Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great lamp - especially for the price.
 from Kansas,  Apr 21, 2012

I was looking for an inexpensive lamp for a guest room and this lamp was perfect. It was delivered in just a few days, was easy to put together and looks lovely in the room. It takes two bulbs - up to 100w each. (I used two 60s and it was plenty.) It's a nice choice for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The lamp matched the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Davies Brushed Steel Floor Lamp
 from Salisbury, MD,  Jan 19, 2014

LOVE THIS FLOOR LAMP!!!!!!! Original purchase was as a gift to my mother. Little did I know, but my sister had already ordered, received, and wrapped for the same occasion, the exact same lamp. Mom received both lamps, and loved them so much, she kept BOTH of them! Why, you may ask? The craftsmanship is beautiful: good base weight without being too light as to feel it would tip over; 2 pull chains to provide choices on amount of light needed for one's task; pull chains are easily found, as they extend about 3 inches from the bottom of the shade, and a generally classic look to compliment most any decor. As a result of this purchase, my sister and I have ordered ones for our own use! Now, I am searching for the same style and make in table lamps. I plan to purchase 2 of them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy lamps
 from Bloominton, IL,  Aug 25, 2012

These are lovely lamps. I have two of them on either side of my couch. I got these (i.e. with two light bulbs per lamp) for a fairly darn room and they are almost too much light. You can, though, only turn one bulb on at a time so that allows me to adjust the lighting easily. The only small complaint that I have is that one of the light pulls is not even with the other. I am not sure how to adjust this myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless steel 2-bulb floor lamp
 from Northwest Washington State,  Dec 18, 2012

We bought two of these floor lamps as side lamps to our stainless steel bed headboard. They are a perfect compliment. The lamps were easy to assemble. The lamps have two bulbs independently switched, we are using a combination of 13-watt and 18-watt CFL bulbs (60-watt and 100-watt incandescent equivalents), this makes perfect "3-way lighting", 60-100-160 watt equivalent. We purchased other floor lamps that were also "good", but no where near to the quality of these lamps. The shades are also "double silk" quality, and the power cord is clear with silver metal wires to match the stainless steel appearance. The bases are heavy and the lamps are very stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. Perfectly finished satin brushed stainless steel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Rich heavy gauged substantial diameter stainless steel tubing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Understated. This is a very high quality product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Find!
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Nov 1, 2012

I had been searching MONTHS for the perfect floor lamp for our new home. I wanted something very simple and not obnoxious, without paying too much money. This one was extremely affordable for the actual style and it looks great in our living room. The lights aren't as bright as a I would prefer, but I am not even going to hesitate before I buy a second one for the other side of the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, affordable lamp
 Jan 14, 2016

After some pretty thorough looking both online and in my local stores, I decided to by the Davies lamp because of the price and overall reviews. Received the lamp (as well as coordinating table lamp) yesterday and was really impressed. They are easy to assemble, came well packaged with no damage, and look beautiful and a lot more expensive when they are put together. I'm very happy with this purchase. Just note that they are 60" or 5' tall, so if you are looking for something for a room with a high ceiling, these will seem a bit short.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Davies floor lamp
 Jan 7, 2016

I was skeptical about buying lamps online but after reading the reviews, i gave it a chance. I was glad i did. These lamps are great. Very sturdy, nice lighting ( one or two bulbs) option and they took only 10 minutes to put together. Very easy and my wife loves them. Shipping was very fast. 2 thumbs up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamps are beautiful
 Dec 21, 2015

I only wish the shades were a bit longer. The light bulb fixtures are placed low and near the bottom of the shades which makes them visible from any seat near the lamps. ( I purchased 2). Otherwise a great lamp and excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce...
 Sep 9, 2015

Good heavy quality and bright light. Love it! Pretty too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp!
 Aug 19, 2015

Nice heavy, sturdy floor lamp. Looks more expensive than it was. Not a statement piece but then I did not want to make a statement, I wanted light over my reading chair!. Nice linen shade and I love the fact that it has 2 lights and that can be up to 100 watts each...most floor lamps will only accommodate 60 watt bulbs, so it gives a lot of light with both bulbs on. Also like the pull chains vs having to reach up under the shade to find the switch. This will be in my house for years to come I am sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 Aug 14, 2015

The lamp came very well packed! The assembly for this piece (I also bought a matching table lamp) was easy & directions completely understandable! The brushed metal look matches my furniture hardware perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short
 from Gilbert AZ,  Jul 11, 2013

First of all, this lamp is shorter than I'd realized. I was looking for a pair of bright lamps for my living room when I found these, and was delighted that it took 2 100 watt bulbs. Plenty bright, right? However, Overstock only managed to send me one, and did not notify me that the other would not be shipped--why would I want only one of these, or maybe they could have given me the option to choose. Anyway, set the lamp and it is too short to spread much light in the room but also, sitting under the lamp it is much too bright to glance around the room comfortably--it's like looking at the sun when your eye wanders over to the lamp. This is being returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty lamp but crooked
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 19, 2013

The lamp is pretty, but when I put it together it was crooked. I reassembled, tightened, loosened, but it was still crooked at the top. I think the top bar must not have been straight. Not sure if it was defective or if all of these lamps would have the same flaw. I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fine, but mine may have been defective
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 7, 2012

Great lamp. Heavy and high quality. less than 5 minutes from box to setp up. The shade is a brighter white than I expected but it still is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 Feb 5, 2016

I love this lamp! It's beautiful and gives off great light to the area. Very Happy with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 Feb 3, 2016

This is a sturdy and beautiful lamp. I love that it has two pulls so I can adjust the amount of light in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 Jan 23, 2016

This lamp is beautiful, sturdy, and I love the double bulb feature. It took five minutes to assemble. I ordered the table lamp also. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 Dec 18, 2015

Great lamp very well made at an even better price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect floor lamp
 Dec 6, 2015

The floor lamp takes 2 100watt light bulbs. It's easy to assemble. Simple yet elegant. The lamp height is about 5th tall. It will light up any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic lamp
 Nov 29, 2015

Well designed, easy to assemble, and good looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought