For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Charleston, SC,  Jan 30, 2006

I wasn't so impressed with this item. The name says stainless steel. But there is no way this product is made of steel. it feels more like a really hard plastic. I really would not recommend this item. But this is the first item that i have ever had trouble with at this website!! i love this place!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Chicago,  Jan 30, 2006

I was really happy with this BBQ set. It has more than enough for a good size BBQ. I bought the larger 24 pcs for my Dad. He's a BIG TIME BBQ guy. The price on Overstock was much cheaper than I could find anywhere else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price
 from Olympia, Washington,  Sep 27, 2012

This set is great and very useable, especially since it is already in a case. You can just grab and go, if need be. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set for the Cost
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 25, 2012

I purchased these as groomsmen gifts and I know that their going to love them. They're a high quality set in a cool case for a great price, can't go wrong. My reasoning for giving it only 4 stars is because there are obviously higher quality sets out there but these will do great and last a while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from Syracuse,  Apr 6, 2012

this set was OK . it is functional for grilling. the case is fancy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a very nice gift, but....
 from Marietta, GA,  Feb 15, 2012

I bought this for my husband. It makes a very nice presentation and gift, but we find that we don't use it very often because of the hassle of dragging it out and getting the utensils out, then putting them back in. Mostly we use the shish-ka-bob sticks. I know others have used these for wedding attendant gifts, and I think that is an excellent application.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Camper
 from Pleasant Grove, UT,  Jul 13, 2011

My mom got us a grill for Christmas last year, so once we moved and finally had somewhere to put it once opened, my husband started looking for a utensil set to accompany it. Everything he found was too expensive in price, or too cheap in quality. I asked him to hold off and decided to surprize him with a good one for our anniversary. The DAX Stainless steel 10 piece was well within the budget and he loves it. We are not grilling pros by any means, but it is an excellent kit for us who are newbies to the grilling game. My only complaint is that there is no baster, but we already had one, so there was no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. I wasn't the least bit dissappointed with the actual product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BBQ
 from Alaska,  Jun 8, 2010

This is a good set for outdoor cooking. One thing that would be better is if the tongs were adjustable; they are set as wide open, and you must squeeze it closed for even simple tasks like rotating hotdogs. It is not a problem, but I have other tongs that are adjustable, that I prefer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Rhode Island,  Jun 7, 2010

This is the first time I have been disappointed in a product from Overstock. I bought this for a gift. The case was dented in two places. the lining was torn and one of the utensil holders had fallen from case. I could never give this as a gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Packaging
 from Jackson, Mississippi,  Mar 6, 2010

I bought this as a gift for my husband. He likes really high quality gifts, so I was a little hesitant to purchase because it was so inexpensive. However, the quality of the tools look awesome and the storage case makes it even better. We are eager to use it when the weather warms up....GREAT BARGAIN!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
He Loved It!
 from Weaverville, CA,  Feb 1, 2010

Well I bought this for my dad for Christmas and he absolutely loved it! We used it to make the Christmas turkey on the barbeque and it all worked great! I recommend this to everyone! The brush is a tad soft but its meant to be all squished after you use it so its no big deal but all the tools were very easy to wash and are very durable. We are very happy with the purchase and have already used it multiple times and are looking forward to using it this summer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Compliment to any Grillmaster
 from Sylmar, CA,  Jul 6, 2009

I purchased as a Father's Day gift for my husband. He was THRILLED! The tools are well made and the case is very sturdy. Was not disappointed with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect father's day gift
 from Georgia,  Jul 5, 2009

This was an excellent grilling set and perfect father's day gift. My husband has been quite pleased. He especially loves the case. The only item that was not included that we thought should have been was a basting brush ... hence why my overall rating was 4 stars. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, Looks Sharp
 from Herriman, UT,  Jul 2, 2009

My husband loves his new barbecue set! He has wanted one for a long time and was very happy with it. His first response was, "How much did it cost?" because it looks high quality. But thanks to its being from Overstock, it didn't cost that much! I love that it came with a carrying case and won't just be thrown in a drawer. The set arrived very quickly--in plenty of time for Father's Day, which is what it was purchased for. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bbq tools
 from Bismarck, ND,  Jun 15, 2008

these tools were very nice and they looked great. the carrying case was a great feature, and the tools cleaned up really nicely. I would totally recommend them to anyone. I bought them for my boyfriend as a father's day gift and of course we had to use them right away. He really loved them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift for the Grilling Man
 from Lubbock, Texas,  Jan 16, 2008

This was a gift for my brother in law, who built his own grill in his back yard...he LOVED it. It contained everything he needed and more, he told me he's already used it and really appreciates it. Looks like a professional set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 11, 2008

I bought this set for my dad and he absolutely loved it. He loves the fact that all of the utensils come in the silver case because now he won't lose them. The quality is great as well and got it for an awesome price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable
 from Bryans Road, MD,  Jan 2, 2008

Bought this for my son for Christmas. He loved it, saying it was heavy-duty and he like the fact that it came in a nice case. Shipping was fast, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set!!
 from Indiana,  Jan 1, 2008

I ordered this set for my daughters boyfriend who asked for one for Christmas. I thought it would be a great idea to get him one that was a little nicer than others. This really fit the bill. Nice hard case. My only issue was that one of the velcro holders was ripped from inside the case. I used glue to fix it so I could give it to him. Hopefully it holds and he never notices.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cant wait to use...
 from KS,  Dec 30, 2007

Have not used yet but the quailty is great and couldnt beat the price. Definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top