Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from Indianapolis,  Jul 7, 2012

This lamp looks very nice in our family room. I really like the variation in the slate colors - greens and browns. The lamp shade is a little darker than I expected, but with a 3 way bulb on the high setting, it provides sufficient light. Had a problem with a mark on the first lamp, but was able to easily and quickly return it with no problem. I highly recommend this for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love at 1st sight!
 from Diamondhead, MS,  Dec 28, 2012

I was nervous about these lamps but once I opened the box and put them together, they were better than I expected. They are on my night stands and perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the base was very good match to actual color but the shade was nice/ kind of silver tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy base and can use a 3 way bulb.
 from Kansas,  Sep 26, 2012

The base was heavy and I'm happy with the quality, the shade doesn't have sharp, crisp corners. The lamp has a great overall look, and for the price, would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from Washington,  Aug 14, 2012

This is a nice lamp. The color was what I was looking for and the hight was perfect. The lamp shade seems a little off as compared with the texture of the stone, nothing major. It does flake a littel but nothing I didn't expect since it is slate. The bottom where it is glued to hold the stone in place is visible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good, but not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slate lamp of highest quality
 from Florida,  Jul 2, 2012

This lamp is even more than I expected. I was impressed with the weight also. It is very expensive looking and classy. I bought a slate lamp two years ago and paid about three times what I paid for two of this one. Gorgeous. This was my first time ordering and I am hooked. The delivery was also very quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp!
 from Jackson, TN,  Sep 2, 2014

I really like this lamp! It takes a bright bulb, and gives off a nice warm glow. The harp is large enough to accommodate a 3-way compact fluorescent bulb.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural variation
 from Davenport, IA,  Aug 9, 2014

This lamp is made of natural slate, which has a grey-green color with rust-colored veining. It's very attractive. Since it is a natural stone, there is variation and unevenness. The mounting on the base is not perfectly symmetrical- it's a little crooked owing to the cut of the stone. I ordered two, and one of them was noticeably uneven where it was attached to the base, so I returned it for another. The return and replacement process worked the best of any company I've used. Overstock's customer support rep and process were great. The lamps look very nice. They are quite heavy, making them very stable. The shade is nicely made and looks attractive. It takes a three-way bulb; we are using 3-say CFL's in ours. I like the look of the rectangular shade, but, unlike a round one, they can be knocked off-kilter by bumping them. I'm very happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table lamp
 from New York, NY,  Jun 17, 2014

This is a beautiful lamp. I just redecorated by home with grayish porcelain floors and this lamp fit beautifully in the living room. It is a heavy sturdy piece and took 5 minutes to put together. Great price for the quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Lighting Is More Than Complimentary
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 26, 2014

I searched a lot of sites before finding this lamp. Its a little bigger than I had anticipated, but sets my living room space! The colors in the stone will compliment just about any color fabric or pillow. I now wish I would have bought 2. I love, love, my new lamp!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Lamp
 from Beachwood, OH,  Oct 30, 2013

I was looking for a natural looking and unique lamp with a 3way switch to read with for my night stand. It goes perfectly in my room. Functional and really natural looking slate and burlap to offset the dark bamboo furniture. Beautiful piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 from Gold Canyon, AZ,  Oct 30, 2013

I think this is very cool lamp and several guests have commented on it. Neat look, good price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps are solid
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 21, 2013

Love these lamps. They are solid, the lampshades are really nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality Lamp
 from Florida,  May 14, 2013

Loved the lamp, my decorator picked it to go with the white leather earring floor lamp on the Overstock site

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact colour
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good heavy weight lamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp at a very reasonable price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 13, 2013

The lamp arrived in excellent condition and was without any defects. It works perfectly and looks exactly like it did in the photo. In fact, it actually looked better in person. Was very pleased with the product and it's price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top