Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Draper, Utah,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a superior set--great for fathers day. Thanks overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Chicago,  Jan 30, 2006

My wife and I bought this for my dad, and he was really excited. He BBQ's a couple times a week, and will defintely put all the pieces to work. This was a good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXTREMELY POOR PACKAGING
 from Ohio,  Jun 13, 2013

Just received the box, the presentation looks old and used!! I pill the yuk cardboard paper off and the case looks shiny and new along with the utensils, will grill this weekend to see how the utensils hold up, but they really should have thrown away the cardboard presenting the package as it looks as if a dog had been chewing on it. If I had to give this as a gift there is no way I would have left the carton on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great BBQ Set your friends will be jealous.
 from Akron, Ohio,  Apr 30, 2013

The Daxx Stainless steel 24 piece BBQ Set with case is something which every grill needs. The set includes everything you need to look like a pro and cook like a pro. All the friends want a set now and you got to keep a close eye on your set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, made to last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barbeque
 from San Diego, Ca,  Aug 12, 2011

The perfect gift for the person who loves to barbeque. Looks so professional when they pull it out to use. Makes not only a uniqie gift but a useful one too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 Feb 26, 2010

I am a gadget man and I like shiny things, and this BBQ set did not disappoint at all. This is a item that make BBQing worth it. The case is so James Bond of the BBQ world, there's nothing that you want be able to do. They handle will and feels oh so good in my hand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 Aug 4, 2008

I bought this gift to give to my groomsmen. The 6 cases I received all were dented. The utensils were light and flimsy. I had to send back just because I would be ashamed to give this as a gift. These probably work fine, but there are better items out there for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was this product recycled?
 from NY,  Jul 18, 2008

I just got this today. A previous review on shipping is correct -the case was sliding amongst "peanut" packaging. Oddly, I didn't have an enclosed receipt with this product. Another surprise, I DID receive what appears to be an ID plate - a shiny rectangle with a peel-off back that can then be stuck to the box. Why the "average" rating? The velcro holding the top of the long fork was completely ripped out of the box. I re-thread it through the resulting holes in the box interior and it will function. Plus, the top few rows of bristles in the scrub brush are smashed in every direction - not pristine like most new brushes. I can work with these defects, but it's not something I would give to someone else. The overall quality of the carrying case and tools appear to be good. I expect they will last throughout my grilling days with ease.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BBQ Set
 from Dallas, Tx,  Jun 23, 2008

I bought this as a birthday gift and had it shipped directly to his house. He loved it. I saw it a couple of weeks later and was very impressed with the looks and quality of the set. It was beautiful! I was very impressed and so was he and everyone that saw it. Great buy. I have never been disappointed with anything I have bought from overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking product
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 15, 2008

Nothing real surprising about the product. It looks just like the picture and all the pieces seem to be working.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camping Gift
 from Texas City, Tx,  Jan 9, 2008

Gave this set to a friend to keep in his camping trailor. He was very please with the case and every utensile inside. Looks a feels nice, well made and a great price. Hope he gets years of service out of them. Thanks again Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Padding
 from Reno, Nv,  Jan 4, 2008

I bought this set for my boyfriend for Christmas and he really loved it! The appearence is great, it arrived on time and everything. The only thing that I was concerned about was they way it was packaged. It came in the box without any padding or anything to keep it from sliding around during the shippping process. When I recieved it there was a little breakage of the seam on the box near the handle. I quickly fixed it so now it doesn't show and it is okay. Aside from that the set is wonderful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daxx BBQ set wotj Case a Hit at Christmas
 from California,  Jan 2, 2008

I purchased this product for my daughter's boyfriend, who's a BBQ king! He absolutely loved it. He hasn't used it yet, but the set looks great and appears to be well made. The case is really nice so you can keep all of the utensils together in one place. A big hit in my family! I was very pleased with the quality of the product. I didn't rate the durability or workmanship because he hasn't used it, but by the looks of it I'm sure both of those features will rate 5 stars as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great BBQ set
 from Texas,  Dec 31, 2007

we love our BBQ set, everyone asks us where we got it from, it looks very fancy and expensive. It's a great conversation starter when BBQing:) We love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stainless bbq set
 from Florida,  Dec 30, 2007

This was a Christmas gift for my son to go with his new gas grill and he liked it very much. Will have to wait to see how they hold up after multiple uses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Riverside, CA,  Dec 28, 2007

Nice product but there is no plate for engraving. The description says that there is. I wanted to have it engraved but figured since it wasn't there it would not be necessary.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damages
 from mesa, az,  Oct 4, 2007

the case that i recieved was damaged. the contents of the tools in the case were fine and work well, but i was dissappointed in the durability of the box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Quality
 from Stephens, GA,  Sep 7, 2007

I was very surprised after receiving this product. The case itself is awesome. Excellent quality on the case and the tools. Very satisfied. This makes a very quality gift for grillmasters in your family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa King, Great!!
 from McAllen, TX,  Jul 12, 2007

everything is great about this product. the only thing i can complain about was one of the two straps holding the spatula was cut. since one side of the spatula has a serrated edge it cut through the strap; but no "biggy" everything else looks and works great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!!!!
 from Casper, Wyoming,  Jun 11, 2007

This BBQ set has so much for the perfect BBQ. I would recommmened this to anyone. My husband loves this set. He wants to use this everytime we cookout.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top