Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great lamp - especially for the price.
 from Kansas,  Apr 21, 2012

I was looking for an inexpensive lamp for a guest room and this lamp was perfect. It was delivered in just a few days, was easy to put together and looks lovely in the room. It takes two bulbs - up to 100w each. (I used two 60s and it was plenty.) It's a nice choice for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The lamp matched the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy lamps
 from Bloominton, IL,  Aug 25, 2012

These are lovely lamps. I have two of them on either side of my couch. I got these (i.e. with two light bulbs per lamp) for a fairly darn room and they are almost too much light. You can, though, only turn one bulb on at a time so that allows me to adjust the lighting easily. The only small complaint that I have is that one of the light pulls is not even with the other. I am not sure how to adjust this myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Davies Brushed Steel Floor Lamp
 from Salisbury, MD,  Jan 19, 2014

LOVE THIS FLOOR LAMP!!!!!!! Original purchase was as a gift to my mother. Little did I know, but my sister had already ordered, received, and wrapped for the same occasion, the exact same lamp. Mom received both lamps, and loved them so much, she kept BOTH of them! Why, you may ask? The craftsmanship is beautiful: good base weight without being too light as to feel it would tip over; 2 pull chains to provide choices on amount of light needed for one's task; pull chains are easily found, as they extend about 3 inches from the bottom of the shade, and a generally classic look to compliment most any decor. As a result of this purchase, my sister and I have ordered ones for our own use! Now, I am searching for the same style and make in table lamps. I plan to purchase 2 of them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless steel 2-bulb floor lamp
 from Northwest Washington State,  Dec 18, 2012

We bought two of these floor lamps as side lamps to our stainless steel bed headboard. They are a perfect compliment. The lamps were easy to assemble. The lamps have two bulbs independently switched, we are using a combination of 13-watt and 18-watt CFL bulbs (60-watt and 100-watt incandescent equivalents), this makes perfect "3-way lighting", 60-100-160 watt equivalent. We purchased other floor lamps that were also "good", but no where near to the quality of these lamps. The shades are also "double silk" quality, and the power cord is clear with silver metal wires to match the stainless steel appearance. The bases are heavy and the lamps are very stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. Perfectly finished satin brushed stainless steel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Rich heavy gauged substantial diameter stainless steel tubing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Understated. This is a very high quality product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short
 from Gilbert AZ,  Jul 11, 2013

First of all, this lamp is shorter than I'd realized. I was looking for a pair of bright lamps for my living room when I found these, and was delighted that it took 2 100 watt bulbs. Plenty bright, right? However, Overstock only managed to send me one, and did not notify me that the other would not be shipped--why would I want only one of these, or maybe they could have given me the option to choose. Anyway, set the lamp and it is too short to spread much light in the room but also, sitting under the lamp it is much too bright to glance around the room comfortably--it's like looking at the sun when your eye wanders over to the lamp. This is being returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty lamp but crooked
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 19, 2013

The lamp is pretty, but when I put it together it was crooked. I reassembled, tightened, loosened, but it was still crooked at the top. I think the top bar must not have been straight. Not sure if it was defective or if all of these lamps would have the same flaw. I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fine, but mine may have been defective
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 7, 2012

Great lamp. Heavy and high quality. less than 5 minutes from box to setp up. The shade is a brighter white than I expected but it still is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Find!
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Nov 1, 2012

I had been searching MONTHS for the perfect floor lamp for our new home. I wanted something very simple and not obnoxious, without paying too much money. This one was extremely affordable for the actual style and it looks great in our living room. The lights aren't as bright as a I would prefer, but I am not even going to hesitate before I buy a second one for the other side of the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamp
 Apr 16, 2015

easy to assemble, well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 Apr 7, 2015

As described. Fast ship. Sturdy base. Happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect accent for my small bedroom. Very Sturdy. Great reading light

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foor lamp
 Mar 22, 2015

Unlike its cheaper, lighter kinds, this is a nice and heavy lamp. I suppose it's worth the money: it was easy to assemble, and it looks good in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I moved recently and discovered that my bedroom did not have sufficient lighting. Even with bedside tables, I could not see well enough to read in bed or to read/watch films on my tablet. I had floor lamps in my living room, but they cost each about $$$. I wanted something less expensive. I paid just a little over $$$ with tax for this lamp. (I purchased only one.) When I saw this floor lamp, I knew immediately that it would work. I love the finish (I decorate with nickel and silver, so the brushed steel works well), and I really appreciate that I can turn on one or both bulbs to read--just by pulling one or both chains. I use 75 watt bulbs in each side. The lamp arrived quickly, was easy to put together (although the main part into which I twisted parts together is slightly askew), and looks great. Delivery was fast and the item parts were well packaged. Directions were straightforward, but I did not need them. For those purchasing the lamp, you will have to remove the finial to position the shade appropriately on the lamp and then just screw it back on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
James P
 Mar 14, 2015

Nicely made like that they are a 2 bulb lamp

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Mar 4, 2015

If you don't tighten enough then it could look a bit crooked. You've got to make sure they are fully tightened. Overall, it's a beautiful lamp. I got lots of compliments on it. It looks better in person and more expensive than what I payed for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sporytgirl
 Feb 25, 2015

I love the floor lamp as it allows a lot of good light next to the chair for easy reading and the two separate chains allows you to only have one light on if you choose to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 4, 2014

Great lamp! It's in our living room next to our reading chair. We really like it and for under **** who can complain! Excellent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from CA,  Oct 1, 2014

Lovely lamp. It was easy to assemble and has a nice heavy base. The two pull chains are great! The shade isn't my favorite (a bit more of a bright white than I was hoping), but it doesn't bother me enough to have changed it yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from jamaica NY,  Aug 28, 2014

easy to assemble well constructed good value for the price . The dual lights are a nice touch. fits well in my living room next to my sofa

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!
 from Virginia,  Jul 12, 2014

I ordered this to use in my living room. It looks much more expensive than it was. It had two bulbs with two pull chains and both worked-- no issues whatsoever. I was able to quickly put this together on my own with no assistance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought