Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful barstools
 from New Braunfels, TX,  Sep 5, 2010

The barstools were a bit challenging to put together by one person. However, assembling the first stool helped the others go faster. At delivery, the wording on the boxes of the packed stools said nothing about the type of wood used to make them. Only on the website does it state they are made of teak. They seem to be pre-stained or oiled, making them a bit darker than expected. But they are beautiful chairs that are very comfortable even without a cushion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from FLA,  Sep 3, 2010

We ordered four of the Dartmoor Teak Bar chairs for our newly built summer kitchen's bar. They arrived in five days (not bad coming from CA) and were a snap to put together. Easy directions and all hardware and tools we included. One person can handle the job but it is always easier with two people. The stools have a very classic look but be warned, they are very tall! Seat height is 32.5" and kids and old people have a very difficult time getting up on them. I guess that aspect didn't bother me too much because I ordered 3 dartmoor bar tables and 6 more of the stools! Guess the kids and old people can sit on the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from JP NY,  Aug 10, 2010

We ordered four of these chairs to go around an outdoor kitchen island. They are nice, solid chairs, very stable, good coloring. I finished them with Sikkens Cetol Marine and they look great. The only warning...the holes for the connections didn't line up perfectly on a couple, so you may need a drill. Other than that, a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cynthia W.
 Jun 23, 2015

Took a while to put it together but great quality. I am 5'2" tall and it was very hard for me to climb onto so we cut the legs down 6 inches and it's perfect. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had been looking for extra tall, good-looking, outdoor, decent priced barstools for a year. Our bar height is 43 inches. The seats of the stools are at 32 1/4 inches. Perfect! Although as one reviewer has already commented, they are very tall and would be difficult for children and elderly folks to get up onto. But they have a little step in the front for people to step on to get up into the chair. Someone commented they are "red"- mine are definitely a typical teak orangey-brown color. We are boaters, work extensively with teak and these are exactly the color we thought they would be. I dinked the quality a little because the legs of two of the three we ordered are uneven by a quarter inch, so they rock a little.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outside Patio Barstool Return
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Oct 14, 2013

I loved these chairs online, but when I got them, they were VERY RED. I was hoping for more of a brown color/teak like what the picture showed, but they were more red than anything. The chair itself was a very nice quality, but unfortunately won't work for me because of the color. Hope this review helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Elberta, AL,  May 22, 2013

I have a custom built bar that is a bit taller than normal. I waited 6 months for these chairs to come back into stock. I could only afford one but I'm saving for another already. Excellent height, nice wood and more comfortable than expected. I do plan a bottom cushion for longer sitting times.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood, easy to put together, pretty comfortable given no padding, and perfectly tall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bar chairs
 from San Buenaventura, CA,  Jul 28, 2012

We ordered 4 chairs for our outdoor barbeque area & quickly ordered 2 more. They were easy for my husband to put together & are comfortable as well as attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jun 24, 2012

We purchased 5 of the chairs and received them within a week. We were very happy with the color and also the quality of the chairs, they seemed very sturdy. The first one took some time to put together, but after we got the hang of it, they were easy. It didn't matter if the holes line up, they will come together when you tighten the screws. Although we really like the chairs, 4 out of the 5 of them had little knicks in them. Not enough to send back, but I felt like we received chairs that maybe didn't make the quality test and we got "seconds". I did call customer service and I feel like they made it acceptable. Would order this chair again. These chairs look great next to our new bar. They do sit "high" so make sure your table or bar is high enough before you purchase them. Luckily, we received the chairs as we were still building our bar, so we just made the bar top a bit higher than we originally planned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chairs were very nice, but 4 out of 5 have little knicks in them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot assemble the holes are a 1/4 inch off
 from fort lauderdale,  Apr 20, 2012

Both chairs cannot be assembled, they match my table perfectly but are worthless. The front holes for screws and wooden holders were cut wrong in the factory. You cannot put in the screw on the top left side nor can you line up the wooded supports. DO NOT BUY THIS THEY ARE GOING BACK, I don't own a drill, I don't have the skills to be a woodworker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Garbage, cannot be put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocky
 from Carlisle, Pa,  Nov 13, 2011

Chairs look great but rock back and forth. I bought them for our condo balcony so we can view the ocean without looking through rails. I have tightened the screws with an electric drill. They can not get any tighter. I expect they will all be broken after a rental season. In contrast the armchairs (Royal Tahiti Bar Height Arm Chair) are strong and heavily made. They were worth the extra cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More like a rocking chair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer service above Average
 from Washington,  Aug 13, 2011

The chairs were not of the quality I expected. They were not very sturdy and the color was not the same as the picture. I returned them for a refund and the customer service return process was outstanding. I would definitely give Overstock another try.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? DIfferent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as expected. Product very wobbly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate but reviews deceiving
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chairs
 Jul 10, 2010

The chairs were a little hard to put together we had to switch around the pins so they would fit but the turn out good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought