Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nothing but positives
 from Albany, NY,  Jan 7, 2015

Very nice lamp. Simple to put together. Took me about 5 minutes. Love the 2 light bulbs so you can control how much light. Buy it, you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps look great
 from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania,  Jan 7, 2015

I was very pleased with the lamps. They were just like the advertising said they were. They were also packed well. I am satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The lamps are exactly what we wanted!
 from Youngstown ny,  Aug 27, 2014

We are very pleased.with the quality and appearance of our two lamps! Our living room looks so bright and homey! The bronze base and contrasting lampshade goes well together. Everything arrived on time and in good condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from Waukesha, WI,  Aug 23, 2014

This is a great lamp allowing you to use either one or two bulbs. With two 100 watt equivalent bulbs, the light is great for reading or doing just about anything. If you want just a little light while watching TV, one bulb is fine. It really provides a nice amount of light in the room. This is being used in our great room and is perfect for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these lamps!
 from Madisonville, KY,  Aug 22, 2014

The Davis 31-inch Brass Table Lamps were exactly what I was looking for. Love the pull switches, the style is traditionsl, the color is perfect. I am going to order the floor lamp to match. Very pleased with thise lamps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Metropolitan Detroit, Michigan area,  Aug 21, 2014

Everything we were looking for in these lamps. They fit our expectations perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4.5 stars actually - really like it
 from Prescott AZ,  Aug 5, 2014

We just moved to a new home and bought a new metal bed for our guest room (also purchased from Overstock). This lamp matches the bed perfectly. So in that regard, I am very pleased with it. It's not an OMG lamp but a good, basic lamp. The pull chains are a plus for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice classic lamp
 from sonoma county,  Jul 29, 2014

This lamp arrived packaged well and was exactly as expected. Nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever!
 from Parma OH,  Jul 24, 2014

Lamps look great but the best part is you can use (2) 100 watt bulbs which is great for my aging eyes. The other thing I absolutely love is the pull chain. Never had that and always hated reaching up blindly into a lamp. Wish there was a floor lamp of the same style. You won't regret your purchase and the price was what attracted me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Springfield, Illinois,  Jul 1, 2014

Great table lamp for my living room. I ordered two. Very pleased with the style and quality of the shade. No complaints here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
have really enjoyed my lamp
 from Novi, Mi,  Jun 29, 2014

I have enjoyed my lamp. It was very pretty and has supplied light where I needed. Nice quality and looks very antique

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First this is NOT BRONZE it's BROWN! Every thing went fine until I tried to screw the Finial on above the lampshade. It was drilled off center AND the screw isn't straight but drilled at an angle so the Finial is crooked. No matter how much I fiddled with it it goes on crooked and since it has a flat top design it looks off. Don't know at this point if I want to fuss with a return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 18, 2014

awesome lamp, uses 2 100 watt bulbs and throws off a lot of light

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lamp. heavy,good quality.
 from Washington State,  Mar 4, 2014

I bought a pair of these lamps and am very pleased with them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamps are beautiful
 from Clinton, MS,  Jan 25, 2014

The lamps are beautiful but have only one draw-back: when the lights are on it casts a shadow of the interior part of the lamp on the shade. However, I still love them !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table lamps
 from Modesto,Ca.,  Aug 16, 2013

Great lamps very happy with them. They have great style and they look wonderful on my end tables

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive table lamp
 from Akron, Ohio,  May 13, 2013

We purchased this lamp to replace an old 3-way bulb lamp. The switch kept burning out which is why I picked out the pull chain lamp. It looks beautiful; give off great light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the pull strings!
 from Indiana,  Mar 19, 2013

I have been looking for lamps with pull chains and they are not all that easy to find! I came across these and thought I had hit the pot of gold. They aren't as nice as I would have liked but I kept them anyway. The rubbed oil bronze finish just looks dark brown instead of bronzed. On one lamp, the top was slightly askew which bothers me a bit, but it seemed like too much trouble to box it back up and send it back. The shades are cheap, but I can always look for replacements if I want. The framework on the shades is bright yellow gold - I had assumed it would be the same color as the base. These were not real high priced, so I would say I got what I paid for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little darker in reality than what it looked on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamps look pretty good for the price. The shades are not very nice and the base on one of the lamps looks a little out of alignment. I was a little dissappointed with the quality, but not enough to return them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The desc ription was pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp
 from Kentucky,  Mar 12, 2013

This is a nice lamp - it's sturdy and the shade is not one of those collapsible ones. I wanted a better reading lamp and this lamp is very good for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lamps!
 from Upstate NY,  Feb 1, 2013

Bought these to put in our newly decorated bedroom. Measure carefully if using in a bedroom - these are full-sized lamps. The metal is not flimsy - very substantial and well made. They arrived in perfect condition in very well packed boxes , and were easy to assemble. The lamps are darker than how my computer showed the picture, but I always keep that possibility in mind when I order anything online. My only comment would be to expand on the color description - it's listed as antique bronze, but the 'antique' part of it is more of a distressed effect that doesn't show in the picture. It's hard to see when the lamps are off, but when on is noticeable. It's not awful and I still would have bought and kept the lamps, but this was the one surprise when I saw them. Love the shades, the finial and the style. Most of all though, we love the pull chain on/off! Hadn't seen that since my childhood and they're awesome as bedside lamps. However, the cat loves those too - still trying to teach him to stop batting them around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Could be better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK but could be better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought