Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from CA,  Jun 29, 2010

Heavy Duty, High Quality, The case is a light weight construction but I will never put them back into it anyway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar B Q
 from boca,  Apr 18, 2010

A great bargin, good quality and easy to store. Was searching for such a handy case for a while, can store in BBQ under hood

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's great!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Nov 13, 2009

I love it! It works perfectly on my Weber grill and has an easy, durable carrying case. The tongs and spatula are adequate in size. I've found others to be too small for grilling ribs or large quantities of items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BBQ TOOLS
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Nov 12, 2009

We could not believe the value of this set. It comes in its own stainless look suitcase. The tools look and feel like it should be priced more like $75.00 to $175.00. Wonderful quality. The one downside is we wish the tongs had a spring action. Fantastic set would recommend this to everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Tacoma washington,  Nov 6, 2009

This is a nice looking BBQ set and a nice careing case too

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tools
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Oct 1, 2009

I haven't even used these yet, but I can tell by the construction that they will last forever. I think I bought over my needs, but am not disappointed. The tongs are very strong (as am I) but they might pose a problem for some smaller hand people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Michigan,  Sep 19, 2009

I purchased this BBQ set with case as a gift for a friend of mine. She loves it, and couldn't wait to show it off and use it - which she did the day after I gave it to her.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grill set
 from Mpls. MN.,  Sep 15, 2009

I really can;t say how the product worked, it was bought for a gift. But upon receiving it I was very much impressed as to the quality and design of the product when examining it......Wasn't ashamed to give it for bridal shower gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Overland Park, KS,  Jul 22, 2009

One of the nicest sets i've seen. The case is very sturdy, the tools are all very sturdy and the case holds them in place well. I picked a bunch of them up for wedding party gifts and I liked them so much I ended up getting one for myself. Would have been nice if the engravable plate were included, but it's worth the money without the plate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift
 from San Diego,  Jun 19, 2009

I bought this as a father's day present for my dad and was very pleased with it. The set arrived swiftly and in perfect condition. My dad loved them and uses them all the time. I couldn't find a better deal anywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DAXX 6-piece BBQ set with case
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 28, 2008

I bought this as a birthday gift for my boyfriend when I became tired of watching him poke my steak with a fork. (!!!!!!!!) He has a beautiful stainless grill and loves to use it, but has shoddy, poor quality BBQ tools. This set seemed to have the basics and nothing extra that we didn't need. I was impressed from the moment I opened the box. Any packing problems reported by others were not noticed with my order, which came nicely packed in a larger box with padding to prevent denting the case. The case seems to be good quality, and has nice locking fasteners. The tools are held inside with velcro and also solid fabric loops for some of the tools. The tools are very attractive and have a nice heft in one's hand. We used them for steaks on our cabin trip over Christmas weekend and were very pleased. This set will see lots of use over the years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tongs
 from AZ,  Aug 14, 2008

Great BBQ tool set great price, however the tongs are very hard to squeeze, my wife has a really hard time. That means I will always be the one to cook. That's OK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Set.
 from NH,  Jul 17, 2008

I ordered this set for my groomsmen. It is a very nice set for the price, my only problem is that it did not come with the engraveable nameplate as stated in the description and the picture. Although this is not a big deal, I did buy this set in order to have the names engraved on front, so it was a little disappointing. But if you don't care about that, then this is a great set for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set
 from Louisiana,  Jun 17, 2008

This BBQ tool set is very nice, especially for the price! The case seems a little cheap. It is very light. But it does the job of holding the tools! Made a great Father's Day present!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product. Nice case.
 from Newman, CA,  May 7, 2008

My husband and I love outdoor cooking. Bought as gift for my husband and he loves it. Hope we can take this on picnics and camping. He is using it already in the backyard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gift!
 from Charlottesville, VA,  May 6, 2008

I bought this set as a wedding present for the groom, because he enjoys grilling and hosting cookouts. It's very nice-looking in a cool case. I would definitely recommend it to anyone else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift purchase
 from North Carolina,  Apr 30, 2008

From the comments from my son and daughter-in-law, they loved the set and especially appreciated the case to hold them. It will keep the utensiles together and away from their toddlers. I only gave 4 star on a couple of these because I am not sure how they will wear. So far so good and I would recommend the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Altoona, PA,  Mar 5, 2008

My boyfriend loved this BBQ set. He can't wait to use it! Compared to other sets that I saw online, this one is great quality and a great value. It's also very attractive in the silver case.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift for the grill master in your life
 from new york,by,  Jan 14, 2008

beautiful presentation, easy clean, easy to pack for vacation grilling. tools are well made. great buy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great BBQ Set!
 from Kansas City,  Jan 14, 2008

I bought two of these to give as gifts and both that received this set LOVE it! So far holding up very well for frequent barbequing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top