Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice lamp
 Apr 16, 2015

easy to assemble, well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 Apr 7, 2015

As described. Fast ship. Sturdy base. Happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect accent for my small bedroom. Very Sturdy. Great reading light

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foor lamp
 Mar 22, 2015

Unlike its cheaper, lighter kinds, this is a nice and heavy lamp. I suppose it's worth the money: it was easy to assemble, and it looks good in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I moved recently and discovered that my bedroom did not have sufficient lighting. Even with bedside tables, I could not see well enough to read in bed or to read/watch films on my tablet. I had floor lamps in my living room, but they cost each about $$$. I wanted something less expensive. I paid just a little over $$$ with tax for this lamp. (I purchased only one.) When I saw this floor lamp, I knew immediately that it would work. I love the finish (I decorate with nickel and silver, so the brushed steel works well), and I really appreciate that I can turn on one or both bulbs to read--just by pulling one or both chains. I use 75 watt bulbs in each side. The lamp arrived quickly, was easy to put together (although the main part into which I twisted parts together is slightly askew), and looks great. Delivery was fast and the item parts were well packaged. Directions were straightforward, but I did not need them. For those purchasing the lamp, you will have to remove the finial to position the shade appropriately on the lamp and then just screw it back on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
James P
 Mar 14, 2015

Nicely made like that they are a 2 bulb lamp

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Mar 4, 2015

If you don't tighten enough then it could look a bit crooked. You've got to make sure they are fully tightened. Overall, it's a beautiful lamp. I got lots of compliments on it. It looks better in person and more expensive than what I payed for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sporytgirl
 Feb 25, 2015

I love the floor lamp as it allows a lot of good light next to the chair for easy reading and the two separate chains allows you to only have one light on if you choose to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 4, 2014

Great lamp! It's in our living room next to our reading chair. We really like it and for under **** who can complain! Excellent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from CA,  Oct 1, 2014

Lovely lamp. It was easy to assemble and has a nice heavy base. The two pull chains are great! The shade isn't my favorite (a bit more of a bright white than I was hoping), but it doesn't bother me enough to have changed it yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from jamaica NY,  Aug 28, 2014

easy to assemble well constructed good value for the price . The dual lights are a nice touch. fits well in my living room next to my sofa

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!
 from Virginia,  Jul 12, 2014

I ordered this to use in my living room. It looks much more expensive than it was. It had two bulbs with two pull chains and both worked-- no issues whatsoever. I was able to quickly put this together on my own with no assistance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Davies Brushed Steel Floor Lamp
 from Salisbury, MD,  Jan 19, 2014

LOVE THIS FLOOR LAMP!!!!!!! Original purchase was as a gift to my mother. Little did I know, but my sister had already ordered, received, and wrapped for the same occasion, the exact same lamp. Mom received both lamps, and loved them so much, she kept BOTH of them! Why, you may ask? The craftsmanship is beautiful: good base weight without being too light as to feel it would tip over; 2 pull chains to provide choices on amount of light needed for one's task; pull chains are easily found, as they extend about 3 inches from the bottom of the shade, and a generally classic look to compliment most any decor. As a result of this purchase, my sister and I have ordered ones for our own use! Now, I am searching for the same style and make in table lamps. I plan to purchase 2 of them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy quality lamp
 from NJ,  Jan 4, 2014

I was a little hesitant about the sturdiness and quality of the lamp before i purchased it; but Overstock reviewers were correct- this lamp is very sturdy and great quality. If i purchased this same lamp or similar in the store, it would have been a lot more $$. This lamp is Definitely is worth the Overstock price. I would defintely buy it again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty looking lamp -- but price went up!
 from Sonoma County, California,  Dec 16, 2013

We bought this lamp in September for our son's apartment in Cambridge. It was $95. The lamp looked very nice in his apartment when we visited in November, so we decided to buy him a second one to match. But the price went up to $118... we bought it anyway because it was a gift for our child, but I was a little upset that OS couldn't give us the old price!!! We're such loyal customers (we furnished son's entire apartment with OS purchases); and we've been furnishing our second home also with OS purchases), I thought at least OS would honor the old price. Oh well...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Davies 60-inch Floor Lamp
 from Falls Church, VA,  Oct 10, 2013

This lamp is perfect for my dining room. I love the height and the simple elegance. This is a bargain for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short
 from Gilbert AZ,  Jul 11, 2013

First of all, this lamp is shorter than I'd realized. I was looking for a pair of bright lamps for my living room when I found these, and was delighted that it took 2 100 watt bulbs. Plenty bright, right? However, Overstock only managed to send me one, and did not notify me that the other would not be shipped--why would I want only one of these, or maybe they could have given me the option to choose. Anyway, set the lamp and it is too short to spread much light in the room but also, sitting under the lamp it is much too bright to glance around the room comfortably--it's like looking at the sun when your eye wanders over to the lamp. This is being returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Davies 60-inh brushed steel lamp
 from Long Islan, NY,  Jul 7, 2013

This product is made with good material but is assembled very poorly. I purchased 2 lamps and both came in with assembly defects that if not fixed the lamps would not be able to be used. I would not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 17, 2013

This is a great lamp, and it has received many compliments. I would buy a couple more, but think it would be odd to have the same lamps in multiple rooms!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Davies 60-inch Brushed Steel Floor Lamp
 from Coram, New York,  Apr 17, 2013

Floor lamp is wonderful. It is both attractive and gives me plenty of light to read by.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought