Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Philadelphia, Pennyslvannia,  May 30, 2011

I purchased this because I thought it stood out and would be a very unique piece to have around the house, and I was right! I currently have this by my coffee table and it is used as extra seating for those who don't fit on the couch haha and it is very solid so anyone can sit on it. Very nicely carved legs with fine detail put into it, both useful and decorative.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is so cute
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 7, 2011

when i saw this item i thought it was just so cute that i had to have it. the color of the stool is so deep and rich, its very steady and i use it to liven up my rec room, it really adds a nice flair to the whole place.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? it did
  • How is the quality of the product? it was good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yep
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from NYC,NY,  Apr 2, 2013

I am keeping this stool for the children. I made some repair since I like the look. I added glue to seat and an addition piece of wood to hide the flaws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was close, but not accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was not good. There were unattractive rotted holes in the wood. The dropped in seat is loose.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate. It is definitely hand made (in a hurry).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality footstool
 from MB, Canada,  Jan 29, 2013

I was pleased with the quality of these stools. It is sturdy and well-constructed. However, I was hoping that these stools could be used as footstools as well as regular stools for sitting on, but they are definitely too low for the latter. I have added a seat cushion on top for added comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is more brown than pictured. In the picture it looks mahogany.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality hardwood and stool is sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Good
Cheap wood
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 24, 2014

The stool's quality is ok, but they use cheap pine wood, which does not absorb stain consistently. So it looks kinda of cheap.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great base for a large vase.
 from Shelby NC,  Oct 19, 2014

I am using this stool as a stand for a large vase with dried flowers and lighted branches. It is the perfect height to raise the vase off of the floow. The stool is extremely sturdy and all I had to do was take it out of the box. Another great purchase from Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little stool
 from Ontario,  Dec 6, 2012

I will be turning this into a footstool with upholstered cushion attached on top and antique style brass tacks around the edge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than the picture but this is a modern 'made in china' of an old chinese type stool design, it doesn't look old
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very adorable, picture does not do it justice!
 from Winchester, Maine,  Sep 8, 2011

This little bench is absolutely adorable. It is perfect for my little boy, who uses it in his new room! It is very well made, sturdy enough to use as both a decorative and as a real life bench :) It is very nicely made and I am glad I found something like this on Overostock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NIce
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
'Lilliputian' Wooden Stool
Sale $35.09
Was $38.99
(1)
Vintage Chinese Theater Stool
Sale $42.74
Was $47.49
(24)
Bench Style Riser
Sale $25.64
Was $28.49
(6)
Back to top