Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Philadelphia, Pennyslvannia,  May 30, 2011

I purchased this because I thought it stood out and would be a very unique piece to have around the house, and I was right! I currently have this by my coffee table and it is used as extra seating for those who don't fit on the couch haha and it is very solid so anyone can sit on it. Very nicely carved legs with fine detail put into it, both useful and decorative.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is so cute
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 7, 2011

when i saw this item i thought it was just so cute that i had to have it. the color of the stool is so deep and rich, its very steady and i use it to liven up my rec room, it really adds a nice flair to the whole place.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? it did
  • How is the quality of the product? it was good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yep
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from NYC,NY,  Apr 2, 2013

I am keeping this stool for the children. I made some repair since I like the look. I added glue to seat and an addition piece of wood to hide the flaws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was close, but not accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was not good. There were unattractive rotted holes in the wood. The dropped in seat is loose.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate. It is definitely hand made (in a hurry).
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality footstool
 from MB, Canada,  Jan 29, 2013

I was pleased with the quality of these stools. It is sturdy and well-constructed. However, I was hoping that these stools could be used as footstools as well as regular stools for sitting on, but they are definitely too low for the latter. I have added a seat cushion on top for added comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is more brown than pictured. In the picture it looks mahogany.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality hardwood and stool is sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sure of the wood
 Mar 5, 2016

the design is nice but I'm not sure of the wood, its light weight, like a pine, I was hoping for a better quality wood but its ok

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Stool
 Jan 5, 2016

Its is very cute by my bed. Very sturdy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this stool!
 Dec 22, 2015

High quality, looks great in my entry way. One of my favorite purchases on Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little stool
 Dec 22, 2015

It's a tad pricey but a great addition to my living room. We eat at the coffee table often so these short stools are perfect with an added pillow for that purpose. It's also a great place to raise up your feet, place the remote or a drink next to the sofa within easy reach. They tuck neatly under the coffee table and out of the way. I ordered 2 stools which were packed nicely and arrived in a few days, each is unique but similar with variations and small flaws. They have an old world look to them. I'm happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missv
 Nov 27, 2015

Exactly as described. Looks good. 4 stars because of the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stool
 Nov 17, 2015

nice stool, sturdy & looks good too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 Oct 2, 2015

The stand/stool looks classic and is of solid wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chinese Stool
 Sep 22, 2015

Just amazing this crafted stool. Looks awesome in my library with books on top, can be used for many different versions. Awesome find and buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Asian Treasure
 Aug 9, 2015

I purchased 2 stools to use as stands for plants by the fireplace and they look fantastic. It is dark wood, but that's what I wanted for contrast, and they're sturdy. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy for it's size..
 Dec 28, 2014

I have bought three of these stools and they are surprisingly very strong and I use them not only as foot/stepping stool, but to sit on them as well. they hold even an adult person's weight with no issues. I think they are great to keep around in the home and nice dark color too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap wood
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 24, 2014

The stool's quality is ok, but they use cheap pine wood, which does not absorb stain consistently. So it looks kinda of cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great base for a large vase.
 from Shelby NC,  Oct 19, 2014

I am using this stool as a stand for a large vase with dried flowers and lighted branches. It is the perfect height to raise the vase off of the floow. The stool is extremely sturdy and all I had to do was take it out of the box. Another great purchase from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little stool
 from Ontario,  Dec 6, 2012

I will be turning this into a footstool with upholstered cushion attached on top and antique style brass tacks around the edge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than the picture but this is a modern 'made in china' of an old chinese type stool design, it doesn't look old
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very adorable, picture does not do it justice!
 from Winchester, Maine,  Sep 8, 2011

This little bench is absolutely adorable. It is perfect for my little boy, who uses it in his new room! It is very well made, sturdy enough to use as both a decorative and as a real life bench :) It is very nicely made and I am glad I found something like this on Overostock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NIce
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Apr 29, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought