Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy!
 from Maine,  Feb 5, 2013

I ordered two of these lamps, and glad I did! They are heavy - thus no risk of needless toppling over when a dog or kid bumps into them - and easy to operate with the cool pull chains. No more little knobs that you have to twist that don't work after a while! I would definitely recommend this floorlamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, strong sturdy product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The style was exactly what I wanted
 from Washington state,  Jul 23, 2013

The style was exactly what I wanted. I was really happy to find a lamp that had pull chains as arthritis in my hands makes using twist-type switches very difficult. And it uses two 100 bulbs! I prefer the incandescent bulbs and like lots of reading light. Whee--this one has it!!! I was also very pleased to find the color of both shade and lamp to be as described in the ad. The only negative aspects of my Davies Floor Lamp were (1) the fact that it tilted just a bit. I had to readjust it by standing on the base and pushing the pole ever so gently until it was upright. I measured this by aligning it with a window frame. (2) The decorative top screw which holds the shade in place causes the shade to become lopsided of screwed down securely. But if not, the shade tends to wobble a bit when bumped. Still, I'm very happy with the lamp and would recommend it to anyone else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was described very well, just what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The only disappointment I had was that I needed to work on the base a little bit as it tended to lean a bit. Since the lamp was standing alongside a large window frame, it was easy to see the tilt.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very pleased that the lamp fit the written description and the picture perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 from Florida,  Aug 20, 2013

Floor lamp came on delivery date. Shade was broken but the lamp was in perfect shape. Overstock sent a replacement shade in 3 days. Color was as described. Very nice double pull chain feature allows one bulb to light or both. Lamp itself could have been a little taller. Overall this was a positive experience first time order for me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive lamp
 from NY,  Aug 14, 2013

I was looking for a lamp that gives a lot of light. Even with only one of the two 100 watt bulbs on, it is very bright. It is very sturdy and stable, unlike many floor lamps. I have no fear of it being easily knocked over. It is very attractive. I bought two and am glad I did. I noted a few scratches on base when I put it together, but not enough to notice from any distance. Lamp was easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little darker than it appeared in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Conyers, Ga,  Jul 9, 2014

I had been searching for this type of lamp in stores but no luck. I got and email for a lamp sale and there it was. The lamp was very easy to put together . It looks just like the picture and is just what I wanted. The lighting is great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality But Not Bright Light
 from Petaluma, CA,  Feb 21, 2014

Overalll, the lamp is of very nice quality. However, the picture shown is deceptive. The shade is not a bright white, the one I received is more of a light, woven khaki. Despite having two 100 watt bulbs, it gives off a very soft light - certainly does not give off enough light to read by, for example. If this had a white shade that was of plain material, it would give off a lot more light. I am satisfied with it for now, but will definitely change out the shade in the future.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Davies Floor Lamp
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Jan 7, 2014

This lamp is well made, heavy base, lovely shade, arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. Very nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp!
 from Chicago,  Jan 3, 2014

This lamp is very nice and sturdy, looks of good quality. I love that it has two bulbs so you can adjust how much light you want. Really pretty wood, nice shade. A little pricey but then again I am not used to buying lamps. I know that I saw lamps that seemed cheaper quality with single bulbs that you have to crank for $** -$*** more on other sites. I am very happy with this purchase. I just wish it was a little taller but my fault for not checking the height.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp at a great price!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 22, 2013

We looked around for a floor lamp for our bedroom, since we don't have any ceiling mount lights. It needed to be bright enough, but also stylish and not overpower the room. This lamp was simple but still had some style. It's a great height and gives off plenty of light. I couldn't find a better one for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a three-way switch
 from Pearland, TX,  Aug 13, 2013

I would be very pleased with the lamp except that it does not operate a 3-way bulb. I did not have 3-way bulb when it arrived and just assumed it would work. I disposed of the box before I tried it, so I am now left with a lamp that does not have 3-way bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice lamp, shade is a little cheap, I switched it out.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Pedara Swing Arm Floor Lamp
Sale $102.59
Was $113.99
(8)
Turned Base Floor Lamp
Sale $84.59
Was $93.99
Compare $139.91
Save 40%
(78)
Back to top