Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Table
 from Texas,  Nov 3, 2011

We fell in love with this table the moment we saw it. We were skeptical to purchase a table like this off the internet but the price and the look really made us take the leap. It's an amazing table with a great finish and a sturdy base. There is even a storage shelf beneath. My family is enjoying the table along with the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 27, 2011

Table was awesome!!! Was nervous opening the box, not knowing what to expect. After opening the box, I was relieved. It was exactly as it appears. Assembly was easy, about 30 minutes to assemble. Table was sturdy and weighs about 75lbs. It was worth every penny!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as it appears in picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Oct 25, 2011

We were very pleased with our purchase. The table is sturdy, solid wood and arrived in good condition. Shipping was quick and the table was packed securely and the box surrounding the table was even bubble wrapped. I would strongly recommend this table to anyone who needs a 48" round breakfast table. Will definitely purchase again from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The finish in person is not as nice or shinny as the one in the photograph on the web
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? With the exception of the finish on the top the description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my entire Family
 from Florida,  Oct 15, 2011

This table is great. I even bought the chairs that match. The quality is so great and the table is very sturdy. My entire family has a beautiful place to have dinner together. I especially like the storage shelf underneath that I put my flower vase while we are eating. Also the wood grain has a pretty veneer and I get so many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, It's great photography on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality! Great Style! Simple Assembly
 from California,  Oct 10, 2011

This was the perfect dining table for my family. We can even fit more chairs around it if we need too. The table is durable and very sturdy and finish is so rich. I am very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was identical to the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the nicest table and extremely durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table is very nice
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 13, 2012

The table is good for the money, it looks really nice, not too fancy. It's a little light, if you lean on it just a little it moves out of place but with the chairs it a little more stable. It wasn't hard to put together, my husband did it with very little help from me. Overall it's a nice table for the foyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's the same color as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good for the money, I would have loved to buy the other round table but it was too much for me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
deceptive picture
 from MN,  Oct 21, 2012

keep in mind though it is photographed with chairs the chairs are NOT included. i didn't read all the description before ordering this product and was terribly disappointed when i received the product to only find a table not the chairs at least recommendations should have come after adding to the cart. but they did not. they showed up in an email 3 days after table shipped. also this product shows up in the search when you type dinning sets. so naturally i expected to get both table and chairs. i felt deceived so i shipped it back. they were good about giving me a refund though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Henderson, Nevada,  Sep 6, 2012

When table arrived it was missing three leg floor protectors. Manufacturer had one in box loose and it scratched up the table. A call was made and they are going to send the 3 floor protectors and since they do not have anything to repair the dings and scratches they are sending a new table top within 7 days. I was very pleased to see that they stand behind their product. The table itself is of very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. arrived scratched and missing parts.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with unique table
 from Sint Louis, missouri,  Aug 23, 2012

THe table top is not smooth but rather has texture and ridges that add interest to the table. It is unique and different than most tables i have see. I was looking for something a bit different for my kitchen. I am very happy with the purchase and would definitely recommend this table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The odor was a little lighter, but still a nice, warm brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and fairly heavy table. Great for kitchen and lots of family meals.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive & Easy to Assemble
 from Northern Virginia,  Jul 4, 2012

First, I should tell you we've only had the table for a day. BUT - I am very impressed by my over all experience with this table. Overstock has cheap and fast shipping, as was expected (we've been long-time Overstock fans). In fact, the chairs that we already had to go with the table are from Overstock about 7-8 years ago. The reason we bought this table is because we downsized and needed a smaller table. When we sold our larger table, we couldn't let go of the chairs we loved so much! Anyways - It arrived on schedule, and in perfect condition. It was very easy to assemble, and all the pieces/hardware were included. The only difficult part about assembling it, (it was more awkward than difficult) was piecing the legs to the bottom middle shelf, then attaching it to the table, as per the instructions. It was just hard to get in a good position to do this. It might be easier to attach the legs to the table, then put the middle piece in?? In any case, it turned out well. It seems sturdy - I assembled it while my husband was at work, and when he came home, he was amazed at how beautiful it was. We had sort of "settled" on this table, as it doesn't perfectly match the previously mentioned chairs, but after shopping many places, it seemed difficult to find something just the right size for our tiny dining space, that was in our price range, good quality, and didn't look like every other joe-schmo's table. This table fit the bill, but wasn't something we fell in love with at first. After seeing it in its final state, we're very impressed. You did it again, Overstock!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be quality made - real wood, not chip wood - beautiful finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table set!!
 from Arvada CO,  Jun 27, 2012

This table set is perfect for the area that needed to fill in a newly finished basement. Wanted a game table that didn't look like a Poker set. Beautiful table top and firm but comfortable chairs. One of the chair backs was scratched so we called customer service....great service. Received the new piece a couple of days ago and it was in great shape!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good -especially for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good, exactly what we wanted
 from Graeagle, CA,  Jun 22, 2012

We really like the table and chairs. Table looks expensive

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Quality
 from DC,  May 11, 2012

This is a beautiful piece of furniture at an amazing price. I love this table and have gotten so many compliments on it. I would recommend this dining table to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a beautiful walnut Brown, even nicer and richer than it appears online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this table is amazing. It is truly a beautiful, sturdy, excellent size wood dining table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent table!
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Jan 7, 2012

I am extremely happy with this sturdy table. My family of four sits at this table every night for dinner. It's finish is durable and matches my dark maple stained cabinetry perfectly. It was very easy to assemble and was delivered to my doorstep with in three days of ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Dec 31, 2011

I bought this table to replace a larger oblong dining table after moving into a smaller home. The quality is excellent and putting it together was very easy. The table came delivered and wrapped in bubble wrap over the cardboard box which was a nice extra surprise and ensured that the table would not be damaged in any way. I love this table, it is the perfect size for a smaller dining area, but also seats 4-6 very comfortably. You cannot find this quality in retail for less than twice what is offered here on Overstock. I am very pleased with my purchase and highly recommend the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfectly depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent solid table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from southington, ct,  Dec 15, 2011

Table was very easy to put together and looks great in my dining room. For the money you just can't beat the style and quality. Had a few dings and scratches but nothing major.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table
 from El Paso, TX,  Dec 2, 2011

I am very pleased with the beautiful, solid table. It is well made and looks beautiful with my chairs. I love the inlay on the top giving the table added beauty. I would definitely recommend this table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very solid table. I love the design of the wood on top and the contemporary style was perfect for my chairs.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from peoria il,  Dec 2, 2011

I really like my table. It went together very easily and there was no delivery issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Price
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 9, 2011

This new dining table is amazing. The price was incredible. Large stores had this for more than twice the price. The wood grain and the shelf beneath makes this an amazing value. Not to mention that assembly was simple

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, solid table
 from Sun Prairie, WI,  Jul 30, 2013

Was looking for the right table, not too big, not too small table for my apartment. Bought the grey stacking Tabouret chairs and wanted a good medium-toned wood to go with them. I dislike tables with four legs (they get in the way of your legs!) and was looking for a great trestle-style or round table that had a pedestal, but not the typical country/cottage-ish thing. This table was priced so well, the finish was what I was looking for, the base is unique and simple, but with a little flair. Plus shipping was FAST. Overall I'm really pleased. The wood stain has a slight reddish appearance which I wasn't expecting (I dislike cherry finishes, hence going for a walnut finish), so that was a very mild disappointment in an overall very exciting purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought