looks great. The 3 way light doesn't work however. It clicks 3 times but only turns on with one level of light. Live the lamp though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Masterbedroom lamp
 May 26, 2015

It looks great in our master bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 May 20, 2015

Received the lamps yesterday. Very well packaged. Easy to put together. Using for bedroom end tables. They are heavy which I love. The color on mine are more brown with gray through out. Being they are natural stone understandable that the color varies. Shades complement very well. Excellent product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got two of these for a beach rental house. They are very good looking. I love the real slate and the rectangular shade. I have them on a console table behind a leather sectional. The only problem was when I turned them on the shades no longer matched. One was distinctly darker than the other even though they looked the same when the lights were off. Also the slate on one had flaked off more than I liked but I was going to overlook that. I called O and asked for another shade to be sent. There was a lot of confusion and multiple phone calls to explain to them that I could not return my shade until I received the replacement because I needed to see which of my shades it matched. Finally they sent me two new lamps. And guess what. We now had three different shade colors when lit. But two did match and I swapped out the one lamp base for a better one so it all ended well after all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the Lamp
 Apr 22, 2015

The lamp is beautiful! Heavy and looks great in our perfect living room. Is great quality and the color is perfect for us. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are BEAUTIFUL
 Apr 17, 2015

Even my husband likes them!! A great contemporary look in a room with diverse furniture...really adds a touch of class.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are giving our greatroom a facelift this spring and the lamps our first purchase. They provide a new look and the right level of light for our room. Great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Illuminated!
 Mar 28, 2015

My living room is in a nautical/contemporary motif. And was in a much needed pick me up. Replacing my tired old brass lamps with these contemporary slate lamps not only brightens the room but, adds a modern twist. I love the earthiness of the slate. Absolutely beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Clean, neat, bright. The finish brings a little of the outdoors, in. Very happy, especially for the price. Nice lamp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love, love, love these~ exactly what I was searching for to complete our room. slate is gorgeous hues, solid, heavy weight base, shades were delivered beautifully, and set up was quick and easy. Great experience and product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these Lamps!
 Mar 10, 2015

These lamps are beautiful! Beautiful color slate and nice solid lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cc
 Feb 17, 2015

Bought a pair of these lamps for the credenza in my husband's office. The look heavy and masculine but still have a relatively small footprint. They look as pictured - the colors are just as seen online. The shade is nicely textured, but would prefer there be no sheen. Overall, though, great lamps for a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
allaboutcats
 Feb 16, 2015

Just received these lamps today and we couldn't be happier. These lamps are heavy, very attractive, and substantial. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Gorgeous lamps.....heavy, substantial, solid. They look very expensive, and I have them in a room with expensive art and finishes. They fit in perfectly. The color of the slate is even prettier than the photo. The shade is beautiful, too. Can't believe the price for how nice they actually are!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp!
 from Jackson, TN,  Sep 2, 2014

I really like this lamp! It takes a bright bulb, and gives off a nice warm glow. The harp is large enough to accommodate a 3-way compact fluorescent bulb.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural variation
 from Davenport, IA,  Aug 9, 2014

This lamp is made of natural slate, which has a grey-green color with rust-colored veining. It's very attractive. Since it is a natural stone, there is variation and unevenness. The mounting on the base is not perfectly symmetrical- it's a little crooked owing to the cut of the stone. I ordered two, and one of them was noticeably uneven where it was attached to the base, so I returned it for another. The return and replacement process worked the best of any company I've used. Overstock's customer support rep and process were great. The lamps look very nice. They are quite heavy, making them very stable. The shade is nicely made and looks attractive. It takes a three-way bulb; we are using 3-say CFL's in ours. I like the look of the rectangular shade, but, unlike a round one, they can be knocked off-kilter by bumping them. I'm very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table lamp
 from New York, NY,  Jun 17, 2014

This is a beautiful lamp. I just redecorated by home with grayish porcelain floors and this lamp fit beautifully in the living room. It is a heavy sturdy piece and took 5 minutes to put together. Great price for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Lighting Is More Than Complimentary
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 26, 2014

I searched a lot of sites before finding this lamp. Its a little bigger than I had anticipated, but sets my living room space! The colors in the stone will compliment just about any color fabric or pillow. I now wish I would have bought 2. I love, love, my new lamp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought