Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
art
 from Seattle,  Jul 16, 2009

We really like this art piece. Where it hangs, it was getting a huge glare, so I took it to a frame shop to replace the glass with non-glare. Much to our surprise, the "glass" wasn't glass, just a very clear acrylic or plastic. We never would have known it. While at the frame shop, I also chose a carmel colored mat to slip under the white mat, showing about 1/8 inch. It really makes the piece look terrific.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like computer print out
 from Florida,  Jun 7, 2010

I like the photo but it only takes about two seconds to see that it looks like a computer generated photoshoped photo more than an actual print of an actual photo. You can actually see a glow around the tree...meaning its not a natural color but a photo software enhanced effect. Most of the photo is slightly out of focus....including the snow, the tree, and the fence. I do like it....but not everyone is going to like this effect after they pay nearly *** for it. Just wanted to give you a heads up before you made the purchase....still worth the money to me though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Framing
 from St. Louis,  Jun 29, 2010

The print itself is not the best quality (not as sharp as I would like), but the matting and framing are excellent. Considering a price tag under $100, it is a good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great picture
 from ches va,  Nov 4, 2012

boxed good hangers on picture include and wall hanger

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. verry good picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same as picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and impressive
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 3, 2012

The print is striking and the quality of framing was excellent. It was ready to hang out of the box and easy to mount on the wall. Even on sale it cost less through Overstock than you will find elsewhere. I liked the subject matter because it reminded me of a scene one might find in a Willa Cather novel. Well worth the excellent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality. The frame is beautiful and of high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my favorite pieces
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 6, 2012

It's really such a nice print. My friends have commented on it numerous times. It's very peaceful and the subtle colors are great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
art print
 from Tennessee,  Jan 18, 2012

Love this painting. I live in the south where we don't get snows like this often, but it does bring back memories from childhood when I lived in the midwest. I've received many compliments, but I don't need them since I like it all by myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful Work of Art
 from Enterprise, AL,  Nov 3, 2011

I chose this picture to go into my family room. It is beautiful and it matched my decor perfectly. I would highly recommend this picture to anyone. Great Buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture looked exactly like it was presented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a beautiful picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hauntingly beautiful
 from Washington,  Aug 22, 2011

I purchased this for our study and ended up placing it in the family room just to be able to look at it all the time. The composition and hint of color in the tree create a feeling of restfulness and repose. It's nicely framed and will be in our home for years to come. It's larger than I expected, although I could have predicted as much from the dimensions given, but that was a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Print
 from Oxford, NC,  Aug 1, 2011

I love this print and so did my family and friends. It was exactly as described and came without a blemish as does everything I've ordered from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love this print, and so do my family and friends.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The matting and frame were in excellent shape and well done.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Houston,  Jun 1, 2011

This is absolutely beautiful. It's very serene and warm.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful print
 from northern New York,  Apr 26, 2011

Love the print. Was not disappointed. Fits our decor perfectly. Best price anywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winston's Solitude
 from new hampshire,  Apr 14, 2011

picture was nicely framed and matted and very well packaged for shipment. Arrived in perfect condition on estimated delivery date.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solitude
 from Payette, Id,  Jan 4, 2011

I have always love this picture and I am very satisfied with the purchase. It is a beautiful picture which draws you right into it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Picture
 Dec 11, 2010

Love this picture! In fact, whole family does. Looks great in room. Was sent quickly and packaged well. No complaints! Finished calm, submissive feeling l wanted in room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate description
 from Westchester, NY,  Jun 17, 2010

Beautiful print. Large, imposing picture. Packed very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 21, 2010

The frame on the original picture I was sent was damaged but Overstock sent me out another picture even before the damaged one was picked up by UPS. I LOVE this picture. I have chocolate brown leather furniture, neutral carpeting and cream color walls and this picture pulls everything together. The picture becomes the focal point in the room and I have received numerous compliments on it. I cannot believe how fortunate I am that I logged in to Overstock on the day this picture was being offered. You cannot go wrong with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great print
 from California,  May 7, 2010

I love this print and the framing and matting were excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from South Dakota,  Feb 7, 2010

I have admired this picture for years, how can you not like it..I have seen this picture framed for a lot more money and this was an excellent value for the $$ spent, framing was beautiful and have had many compliments ..fits in with many forms of decor , works well with reds , golds, olives and browns and the big black frame makes a great statement on a mocha collered wall..Thanks Oversock for a great piece of affordable art work...swdy52

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top