Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great lamp - especially for the price.
 from Kansas,  Apr 21, 2012

I was looking for an inexpensive lamp for a guest room and this lamp was perfect. It was delivered in just a few days, was easy to put together and looks lovely in the room. It takes two bulbs - up to 100w each. (I used two 60s and it was plenty.) It's a nice choice for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The lamp matched the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy lamps
 from Bloominton, IL,  Aug 25, 2012

These are lovely lamps. I have two of them on either side of my couch. I got these (i.e. with two light bulbs per lamp) for a fairly darn room and they are almost too much light. You can, though, only turn one bulb on at a time so that allows me to adjust the lighting easily. The only small complaint that I have is that one of the light pulls is not even with the other. I am not sure how to adjust this myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Davies Brushed Steel Floor Lamp
 from Salisbury, MD,  Jan 19, 2014

LOVE THIS FLOOR LAMP!!!!!!! Original purchase was as a gift to my mother. Little did I know, but my sister had already ordered, received, and wrapped for the same occasion, the exact same lamp. Mom received both lamps, and loved them so much, she kept BOTH of them! Why, you may ask? The craftsmanship is beautiful: good base weight without being too light as to feel it would tip over; 2 pull chains to provide choices on amount of light needed for one's task; pull chains are easily found, as they extend about 3 inches from the bottom of the shade, and a generally classic look to compliment most any decor. As a result of this purchase, my sister and I have ordered ones for our own use! Now, I am searching for the same style and make in table lamps. I plan to purchase 2 of them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless steel 2-bulb floor lamp
 from Northwest Washington State,  Dec 18, 2012

We bought two of these floor lamps as side lamps to our stainless steel bed headboard. They are a perfect compliment. The lamps were easy to assemble. The lamps have two bulbs independently switched, we are using a combination of 13-watt and 18-watt CFL bulbs (60-watt and 100-watt incandescent equivalents), this makes perfect "3-way lighting", 60-100-160 watt equivalent. We purchased other floor lamps that were also "good", but no where near to the quality of these lamps. The shades are also "double silk" quality, and the power cord is clear with silver metal wires to match the stainless steel appearance. The bases are heavy and the lamps are very stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. Perfectly finished satin brushed stainless steel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Rich heavy gauged substantial diameter stainless steel tubing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Understated. This is a very high quality product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short
 from Gilbert AZ,  Jul 11, 2013

First of all, this lamp is shorter than I'd realized. I was looking for a pair of bright lamps for my living room when I found these, and was delighted that it took 2 100 watt bulbs. Plenty bright, right? However, Overstock only managed to send me one, and did not notify me that the other would not be shipped--why would I want only one of these, or maybe they could have given me the option to choose. Anyway, set the lamp and it is too short to spread much light in the room but also, sitting under the lamp it is much too bright to glance around the room comfortably--it's like looking at the sun when your eye wanders over to the lamp. This is being returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty lamp but crooked
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 19, 2013

The lamp is pretty, but when I put it together it was crooked. I reassembled, tightened, loosened, but it was still crooked at the top. I think the top bar must not have been straight. Not sure if it was defective or if all of these lamps would have the same flaw. I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fine, but mine may have been defective
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 7, 2012

Great lamp. Heavy and high quality. less than 5 minutes from box to setp up. The shade is a brighter white than I expected but it still is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Find!
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Nov 1, 2012

I had been searching MONTHS for the perfect floor lamp for our new home. I wanted something very simple and not obnoxious, without paying too much money. This one was extremely affordable for the actual style and it looks great in our living room. The lights aren't as bright as a I would prefer, but I am not even going to hesitate before I buy a second one for the other side of the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 4, 2014

Great lamp! It's in our living room next to our reading chair. We really like it and for under **** who can complain! Excellent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from CA,  Oct 1, 2014

Lovely lamp. It was easy to assemble and has a nice heavy base. The two pull chains are great! The shade isn't my favorite (a bit more of a bright white than I was hoping), but it doesn't bother me enough to have changed it yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from jamaica NY,  Aug 28, 2014

easy to assemble well constructed good value for the price . The dual lights are a nice touch. fits well in my living room next to my sofa

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!
 from Virginia,  Jul 12, 2014

I ordered this to use in my living room. It looks much more expensive than it was. It had two bulbs with two pull chains and both worked-- no issues whatsoever. I was able to quickly put this together on my own with no assistance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy quality lamp
 from NJ,  Jan 4, 2014

I was a little hesitant about the sturdiness and quality of the lamp before i purchased it; but Overstock reviewers were correct- this lamp is very sturdy and great quality. If i purchased this same lamp or similar in the store, it would have been a lot more $$. This lamp is Definitely is worth the Overstock price. I would defintely buy it again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty looking lamp -- but price went up!
 from Sonoma County, California,  Dec 16, 2013

We bought this lamp in September for our son's apartment in Cambridge. It was $95. The lamp looked very nice in his apartment when we visited in November, so we decided to buy him a second one to match. But the price went up to $118... we bought it anyway because it was a gift for our child, but I was a little upset that OS couldn't give us the old price!!! We're such loyal customers (we furnished son's entire apartment with OS purchases); and we've been furnishing our second home also with OS purchases), I thought at least OS would honor the old price. Oh well...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Davies 60-inch Floor Lamp
 from Falls Church, VA,  Oct 10, 2013

This lamp is perfect for my dining room. I love the height and the simple elegance. This is a bargain for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Davies 60-inh brushed steel lamp
 from Long Islan, NY,  Jul 7, 2013

This product is made with good material but is assembled very poorly. I purchased 2 lamps and both came in with assembly defects that if not fixed the lamps would not be able to be used. I would not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 17, 2013

This is a great lamp, and it has received many compliments. I would buy a couple more, but think it would be odd to have the same lamps in multiple rooms!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Davies 60-inch Brushed Steel Floor Lamp
 from Coram, New York,  Apr 17, 2013

Floor lamp is wonderful. It is both attractive and gives me plenty of light to read by.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 from Swarthmore, PA,  Mar 26, 2013

This lamp is beautiful and because it uses two bulbs, provides ALOT of light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful brushed steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp is awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great--wish I had gotten two
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 19, 2013

Great, sturdy, simple floor lamp. I took a chance buying, and I regret now I didn't purchase another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid,better quality than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought