Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy!
 from Maine,  Feb 5, 2013

I ordered two of these lamps, and glad I did! They are heavy - thus no risk of needless toppling over when a dog or kid bumps into them - and easy to operate with the cool pull chains. No more little knobs that you have to twist that don't work after a while! I would definitely recommend this floorlamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, strong sturdy product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive lamp
 from NY,  Aug 14, 2013

I was looking for a lamp that gives a lot of light. Even with only one of the two 100 watt bulbs on, it is very bright. It is very sturdy and stable, unlike many floor lamps. I have no fear of it being easily knocked over. It is very attractive. I bought two and am glad I did. I noted a few scratches on base when I put it together, but not enough to notice from any distance. Lamp was easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little darker than it appeared in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality But Not Bright Light
 from Petaluma, CA,  Feb 21, 2014

Overalll, the lamp is of very nice quality. However, the picture shown is deceptive. The shade is not a bright white, the one I received is more of a light, woven khaki. Despite having two 100 watt bulbs, it gives off a very soft light - certainly does not give off enough light to read by, for example. If this had a white shade that was of plain material, it would give off a lot more light. I am satisfied with it for now, but will definitely change out the shade in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 from Florida,  Aug 20, 2013

Floor lamp came on delivery date. Shade was broken but the lamp was in perfect shape. Overstock sent a replacement shade in 3 days. Color was as described. Very nice double pull chain feature allows one bulb to light or both. Lamp itself could have been a little taller. Overall this was a positive experience first time order for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The style was exactly what I wanted
 from Washington state,  Jul 23, 2013

The style was exactly what I wanted. I was really happy to find a lamp that had pull chains as arthritis in my hands makes using twist-type switches very difficult. And it uses two 100 bulbs! I prefer the incandescent bulbs and like lots of reading light. Whee--this one has it!!! I was also very pleased to find the color of both shade and lamp to be as described in the ad. The only negative aspects of my Davies Floor Lamp were (1) the fact that it tilted just a bit. I had to readjust it by standing on the base and pushing the pole ever so gently until it was upright. I measured this by aligning it with a window frame. (2) The decorative top screw which holds the shade in place causes the shade to become lopsided of screwed down securely. But if not, the shade tends to wobble a bit when bumped. Still, I'm very happy with the lamp and would recommend it to anyone else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was described very well, just what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The only disappointment I had was that I needed to work on the base a little bit as it tended to lean a bit. Since the lamp was standing alongside a large window frame, it was easy to see the tilt.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very pleased that the lamp fit the written description and the picture perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 Apr 19, 2015

Love the dual switches, the color, it is classic looking. I just wish it was a tad bit taller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I think the floor lamp is very constructed, no flaws from delivery, but I wished it was just a little taller. I placed it in my living room area but I think it's more suitable for a den or library.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered two lamps, one for each side of the couch. The quality is great for this price, and it looks modern and cozy. I would absolutely purchase these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Feb 25, 2015

Just received our floor lamp. Came as described. All the parts fit together as they should. It is a perfect color, straight lamp, good lighting for my husband. I will buy another!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The column is crooked. Just cheaply made all around. I like it and can hide it in a corner behind a large corner couch. Living with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Lamp
 from Iowa,  Jan 11, 2015

Gorgeous floor lamp. In addition to being very attractive, it gives beautiful light where you need it. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor lamp
 from New Hampshire,  Oct 23, 2014

I love this lamp. Everything is just as stated. Very heavy base. The color is just what I wanted. The pull cords work wonderful and easy. Can't say enough good things about the lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough for the price
 from Arlington, VA,  Sep 30, 2014

Shipping was excellent, arrived within 4 days of ordering, well packaged, easy to put together. One of the sections of the upright is does not line up with the rest of the sections, so the lamp looks a little skewed. I have it behind a chair, so it is not noticeable, but it would not be satisfactory out in the open. I suppose that is why it did not sell to begin with, had to be put on Overstock.com. My first purchase from Overstock.com, I will be very careful in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Davies Floor Lamp
 from Youngstown ny,  Sep 12, 2014

The floor lamp is well constructed, well balanced and pleasant to the eye! The lighting is bright but the room still has a cozy atmosphere. It is so easy to turn the lamp on and off! The shade has a lighter color in the day and a more mellow color when the light is on. We bought the table.lamp also and are glad we did because they both make our living room so homey!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Stylish and expensive looking. Heavy and stands tall but the lamp shade when screwed on at the top hangs lopsided so I did not screw the top all the way...Not perfect but does the job well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Springfield, Illinois,  Aug 6, 2014

Needed a floor lamp for a small corner of my living room to sit next to my reading chair. This is quite beautiful and didn't realize it matches the table lamps that I had bought here previously. As always, very impressed with the quality and beauty of the items I receive from Overstock. com. Very easy to put together and really makes a statement in my corner next to my chair. I would highly recommend this lamp and would also recommend the table lamps that go with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Ohio,  Aug 3, 2014

Nice lamps for the price. Excellent customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Conyers, Ga,  Jul 9, 2014

I had been searching for this type of lamp in stores but no luck. I got and email for a lamp sale and there it was. The lamp was very easy to put together . It looks just like the picture and is just what I wanted. The lighting is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Davies Floor Lamp
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Jan 7, 2014

This lamp is well made, heavy base, lovely shade, arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. Very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp!
 from Chicago,  Jan 3, 2014

This lamp is very nice and sturdy, looks of good quality. I love that it has two bulbs so you can adjust how much light you want. Really pretty wood, nice shade. A little pricey but then again I am not used to buying lamps. I know that I saw lamps that seemed cheaper quality with single bulbs that you have to crank for $** -$*** more on other sites. I am very happy with this purchase. I just wish it was a little taller but my fault for not checking the height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought