Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy!
 from Maine,  Feb 5, 2013

I ordered two of these lamps, and glad I did! They are heavy - thus no risk of needless toppling over when a dog or kid bumps into them - and easy to operate with the cool pull chains. No more little knobs that you have to twist that don't work after a while! I would definitely recommend this floorlamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, strong sturdy product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive lamp
 from NY,  Aug 14, 2013

I was looking for a lamp that gives a lot of light. Even with only one of the two 100 watt bulbs on, it is very bright. It is very sturdy and stable, unlike many floor lamps. I have no fear of it being easily knocked over. It is very attractive. I bought two and am glad I did. I noted a few scratches on base when I put it together, but not enough to notice from any distance. Lamp was easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little darker than it appeared in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality But Not Bright Light
 from Petaluma, CA,  Feb 21, 2014

Overalll, the lamp is of very nice quality. However, the picture shown is deceptive. The shade is not a bright white, the one I received is more of a light, woven khaki. Despite having two 100 watt bulbs, it gives off a very soft light - certainly does not give off enough light to read by, for example. If this had a white shade that was of plain material, it would give off a lot more light. I am satisfied with it for now, but will definitely change out the shade in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 from Florida,  Aug 20, 2013

Floor lamp came on delivery date. Shade was broken but the lamp was in perfect shape. Overstock sent a replacement shade in 3 days. Color was as described. Very nice double pull chain feature allows one bulb to light or both. Lamp itself could have been a little taller. Overall this was a positive experience first time order for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FLOOR LAMP REVIEW
 Jul 9, 2015

This floor lamp does the job!. It is well made, easy to put together, sturdy, and attractive. It is not flimsy, which I was wanting to avoid at all costs, as I have an active family with children and pets, and I don't need it to fall over if bumped. My favorite feature is the on off pull chain for turning on the lamp. ( no need to fiddle under the shade for the switch) I would have loved to have the option of another neutral color lamp shade. That's the reason for 4 stars instead of 5.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 Apr 19, 2015

Love the dual switches, the color, it is classic looking. I just wish it was a tad bit taller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The style was exactly what I wanted
 from Washington state,  Jul 23, 2013

The style was exactly what I wanted. I was really happy to find a lamp that had pull chains as arthritis in my hands makes using twist-type switches very difficult. And it uses two 100 bulbs! I prefer the incandescent bulbs and like lots of reading light. Whee--this one has it!!! I was also very pleased to find the color of both shade and lamp to be as described in the ad. The only negative aspects of my Davies Floor Lamp were (1) the fact that it tilted just a bit. I had to readjust it by standing on the base and pushing the pole ever so gently until it was upright. I measured this by aligning it with a window frame. (2) The decorative top screw which holds the shade in place causes the shade to become lopsided of screwed down securely. But if not, the shade tends to wobble a bit when bumped. Still, I'm very happy with the lamp and would recommend it to anyone else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was described very well, just what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The only disappointment I had was that I needed to work on the base a little bit as it tended to lean a bit. Since the lamp was standing alongside a large window frame, it was easy to see the tilt.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very pleased that the lamp fit the written description and the picture perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
G Graves
 Mar 18, 2016

Great lamp, Read by it every day, well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 Mar 9, 2016

My husband is "elderly", should I say clumsy (?) and needs extra light. This lamp is quite sturdy and he can't seem to knock it over. There are two bulbs so he has plenty of light. He is happy with this lamp and you can be sure that I am happy because he is happy! The price was good too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MK, NJ
 Feb 13, 2016

The lamp looks nice, but a little wobbly. The shade is too short, you can see the bulbs sticking out underneath it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 18, 2016

Love the pull cords. Very nice lamp, just what we hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent lamp
 Jan 9, 2016

This is an excellent lamp. I bought three! It's simple stylish, fits in an older style setting or newer setting. The 2 independently switched sockets with the nice shade was key for me. I have a 25W soft white incandescent in one socket and a red fluorescent in the other. So I can select either or both as I desire for late evening lighting. (LED and LCD computer lighting is terrible for the body at night. Google more on that...) This light gives me what I wanted to get healthier lighting in the late evening.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 Jan 7, 2016

Love it, also love the pull chains for turning it on and off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp!
 Dec 28, 2015

Very sturdy and I love the fact that there are 2 separate bulbs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Are my eyes off.....
 Dec 1, 2015

or is this lamp crooked? I've tried repeatedly to straighten it out.....not happening. If it weren't for that this would be perfect. Love having the two chains too when you don't want it quite so bright.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pat
 Nov 29, 2015

The lamp is perfect. Not too fussy, like some I've seen. It's well made and looks great in the living room. I have been very satisfied with every thing I have purchased from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful for this price point
 Nov 5, 2015

It's in my living room, and would fit in with a variety of decors. I changed out the shade to a cylindrical style and it looks even better, IMO.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Lamps
 Oct 26, 2015

I purchased a set of these for my living space and am very pleased with their appearance. They give off a nice glow without overwhelming the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps excellent value
 Oct 7, 2015

Ordered two lamps for living room. They are heavy duty ,good construction . Very easy to put together . Look great many compliments and they give off good light

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the lamp in the picture
 Sep 19, 2015

The general appearance and sturdiness of the lamp is good and what I expected. My complaint has to do with the finish, if you zoom in on the picture, the lamp is clearly a metal finish, the description states it is a bronze lamp when in reality it is painted with a brown finish. Very misleading and certainly takes away from the quality of the lamp. Disappointing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought